Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Price:$22.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,713 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,882 reviews
on September 24, 2013
edit: WARNING, they have changed sellers on this item. When I bought mine, the seller was "Gimika". As of this edit (March 15, 2014), the most recent reviews still seem positive, so it's probably still okay. But double check to be sure, especially if it's May 2014 or later.

Original review: There are many many wireless receivers on the market, but many of them require you to do surgery to get the drivers installed, as they do not have the correct (Microsoft) USB IDs for the official drivers to recognize them. You have to either edit the driver files, or force-load them, and the whole process is a big pain in the butt.

This offering does it correctly. You just plug it in, and if you're on Win 7 or later, the drivers automatically install, no hassle. If you're on XP, there's a driver disk included. After it's connected and the drivers have installed themselves, you just press the 'introduction' button on both the receiver and the controller, and wham, it's operational. No fuss, no muss, things just work.

I don't know with certainty that this receiver is actually made by Microsoft. It could still be a fake. But, if so, at least it's a *good* fake, coming with the right USB IDs, and a driver disk that certainly looks genuine.

There's no hassle, the price is reasonable, and the seller seems good. If you're going to buy a wireless receiver, this is probably the one you want.
33 comments| 91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
I've been wanting this adapter for so long. I don't know what took me so long to purchase it. I keep plugging in ps4 controllers into my Windows 7 computer and while the controllers sync up just fine.. many of the games I play want me to use an xbox 360 controller so I spend so much time trying to figure out how to trick the game into thinking my ps4 controller is a xbox 360 controller.. and it never works quite right. I end up getting frustrated and never actually playing a game because of this. The game becomes, how do I google and fix my ps4 controller to work with this game, which is NOT a fun game.

Anyway, to review this product I would say:

Pros:
* Works fantastic
* Syncs up to 4 devices
* (mine) came with driver disc

Cons:
* Was not plug-n-play for me
* (since I do not like installing drivers from discs for fear they are already outdated) Had to sift through Microsoft website pages to find the driver
* Have to restart computer for it to work

The cons aren't bad enough to knock a star lol, installing a driver and restarting so I can play games with wireless controllers for the rest of eternity is worth it.

For my test, I have 2 xbox 360 controllers collecting dust because I have a ps4 now and I never wanna use my xbox 360 anymore. I have them on a charging station so I knew they would be better used paired to my computer than just sitting there staying charged and collecting dust. As soon as I synced them up I opened up my Super Nintendo Emulator and tested setting all the buttons for player 1 and player 2 and it worked flawlessly. I have no complaints whatsoever.

The Microsoft website says you can also pair an xbox 360 headset to this. I haven't tried that, but if that is true that is really cool! That opens up a new market of devices I can shop for to enhance my computers abilities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
It took seconds to download the software. I didn't have to go to some website or anything. Just put the disc in, it installed pretty fast, and I was good to go.

I'm using windows 10. I had to unplug my xbox 360 at first so that the controllers wouldn't automatically connect to that instead., but both of my wireless controllers were able to hook up to the device, and worked perfectly when I tested them out in a game of dive kick
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
This works awesome! I bought this for my friend and we plugged it into his computer, installed the CD, and then paired our wireless xbox 360 controllers to it in seconds! We have played games with it for several months now and have never had any issues with the controller connection. We are both impressed with this.

What we used:
OS: Windows 7 & Windows 10
Platform: Steam (The program, not the console.)
Games: Rocket League (multiplayer) and CSGO (single player.)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Official, works perfectly on PC, but has its flaws.
I came on here, saw some fantastic reviews and bought the receiver in a heart beat in order to play games like Dark Souls with ease on my PC. When it came in the mail installed the disc(easy to install), but unlike most of the reviewers here(whom are running on Windows7/8), it did not work.
Let me give a clear warning to potential buyers now, if you're running on Windows Vista, the 'simple' install with the CD WILL NOT work.

If you're a Windows Vista user I highly recommend installing the drivers online instead and then search on youtube for some 'how to' videos as it requires some fiddling in your Device Manager in order to get it to properly work. The device works perfectly as advertised, but is not too friendly with Vista, once I got it up and running though the time spent was well worth it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
It's pretty unbelievable. I thought this was a no-brainer with the hoards of positive reviews. But the product arrived, and I have installed via the cd, updated as necessary (which it's not for accesories 1.2), and given the the internal board sounds loose from the plastic, I'm guessing I received a complete dead unit. I tried this on two separate computers. not to mention there are mini dot sized scratches on the bottom in the rubber/tpu black bottom base and grip, indicating this product has been used already. This is a really really terrible lack of Quality Control for such an easy to make product. With numerous DIY online from ordering the unique parts, I'd have rather done it myself, and save the time of shipping this back and waiting all over again, only to perhaps receive something works. if this were a 5 dollar knock off brand on overstock.com, I'd have understood a dud on arrival. But this is advertised as Microsoft for a near full retail price. Absolutely Unnacceptable. As the distributers of this are varied via amazon, I can't reccommend this product, on the contrary, I caution and advise going with a different place, because the convolution of salesman makes it hard to know if you will just get a dead product like me. I can only hope I will have time to return this as I'm busy 16 hours a day. Really, save your money on this Listing at least, go with another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
I have two of these -- one for myself and one for my husband. Initially, after switching from console gaming to PC gaming I tried to get the hang of using a keyboard rather than a controller. It worked well for some games, but for a select few I still really wanted to use controllers. This has allowed me to have that without having to use additional programs and at a relatively affordable cost. I really like these receivers and would recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
The item said New on description and box label but when I opened the box the item was clearly used with a big card saying refebished. Was in a plastic bag not sealed. It had directions that said it was to come with a wireless keyboard. The item worked but I'm Very disiponted!
when you buy new it should be New.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
Unit won't sync. I have an Alienware MX18R2, Running Windows 7. I plugged the device into my laptop , it reconized the device , installed driver "Successfully". I hit the sync button on the device and then immediately hit the sync button on the controller. Controller light would flash around the circle for a few second and it would just start blinking as if it's not able to sync with thte device. The device would only flash for a minute and then it would stop flashing as soon as I hit the sync button on the controller but nothing happend after that. I removed all usb devices from my computer as I saw in a previous post, still nothing. I have the latest drivers from the Microsoft 360 controller for windows 7 installed. I even uninstalled it and re-installed it and it clearly shows in my device manger. I moved it to various other ports on my laptop because I have a 3.0 port as well and still nothing. I stayed up until midnight researching possible solutions and I still can't get the device to work.

Resectfully request any and all assistance anyone can give me but as for right now. Maybe my product is a dud.

Thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
I don't even have an optical drive for my PC, but luckily for Windows 10 users, all you have to do is plug it in, then follow the easy pairing instructions and you're good to go!

I got this mainly for Forza Horizon 3 (Not as enjoyable on a keyboard). This is perfect, as I don't have to buy an Xbox One. Plus, I get a little extra life out of my Xbox 360 controllers ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse