Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Price:$21.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,700 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,868 reviews
on September 24, 2013
edit: WARNING, they have changed sellers on this item. When I bought mine, the seller was "Gimika". As of this edit (March 15, 2014), the most recent reviews still seem positive, so it's probably still okay. But double check to be sure, especially if it's May 2014 or later.

Original review: There are many many wireless receivers on the market, but many of them require you to do surgery to get the drivers installed, as they do not have the correct (Microsoft) USB IDs for the official drivers to recognize them. You have to either edit the driver files, or force-load them, and the whole process is a big pain in the butt.

This offering does it correctly. You just plug it in, and if you're on Win 7 or later, the drivers automatically install, no hassle. If you're on XP, there's a driver disk included. After it's connected and the drivers have installed themselves, you just press the 'introduction' button on both the receiver and the controller, and wham, it's operational. No fuss, no muss, things just work.

I don't know with certainty that this receiver is actually made by Microsoft. It could still be a fake. But, if so, at least it's a *good* fake, coming with the right USB IDs, and a driver disk that certainly looks genuine.

There's no hassle, the price is reasonable, and the seller seems good. If you're going to buy a wireless receiver, this is probably the one you want.
33 comments| 89 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
It syncs well enough with all 3 of my controllers, but randomly drops connections, making it effectively useless for what I purchased it for. 2 of my controllers, the original 2 I bought this to work with are 3rd party controllers from Kycola. The random drops at first I did not know if was the fault of the controllers or this receiver. When I went to play a 2 player session using this and saw that both controllers started flashing, indicating that they both lost connection at the same time I figured something was up with the receiver. Connected my original XBOX 360 controller using this device and found that it would lose connection randomly, as well. For use with my PC this isn't a complete deal breaker, as the loss of connection is extremely brief and Windows handles it pretty gracefully. I was able to muddle through AMR2 with the connection drops. Unfortunately, I did not buy this for use with Windows. I bought this for my Raspberry Pi 3. And unfortunately again, although the connection issue is no big deal when in menus for Retro Pie or KODI, it completely halts your ability to play within any emulators. If you were holding a direction you just continue that way forever. If you were standing still, I hope you were comfortable, because you are not going anywhere. I end up having to either grab a keyboard or SSH into the Pi to kill the emulator. Really, truly disappointed and dissatisfied. I could have bought a 3rd party "el cheapo" receiver and saved some cash if I was willing to risk the headache this has caused me. But no, I paid that premium Microsoft price for something that will end up living at the bottom of the junk drawer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
It's pretty unbelievable. I thought this was a no-brainer with the hoards of positive reviews. But the product arrived, and I have installed via the cd, updated as necessary (which it's not for accesories 1.2), and given the the internal board sounds loose from the plastic, I'm guessing I received a complete dead unit. I tried this on two separate computers. not to mention there are mini dot sized scratches on the bottom in the rubber/tpu black bottom base and grip, indicating this product has been used already. This is a really really terrible lack of Quality Control for such an easy to make product. With numerous DIY online from ordering the unique parts, I'd have rather done it myself, and save the time of shipping this back and waiting all over again, only to perhaps receive something works. if this were a 5 dollar knock off brand on overstock.com, I'd have understood a dud on arrival. But this is advertised as Microsoft for a near full retail price. Absolutely Unnacceptable. As the distributers of this are varied via amazon, I can't reccommend this product, on the contrary, I caution and advise going with a different place, because the convolution of salesman makes it hard to know if you will just get a dead product like me. I can only hope I will have time to return this as I'm busy 16 hours a day. Really, save your money on this Listing at least, go with another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
It took seconds to download the software. I didn't have to go to some website or anything. Just put the disc in, it installed pretty fast, and I was good to go.

I'm using windows 10. I had to unplug my xbox 360 at first so that the controllers wouldn't automatically connect to that instead., but both of my wireless controllers were able to hook up to the device, and worked perfectly when I tested them out in a game of dive kick
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
This works awesome! I bought this for my friend and we plugged it into his computer, installed the CD, and then paired our wireless xbox 360 controllers to it in seconds! We have played games with it for several months now and have never had any issues with the controller connection. We are both impressed with this.

What we used:
OS: Windows 7 & Windows 10
Platform: Steam (The program, not the console.)
Games: Rocket League (multiplayer) and CSGO (single player.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
I have two of these -- one for myself and one for my husband. Initially, after switching from console gaming to PC gaming I tried to get the hang of using a keyboard rather than a controller. It worked well for some games, but for a select few I still really wanted to use controllers. This has allowed me to have that without having to use additional programs and at a relatively affordable cost. I really like these receivers and would recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
I don't even have an optical drive for my PC, but luckily for Windows 10 users, all you have to do is plug it in, then follow the easy pairing instructions and you're good to go!

I got this mainly for Forza Horizon 3 (Not as enjoyable on a keyboard). This is perfect, as I don't have to buy an Xbox One. Plus, I get a little extra life out of my Xbox 360 controllers ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
Fabulous little piece of equipment, definitely recommended for anyone who does PC gaming and needs controller support. I personally like being able to screencast my game onto the television, plug in this device and connect an Xbox 360 controller, and kick back on the bed to play the games I need it for - mostly Dark Souls and racing games.

Been using this rather frequently and notice very little packet loss / signal loss (if any at all!). This works great around the range of 10-20 feet away, and the driver software was relatively easy to get, as opposed to third party options. (Windows 10).

To cut out all the jargon and the like, I'm going to put it plain and simple. This device worked beautifully right out of the box, and gave me no trouble whatsoever. When you need to download driver software for it, I recommend going online for the software as opposed to using the disc - it'll be more up-to-date if you get it from their website. The other reviews for this product will go more in-detail for this.

As a whole though, really glad I made this purchase, and would definitely buy again if the need ever presented itself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
The only dislike I have about this product is that: I either failed to read the details and to understand that this product comes with software that one must download through a CD/DVD disc, or that the seller failed to make this fact known that this piece of equipment is not a plug and chug download drivers only. Other then that it works and does what it is suppose to. I am satisfied with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Obviously not a "new" product as advertised - it came in a sketchy padded envelope without any Microsoft branding whatsoever. I tried connecting to two different PCs with two different controllers and neither the right stick nor the d-pad would function - both work fine with my console.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse