Oil month Automotive HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on July 12, 2012
I have been a trifold wallet guy since high school (longer than I want to admit in this review). For several months I tried using a card carrier and used a money clip. The card carriers wore out and the money clip filled my front pants pocket. I looked around for a number of weeks to find the right wallet to go back to. I went to all of the regular places to look for and, of course, feel, the wallets - Macy's, JC Penney, Sears, and, yes, even Wal-Mart. Nothing appealed to me. Then I saw this one online at Amazon. The thing that sold me on it was a reviewer said he had used one for 10 years before it wore out! He searched on Amazon on a whim and found the exact same wallet he had purchased 10 years ago and immediately bought another. When he received it, it was indeed the same wallet. He said he would buy another in 10 more years. Now that sounds like a wallet!

So I bought one myself. I have 6 - 8 credit cards, my driver's license, some business cards, and a few bills. I was expecting the wallet to bulge but it did not! It closed almost like it did before I put anything in it. The leather is soft enough yet sturdy enough, too.

I have used the wallet for about 3 weeks now and it really feels like it is the best wallet I have ever owned. I carry it in my back pocket every day and sit on it a lot - and I am not a small man (over 250 lbs). If it holds up as well as the other reviewer says, I will probably buy another before 10 year is up.

I highly recommend this wallet for any man that prefers a trifold that will hold a sufficient number of credit cards and other wallet paraphernalia.

UPDATE - May 19, 2013 - I have now used this wallet for 10 months. It has held up very nicely. No stitching issues, tears, or problems of any sort. The good news for me (bad news for the maker / seller) is I will not need a new wallet for a long time. This wallet would make a great gift for any guy.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 31, 2013
For the price I paid, <$20. It was a great deal. The wallet itself is nice. Leather is somewhat soft and smooth, but the leather smell is overpowering. The only issues I have are the card slots are way too tight. My bank/ATM card has a tear on it from sliding it in and out.
The wallet is also very tall, so the cash pocket is very deep. A minor irritant is also the id pocket. Every time I open the wallet up to take some cash out. My drivers license tends to push out, slightly. Very minimal push, but it still is a little annoying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2015
Nice wallet but the listing was a little confusing. It had a picture of a black leather wallet and a brown leather wallet but the two wallets weren't the same. The brown wallet was more of a vintage leather look. The listing described the wallet as vintage leather so when we ordered the black version we thought maybe we'd get the vintage look like the brown wallet but in black. But we didn't. A little disappointing but I guess that I should've read the description or reviews a little closer. The black wallet is nice though and works just fine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2016
I purchased it as a gift for a dear friend. I read the reviews which were overwhelmingly positive, including repeat buyers so I purchased it sight unseen, which I would not normally do for a purchase like this. It arrived nicely packaged and exactly as portrayed. The recipient was very happy with it as well. I would not hesitate to purchase this item as a gift again in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2012
I've been looking for a trifold wallet for a while. They where too thick or didn't have enough space for cards. This one is made from a very nice and soft leather. The cards slots are just perfect and they are made in the way they do not break your cards. I can't not imagine a better trifold wallet.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 8, 2014
Very nice wallet! My husband has been using the same leather wallet for over 10 years and this has been the only wallet he was willing to toss the other one for! He says it's perfect for all his cards, cash and receipts, when he transferred everything from his old wallet to this one he had quite a bit of room to spare and the leather is super soft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2015
This is the Tri-fold wallet my husband wanted. Not the one with the white thread, but this one, with the black thread. This one also is just plain inside, without the additional sewn- in flap (with clear plastic window). It sits flatter this way. Good quality for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 31, 2017
Bought for my husband almost a year ago. He loves it and it is still in great shape which is impressive. He is a bit rough with his stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2012
My husband only wants tri-folds. They make so many kinds out there it's hard to find the right one. This one has really nice leather, and is deeper than a lot of them out there.They do make some, on the market today, that my husband has purchased, that he feels were so shallow that everything kept trying to fall out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon January 13, 2015
I bought this for my son for a gift, he loves it. It is very soft, very nice leather. He started using it right away, he just removed the plastic photo sleeves. I love how this wallet looks, how soft it is and how durable it appears to be. I would buy this again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here