Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,739 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,910 reviews
on September 24, 2013
edit: WARNING, they have changed sellers on this item. When I bought mine, the seller was "Gimika". As of this edit (March 15, 2014), the most recent reviews still seem positive, so it's probably still okay. But double check to be sure, especially if it's May 2014 or later.

Original review: There are many many wireless receivers on the market, but many of them require you to do surgery to get the drivers installed, as they do not have the correct (Microsoft) USB IDs for the official drivers to recognize them. You have to either edit the driver files, or force-load them, and the whole process is a big pain in the butt.

This offering does it correctly. You just plug it in, and if you're on Win 7 or later, the drivers automatically install, no hassle. If you're on XP, there's a driver disk included. After it's connected and the drivers have installed themselves, you just press the 'introduction' button on both the receiver and the controller, and wham, it's operational. No fuss, no muss, things just work.

I don't know with certainty that this receiver is actually made by Microsoft. It could still be a fake. But, if so, at least it's a *good* fake, coming with the right USB IDs, and a driver disk that certainly looks genuine.

There's no hassle, the price is reasonable, and the seller seems good. If you're going to buy a wireless receiver, this is probably the one you want.
33 comments| 92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
A lot of people are complaining that its not the actual Microsoft version because of the Japanese writing. and the cut rate packaging. However, I compared to my friends that he got from BestBuy and and EVERYTHING MATCHES UP! this is not an imitation and if it is they should be sued for full on likeness rights. This thing is the real deal, connects my 360 controllers to BOTH my windows 10 desktop and windows 10 gaming laptop. Range is just as good as an actual XBOX 360(roughly 25-30 feet). I didn't even need to software because the second I plugged this in and connected my controllers to it, it automatically recognized the hardware as a Microsoft hardware peripheral.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Official, works perfectly on PC, but has its flaws.
I came on here, saw some fantastic reviews and bought the receiver in a heart beat in order to play games like Dark Souls with ease on my PC. When it came in the mail installed the disc(easy to install), but unlike most of the reviewers here(whom are running on Windows7/8), it did not work.
Let me give a clear warning to potential buyers now, if you're running on Windows Vista, the 'simple' install with the CD WILL NOT work.

If you're a Windows Vista user I highly recommend installing the drivers online instead and then search on youtube for some 'how to' videos as it requires some fiddling in your Device Manager in order to get it to properly work. The device works perfectly as advertised, but is not too friendly with Vista, once I got it up and running though the time spent was well worth it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
I have two of these -- one for myself and one for my husband. Initially, after switching from console gaming to PC gaming I tried to get the hang of using a keyboard rather than a controller. It worked well for some games, but for a select few I still really wanted to use controllers. This has allowed me to have that without having to use additional programs and at a relatively affordable cost. I really like these receivers and would recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
The item said New on description and box label but when I opened the box the item was clearly used with a big card saying refebished. Was in a plastic bag not sealed. It had directions that said it was to come with a wireless keyboard. The item worked but I'm Very disiponted!
when you buy new it should be New.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
I don't even have an optical drive for my PC, but luckily for Windows 10 users, all you have to do is plug it in, then follow the easy pairing instructions and you're good to go!

I got this mainly for Forza Horizon 3 (Not as enjoyable on a keyboard). This is perfect, as I don't have to buy an Xbox One. Plus, I get a little extra life out of my Xbox 360 controllers ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
I haven't used this on a PC at all, but after installing a 3rd party driver from...

[...]

...it worked on my Mac like a charm!! I'm using it on my MacBook Pro with the OpenEmu emulator ( openemu.org ) to play some old school SNES and NES games and it's absolutely perfect for it.

[edit]
Bummer, they nuked the link. Google Tattiebogle and look for a very orange website.

Pros:
Get to use your Wireless Xbox 360 Controller with your computer!!
Once it's setup, it's easy to connect.

Cons:
It's not really a con, but the included software doesn't work on Mac (unsurprisingly) however there is a 3rd party driver that'll make it work, see link above.
No cons otherwise. Works as intended, and with Prime delivery was quick as always.

*side note* the Amazon locker thinger is cool. This was my first time using one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Obviously not a "new" product as advertised - it came in a sketchy padded envelope without any Microsoft branding whatsoever. I tried connecting to two different PCs with two different controllers and neither the right stick nor the d-pad would function - both work fine with my console.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
This is the second one I have purchased the first one I bought years ago on the day it came out and it still works fine but I wanted to buy a second one because now I have a steam Link in my bedroom and this one work exactly the same as the original however unlike the original this one Blends in better because it's black instead of white
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
Works with the XBOX 360 controller on my 2016 Touchbar MacBook Pro, in MacOS, Bootcamp and Parallels (though Parallels is extremely laggy with high intensity graphics games)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse