Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lucky Brand Men's 181 Relaxed Straight Leg Jean in Renner, Renner, 40X32
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 14, 2013
I have been wearing Levi's jeans since i was a kid so that is for more than 40 years. I am into sports and have rather thick thighs so Levi's Silver Tabs Loose used to be my favorite jeans. But, Levi's made them, then stopped making them and then made them again. All in all, finding these jeans becae a real headache. Then came the skinny/slim fit craze: Not only is it impossible to find Silver Tabs any more, but, Levi's has had the very bad idea of shrinking the size of the thighs of its 569 loose or relaxed jeans. And, I can't find a single pair of Levi's jeans that fits me right any more.
Obviously, Levi's does not care about its loyal customers and just wants to follow fashion and to cater to younger generations. In addition, I noticed that their jeans' cuts worsened over time.
I have been looking for some alternative for some time, and I have just found it in the Lucky Brand 181 Relaxed Straight Leg jeans. There are simply awesome jeans that are cut, fit and feel even better than the Levi's Silver Tab Loose. There is a large enough choice of washes to please anybody. I highly recommend those jeans to those who like me are looking for a replacement to the Levi's looser types of jeans (silver tab loose or 569) and i am sure that once they have tried these the Lucky Brand 181 Relaxed Straight Leg jeans, they'll never go back to Levi's or buy any other jeans. These jeans are just great!!
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2013
They jeans are very nice, but they're also very long. I have a 34" inseam, which hasn't changed in 20 years, and these jeans are a good 4-5" too long. I would have to wear them above my belly button to keep the jeans from dragging on the ground. I would suggest buying these jeans at least a size shorter than your normal inseam size.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
The jeans are actually relaxed fit. My body type is a very athletic, very stocky frame; typically I could wear a couple sizes smaller but the jeans will never fit my quads, but the waist will be several inches to large. These are the first jeans that are relaxed and comfortable in the quads, they are form fitting without being 'skinny' around my calves, and provide just enough room in the seat that I feel like I have a good fitting pair of jeans on without feeling like I am wearing sweatpants. These pants fit great! They make me look like I can actually fit into jeans - I am not at all the 'skinny, legless model' that most jeans are cut for, and I am definitely not the 'husky, does his workouts between the fridge and sofa' cut; they actually fit strong, athletic legs. Best Ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
I hate the skinny/slim fit trend. I am not slim. Not many fashionable names are making jeans in my size that I can fit. Lucky Brand is a noteworthy exception. Also noteworthy: the fit of this style (181) has not changed. I have been burned in the past buying other brand where I was buying the same size and what I thought was the same fit, but the cut had changed. I will be buying more Lucky Brand jeans in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
I normally wear the 361's, but gained a little weight due to some medicine side effects over the past few months. I decided to try the 181's for the extra relaxed fit. They are a little larger than expected. I could have easily gone to the 36 x 31 or 36x 30. However, with the holidays and the medicine... I just might need to hold on to these. Lucky's have been great for me since the 80's. Wear well, wash well, and have several fits to choose from. Comparable to jeans that cost twice as much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2013
I bought these pants based on one of the other reviews mentioning that the pants had big legs. I too use to buy Silver Tabs for this reason. The legs are a little smaller than Silver Tabs use to be, and are a little snug in the thighs, but they fit much better than any pants I have been able to find in recent years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
They aren't cheap, but they fit me far better than anything else!! I'm surprised at how quickly they fade, however. If you liked the discontinued Silvertabs, you'll probably love these. Theses are much more consistent from pair to pair than cheaper brands. The quality control seems to be much higher than the $40-$60 jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Bought these jeans for my teenage son and love them! He normally wears 32x32 but wears 31x32 in these Luckys. The dark wash looks great as I am not a fan of buying jeans that look worn out. Can't beat the price either. Tag said $119 but I only paid $20 on amazon. Happy customer! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Good pants, but you can tell they were designed to be cheap.
These are a little baggy and not your standard boot cut, also there are several loose stitches everywhere inside and outside the pants.
You can fix the problems with the stitching, but I'm starting to question the pants quality... Good so far, we'll see what happens.
I may buy another pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
33 x 34? Please. More like 33 x 38. Four inches too long...for a very expensive product, this company has no quality control. ..at all.
Will not be buying Lucky Brand in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here