Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on March 13, 2011
First of all, the food bowl has no form of securing device that attaches itself to the platform. My rabbits almost always end up flipping over the bowl while they are eating; making a huge mess...

Second, both of the platforms seem a little too fragile for regular sized rabbits. My rabbits don't use the ramps and just jump up and down from it. I can't blame my rabbits cuz that's what they are born to do~ I could already see that the latchs will snap and break after some time of use.

Lastly, the hay feeder also cannot be secured to the wires, and it just becomes their toy to bite and kick around inside the cage.. becomes pretty noisy and doesn't serve its purpose.

I'd say the overall quality of the construction, use and the size seem pretty good for other small animals. But definitely not all that great for rabbits..

Hope this helps :)
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2011
I just got my Super Pet My First Home today. My too little pigs love it. They have plenty of room to run and play now. The pin is very well made and sturdy. I wish I had got this sooner. I also wish I had knew there is no tray to pull out to change their litter. You have to fully remove the top of the pin and then dump the bottom. Not as bad as it sounds! I took out the ramps. My little pigs refused to use them. I cut holes in the side to put there food in. They love! I bought too of the ediblelogz Natural Hide Away it's 100 percent edible and they love to eat and hide in them. I know this was their best Christmas present ever. I would buy this again!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2011
Item is a good size for 2 guinea pigs, but straight from the box the hay feeder was broken, the metal cage sides were bent and several of the plastic tabs used to hold the top of the cage onto the bottom were broken. As we were setting up the ramps, one of the plastic tabs broke off too!! The box was in perfect shape, so I doubt it was a shipping problem...more of a quality control issue. Unfortunately since we had two new guinea pigs waiting for a home, I was unable to return it, but was extremley dissatisfied for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
I bought two guinea pigs for my daughter and didn't realize until later that the cage the person provided was only meant for one, not two. I searched and researched for the best option for two guinea pigs and found this. The platforms are sturdy enough for two guniea pigs and they are much more happy and active. I would say the haybin was broken and the food bin doesn't fit in the hole on the platform so that was a bummer but otherwise it was easy to put together and they love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Pros.
Bottom is high enough so bedding is not kicked out.
Large enough for two pigs.
gives both pigs room to run and play and even climb.

cons.
stairs are constantly pushed down,
but my pigs climb so its okay.

They are baby pigs, less than a year old.

This cage is SO nice compared to my old POS one.
It's easy to put together, clean,
and it is easy access for getting the pigs when I want.
I would suggest it to my friends with pets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
Nice big durable cage! The bottom was tall enough to reduce the amount of shavings the pigs could kick up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
I must admit I was a little worried about getting this cage. After reading the reviews I had my doubts that it was going to be big enough for my mid sized rabbit. When I recieved the cage (right on time) I was very pleasently suprised! It's a decent size and comes with a hay feeder and food bowl which sits in a hole in one of the shelves.

There were a lot of reviews saying the shelves were flimsy but I don't think so at all, as I said I have a mid-sized rabbit, a slightly overweight one at that, and she loves the shelves!

The cage, while big, is not big enough to have the rabbit in all the time. My rabbit is out for most of the day to get exercise but it's perfect when we put her up at night or when we leave.

My only complaint is the cage is a little bit too narrow but it's not that bad, overall a great size and cage!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2009
I bought the extra large size for my two daughters guinea pigs. They stay in an outside cage in the summer, but this is their winter home. They love running up and down the ramps and have plenty of room to run across the floor of the cage. I didn't know if I would want the bottom part with wheels, but my daughter (age 12) loves it because she "wheels" the cage to the carport door to take it outside and wash it.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I love the burgundy color of this cage, the quality is great and the style suits us. The black bars are nicer than the white ones shown on other cages, it seems less institutional. Great Quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
I bought this for my dwarf rex rabbit after he chewed his way out of another cheaper version. I was worried that the same thing would happen with this but was not able to buy a sturdier one at the time. However it has held up great! He's lived in it for 2 years and there is plenty of space for him to move around, and enough space under the shelves for him to hide when my very excited dog comes over to say hi. The hay bin is a little small and so far has been fairly useless (I just leave a heap of it on one of the shelves), but it is extremely easy to put together and clean. The wheels that come with it are nice too, so I can roll him out on my deck on nice days, or move him to another part of the house if he needs some quiet time. He likes to take the plastic food bowl out and throw it around, but it has held up wonderfully to his chewing! Also the plastic has not absorbed the urine odor like the older one did, which is nice. I just scoop his bedding out with a kitty litter scoop and wipe it out with a damp cloth, and it's as good as new! Excellent home for a new pet!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse