Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on April 27, 2012
I have been very happy with my Acorn slippers bought from Amazon 12/11. However, the left slipper sole has separated from the uppers. The slippers are used only indoors. Acorn has a 1 year warranty. You must ship the slipper back with a $5 inclosed and then within the next 4 weeks Acorn will ship a new pair.

I use a pair if slippers whenever I am in the house as we do not wear outside footwear in the house. Since going barefoot for any length of time gives me foot pain, the time lapse between return and a new pair is not acceptable. In talking to Acorn customer service I was unable to have the policy waved.

The only reason I am giving the slippers 3 stars instead of 1 or 2 is that the slippers have been very comfortable and I am assuming that this defective pair is an anomaly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2012
Overall, this is a decent pair of slippers. They fit fine, they keep my feet reasonably warm, and they're comfortable.

On the downside, they apparently don't breathe at all. After wearing for awhile, my feet invariably sweat a little, and if I keep them on then it's not so noticeable. However, if I have to take them off for a bit, they feel gross and damp when I go to put them back on. I have to let them dry, which takes awhile, before putting them back on. My previous pair of cheapie slippers didn't have this problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2012
Great slipper so far.
Comfortable fit, warm but not overly so.
Sole is durable enough to walk around outside, but not stiff and uncomfortable like many other slippers I have tried.
Mostly used indoors on the carpet, with occasional trips to the mailbox or garbage can.

My only concern is that my wide feet (12-1/2 4E), at the widest point, are too wide for the sole. There is a little bit of wear on the fabric on the outside of the slipper on the outside of my feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2010
I've had these slippers for about 9 months now. I'm probably rougher on them then the average person would be. I've taught the dog to fetch them and he is not exactly gentle on them either. I've caught him chewing on them and there is not a hole to be found. They've held up extremely well and are warm enough for me. The tread on the bottom is not very thick. If you walk on gravel you will definitely feel it... but it is what I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2008
These slippers really are comfortable, actually the most comfortable slippers I have ever owned. I ordered another pair for a colleague for our Christmas party and gift exchange. I asked my colleague what he thought about them and he, too, told me they were really comfortable. I can't yet rate them for durability because only time will tell. My five star rating is for their "comfortableness" on my feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2010
I bought these for my husband and his exact words were...These are like walking on clouds.
I may never take them off.

They are made incredibly well and worth every single penny!

He asked for slipper socks, but these seemed so nice and I couldn't have been more pleased with my decision.

I wish this design was available in Women's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2009
I've just ordered a second pair of these for my husband. He loves these slippers. The first pair has lasted almost 2 years, pretty good considering he often works at his home office and wears them all the time. A size medium is perfect for his 10-10.5 size foot.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 16, 2011
I have never liked slippers but these are great. I feel they are true to size. I wear a 9.5-10 and bought the next size up due to the reviews) 10.5-11. and they slipped off my heels and were too large. The 9-10 fits great. Soft and comfortable and not too warm. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2008
It's hard to find good slippers in the winter holiday season, when the store shelves are full of "generic" slippers.
It's even harder if your shoe size is over the standard size 12.
These Polar Moc slippers are warm and comfortable without the "foot sweat" problem found with synthetic and natural shearling or fur linings.
They have a good light "rubber" sole; I've worn them indoors and out with no problem.
This pull-on slipper style eliminates the problem previously found with scuff-type slippers, where they would fall off as I was walking up stairs.
I've enjoyed these Acorn slippers for over a month, and will hopefully enjoy them for a few more years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
Major upgrade over my last pair of slippers. I can't recommend these enough. They are warm, durable, and extremely comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here