BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno



on December 4, 2010
My mother is a fan of the old fashioned white shoes for any baby's first shoe. We were surprised to see the high prices at the Stride Rite store in the mall. I knew I had to do a little bit of price searching, since I refused to compromise on my son's first shoe. I was thrilled when I saw Amazon's collection at a cheaper price. These were wonderful shoes. They were the first shoes our son walked in, assuring us that they were comfortable and supportive. I was astonishes as to how they stayed so clean being white. They still look amazing without me every washing them or wiping them down. Our son wore these shoes until he grew out of them. We are going to purchase an additional pair as soon as we get his new shoe size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2008
If you're looking for a nice shoe that's durable...this is it. They are very easy to clean. I just take a baby wipe and the scuff marks come right off. No need to buy white shoe polish like the shoes were back in my day. The only problem I have with them is that the top layer is coming off right at the very back...not to noticeable, but as a mom I notice everything. That, and they are a little hard to get on but with enough tries you master it. Other than that I love them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2008
Great shoes for my sons chubby feet, I looked and looked everywhere for shoes for my little man and couldn't find shoes wide enough. Even regualer W shoes would hurt his feet.

I am so glad I was able to find him a XXW shoe, at a decent price, I just can convince myself to pay 40-50 dollars for baby shoes

The are a great shoe for him and fit wonderfully, Even with his chubby foot, yes they are a little difficult to get on but if you just loosen the laces a lot they slip on just fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2011
These shoes are perfect for my baby who just turned one. The day after she had them on, she started to take her first steps!!! The price is unbelievable for the product. It is a little hard to get her foot in. You have to open up the laces and tongue of the shoe widely but once her foot is in, it's great! She seems comfortable and I love the old fashioned look of white.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2011
We got these for our 8 month old daughter while she learned how to walk these were a great buy. Very supportive and sturdy, we love these. She is a full bloom walker now, we still prefer these over any other sneaker as far as support.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2010
Shoes were cute and very gender neutral, I liked that about them. But, they were very hard to get his foot in and that's with even buying a wide size. Aside from that, once we did get them on they looked great & were durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2010
I got the wrong size and am waiting for my Grandson to grow into it but it a nice little walking shoe just like his Daddy wore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2008
Perfect walker shoes for boys or girls! You cannot beat $20 for walker shoes! Especially with twins!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2008
This is a great little shoe. My son would figure out all the velcro closures I threw at him, but when I can tie and knot the laces there's no escape. He walks like a little champ in these and there are never any red areas on his foot or ankles so I know it's supporting his foot without rubbing anywhere. I'm very happy. I'm going to buy the next size larger when the time comes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2007
These shoes are a little hard to get on my son's feet. The are the right size, but we have the hardest time getting them on and off.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here