Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on January 12, 2017
I've been wanting this adapter for so long. I don't know what took me so long to purchase it. I keep plugging in ps4 controllers into my Windows 7 computer and while the controllers sync up just fine.. many of the games I play want me to use an xbox 360 controller so I spend so much time trying to figure out how to trick the game into thinking my ps4 controller is a xbox 360 controller.. and it never works quite right. I end up getting frustrated and never actually playing a game because of this. The game becomes, how do I google and fix my ps4 controller to work with this game, which is NOT a fun game.

Anyway, to review this product I would say:

Pros:
* Works fantastic
* Syncs up to 4 devices
* (mine) came with driver disc

Cons:
* Was not plug-n-play for me
* (since I do not like installing drivers from discs for fear they are already outdated) Had to sift through Microsoft website pages to find the driver
* Have to restart computer for it to work

The cons aren't bad enough to knock a star lol, installing a driver and restarting so I can play games with wireless controllers for the rest of eternity is worth it.

For my test, I have 2 xbox 360 controllers collecting dust because I have a ps4 now and I never wanna use my xbox 360 anymore. I have them on a charging station so I knew they would be better used paired to my computer than just sitting there staying charged and collecting dust. As soon as I synced them up I opened up my Super Nintendo Emulator and tested setting all the buttons for player 1 and player 2 and it worked flawlessly. I have no complaints whatsoever.

The Microsoft website says you can also pair an xbox 360 headset to this. I haven't tried that, but if that is true that is really cool! That opens up a new market of devices I can shop for to enhance my computers abilities.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 21, 2017
It took seconds to download the software. I didn't have to go to some website or anything. Just put the disc in, it installed pretty fast, and I was good to go.

I'm using windows 10. I had to unplug my xbox 360 at first so that the controllers wouldn't automatically connect to that instead., but both of my wireless controllers were able to hook up to the device, and worked perfectly when I tested them out in a game of dive kick
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2017
With updated Windows 10, the drivers automagically load. Pairing with a controller was equally easy. Item as described, arrived on time. Would order again, if necessary.

One thing to note, and it's something other reviewers have mentioned: the item is not shipped in 'official' packaging. May seem sketchy to receive the device, instructions and CD (inorite?) in a plain manilla shipping pouch, but it's okay. If what you need is a thingy to let your XBox 360 controller connect to your PC, this is all you need.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2017
The item said New on description and box label but when I opened the box the item was clearly used with a big card saying refebished. Was in a plastic bag not sealed. It had directions that said it was to come with a wireless keyboard. The item worked but I'm Very disiponted!
when you buy new it should be New.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2015
Item was advertised as new, received the item without original packaging (loose items in a bubble-envelope) and had clearly been used. Manuals wrinkled, CD had some spots where it had clearly been touched by someone (it wasn't me, I hold CD's by the edge and center). The unit and CD seem to be decent shape and do work, but when I pay for a new item I expect to get a new item.

It seems amazon sends people to various retailers for this item, and depending on which you "luck out" with you get different crap. I got used, a lot say they're getting knock-offs. This item is getting a metric ton of 5 star reviews - all of them are short one-liners, which leads me to believe they are gaming the system with bots or a service that leaves good reviews. Would not recommend buying this on Amazon. Also, my original review mysteriously disappeared.

Go to an actual store and buy an actual Microsoft product.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2016
These just are not designed to last. This is the third wireless receiver I've gone through in the past 4 years. The first was a legit one from Microsoft, the other two the knockoffs available here on Amazon (the very item you're viewing now). They all worked fine for a while and then die for no apparent reason. It gets left plugged in and sits in the same place the whole time so it's not like there's any stress on it.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2018
For people that are interested in reviews of products several years after purchase please see my experience below:

Previous years product was purchased: 8+ Years
Shipping: As expected
Amazon handling: As expected

Review:

I bought this Xbox wireless receiver to use my controller on my PC. it worked like a dream! No issues with Drivers or anything. I love the feel of the xbox controller and now to use it for games on the PC it's great. It's been over 8 years and I still use it occasionally. I did purchase two other ones one for a friend and the other for my wife. All in working order. Thanks Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2016
A lot of people are complaining that its not the actual Microsoft version because of the Japanese writing. and the cut rate packaging. However, I compared to my friends that he got from BestBuy and and EVERYTHING MATCHES UP! this is not an imitation and if it is they should be sued for full on likeness rights. This thing is the real deal, connects my 360 controllers to BOTH my windows 10 desktop and windows 10 gaming laptop. Range is just as good as an actual XBOX 360(roughly 25-30 feet). I didn't even need to software because the second I plugged this in and connected my controllers to it, it automatically recognized the hardware as a Microsoft hardware peripheral.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2017
Just plug and play on Windows 10 on a Surface Pro 4, no drivers installed. After pairing the controllers the first time they are recognized every time, just like using an Xbox 360. I occasionally have an issue where my Xbox One bluetooth controller seems to get inputs from one of the 360 controllers at the same time, but I don't know if that is an issue with this receiver or just Windows getting confused between the bluetooth and the receiver. Restarting the game seems to make it go away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
It works as expected. Plugged it into my PC, Windows 10 OS automatically installed a driver and from there it was just a matter of syncing a controller. I don't believe it was actually new. It came in a plain brown envelope and is clean, but nothing about it looks factory new. I used to refurbish and sell video game accessories and in my opinion, the one I got is refurbished and is being sold as new. That's the only reason I deducted a star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse