Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
42
5 star
90%
4 star
10%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 42 reviews
on November 20, 2011
Being a Brit in the USA I like to make mince pies for Christmas, but cannot find the right tins to do this anywhere, and the ones I brought from Britain were very, very worn out. When I saw these here on Amazon, and I immediately ordered two of them. They arrived very quickly directly from the British manufacturer; much more quickly than the projected dates displayed on here. The tins feel very solid and heavy-gauge, and look to be of a very high quality. I am looking forward to using them in December, when I shall be able to make my pies twice as quickly as these have twice the capacity of my old tins. I am very happy with the goods, and very impressed with the company that makes and ships them.
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
This arrived from across the pond in just over 2 weeks via regular mail. I'm so impressed with the quality of this pan! Holes are 2.5" by 3/4th" and the entire pan is 12.5" by 9.5". Each slot has a sort of ridge outline to keep things from spilling over, a nice feature. Should have bought two!
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2017
I ordered two sets of these tins as a Christmas gift for my husband, who is British. He has been struggling to make mince pies with American muffin tins, which he says are too deep. His mother has the same problem making yorkshire pudding when she comes to visit. I found these tins online and read a ton of reviews from other British folks in the United States, and these seemed to be just what I was after (even though the official title of the product doesn't mention mince pies). When I got them, there is a label around them that indicates the tins are for making buns, cupcakes and mince pies, so I made the right call. And the manufacturing information shows the company is in Birmingham, UK. Double bonus! He was so surprised when he opened the gift, and said these are just like the ones his mother has, so he is looking forward to making a new batch of mince pies the right way. I didn't realize British cupcakes are shallower than ours as well, so he's excited to try making his style of cupcakes too. I, on the other hand, am looking forward to his mother using them for yorkshire pudding when his parents come to visit this year! Yum!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
These mini pie pand are great. They are heavy, well made, non stick, and the perfect depth for mini pies. The bottom crusts brown well and cook evenly. I would not recommend these for pies that use a cookie or cracker crumb shell. The non stick coating and the shallow wells makes it difficult to shape the crusts. They do work beautifly for pastry type crusts. These pans clean up well. Their smaller size makes them easy to store. These are wonderful and I would recommend them.
The first time I ordered these, I did not receive what I expected, however, Amazon quickly replaced them with the correct item without hassle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
Sturdy and good weight. They hold enough filling for 1 serving. Again, no waste. Pan is non-stick but I spay it depending on the recipe being used. It was delivered on time and very quickly! Love Amazon Prime!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
Have you ever wanted to make mince pies? Well you'll need one of these to make that dream come true. It's a great tray that will produce 12 holiday delights..after you make the ingredients of course. One of the best things about it is that you can have mince pies all year round now. Lucky us!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
My husband is an expat in Texas and misses his jam tarts and mince pies. It was nice to find the proper pan for them. Shipping was immediate and we received it much sooner than the estimated date. Thanks!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
Fantastic nice heavy-weight tin. Made lovely Jaffa Cakes which released like a charm. Looking forward to experimenting with additional small buns!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Living abroad I miss mince pies at Christmas, so I bought these to treat my local friends to British festive fare. I didn't notice thy were non-stick (my mistake), and I was really looking for steel because I don't like Teflon coatings. But oh well. Besides my mistake, these things are great and I couldn't be happier, Teflon aside!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
Absolutely love this tin. I am a Brit and want to make mince pies and other little pies but needed a much shallower tin than what is offered in the stores.. this is perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here