Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Vant PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 222 reviews
on December 13, 2015
This tape is very thin and can be aggravating to use because thin tape is hard to peel back the edge if it collapses back on the roll. But the low cost is worth the extra hassle to me because I've learned to be careful when applying the tape. It still happens from time to time and it takes a minute or so to pull the tape edge back off. I use small a plastic dispenser. If you don't have a plastic dispenser this would be a nightmare of a product. If you can't figure out how to be careful while applying the tape then this would be a nightmare of a product. I've yet to have a product returned because it opened during shipping so I would assume it's sticks well enough (small to medium packages). I wouldn't recommend this for heavy packages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
This is not the best tape I have bought but it is the best value. I sell online and ship about 50 boxes a week. I purchased this in Feb it is now October and I have not run out yet. I love 3m tape but hate the price. I decided to give this a try. I was happy to find it fits on my tape gun. The tape sticks well to my boxes but because it is thin I over lap a little more then I would with a better tape. When I have bought more expensive tape the roll seem to run out so fast. If I was using the tape for only personal use I would be buying 3m. Since I am using it for my online store I will continue to purchase this tape, it helps keep the shipping costs manageable for both me and my customers. I have never had a buyer complain about packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2014
I've been using this tape at work for six weeks. It's been a bit slow late and in this time I've only used about 3 rolls per week. But, having gone through half a carton I feel that I can say I don't understand the mostly negative reviews I see posted here.

Yes, the tape is thin. But 110 yards means I don't have to change tape as frequently. It sticks OK, although not outstanding. I've been swinging a tape gun for a quarter century. So maybe my experience explains why I have not had the problems some reviewers have had. (Hint, never strike your tape gun, ever! When you want to cut, give a little twist and it's like going through warm butter)

I'll buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
This is my second order of the same item; It really is "top quality" for the price/thickness of the tape. I have no issues with it shredding as I'm packing; Shipping was extremely fast after my order was placed. No concerns at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
Nothing at all wrong with this tape. Higher quality than some of the real crappy tape we've had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
This reminds me of "Duck Brand" I get at Wal-Mart. I stopped purchasing it because I have to use significantly more in order to ensure the box stays closed. The reason I have to use so much more is the adhesive just doesn't seem to stick to the cardboard very well. What's more, I'm happy I don't have sleeping babies in my house. The sound it makes while I'm taping boxes is probably the loudest I've heard from tape. My wife came down 2 levels of our house to see what the racket was all about. It's a decent value for the amount of rolls you get but not so sure when you compare it to how much tape you must use to feel comfortable it'll stay closed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I use this tape almost religiously. I buy a lot of tape for our company because we box and ship a lot of water filter products and we require tape that isn't going to pop open or easily rip. This tape does the trick very well.

In the past, I've used Uline tape which is very good quality but the price gets to be a little too much over time. With the amount of packages we ship out, I thought it would be good to cut some corners and find tape somewhere else for less. I've found a lot of different vendors of tape on Amazon and ebay and it's always a hit and miss. And even when I do find a seller that has good tape, they may not ship it the next time around. So it's very inconsistent.

The quality of tape is very important to me and my business and this seller and tape is very consistent. I really like this tape and as long as they are selling on Amazon, I'll keep buying it from them. It's really hard to find great priced tape and great quality tape in this economy where everyone is trying to save a penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Summary:
Best price for quality packaging tape. I would buy again. Expect up to 1 week for delivery of item. Plan accordingly, great value.

Experience:
Used 2 full rolls since receiving, not once has the tape tore on me

Pros:
Great price
High quality tape, strong, does not tear easily
Not overly sticky, leaving glue residue
Clear tape vs some brands that have yellow tint

Cons:
The smell! Has a significant odor!
Not 100% clear. Tape is 90% Clear.

Rebuttal:
Smell would not effect my decision to buy this item again, just buyer beware
90% Clear is good enough for me, using this to package boxes, not to decorate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
does better than some we have had in the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
I can honestly say I have probably applied more packing tape than anyone reviewing this product. I have been a rewrap and packaging inspection employee of ups for 30 years. I tape constantly and liberally. We have had all kinds at work. The best and the near worst. For the price you cannot beat this tape. If you are concerned about its behavior in a gun I cannot help you there but only suggest you learn to tape without a gun. They're a waste of time. Good tape great price. Good luck taping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse