BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 7, 2014
This is the essence of watch. It is close to perfection.

It keeps time almost flawlessly. Mine is losing about a second a month - so I'm setting it a few of seconds fast at DST changes and I'll never be more than about 4s off.

It's very clearly readable, and to my mind a good size - smaller than a lot of watches, but by no means small, nice and slim.

To get the last few points to perfection I'd rather it:

1. had glowing hands
2. removed superfluous text from the face. "Quartz", "Water resist" and serial number etc. should be on the back. I am happy for Casio to proudly display their name on the front.

It really is a triumph of modern manufacturing and, I imagine, a testament to Japanese continuous improvement and the quest for perfection in everyday things. I love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
A great bargain. Easy to read the time on this watch without eyeglasses, it works and keep good time, seems to be at least somewhat water resistant (if there's a tiny bit of rain, or the like), and when the battery finally runs out after more than two years, the watch is so inexpensive you might as well just buy another one instead of finding a watch dealer and paying for a new battery. You never have to worry about losing an expensive watch because no matter what happens, you can afford to buy another one of these if you have to. Also, it's a nice-looking watch. And unlike a leather band, with will eventually tear as you take the watch on and off your wrist repeatedly, this band may last till the next Ice Age. The only drawback is that the band, being plastic/rubber, doesn't "breathe". But I suppose you can replace the band if you want-- though that would cost more than the watch. And the band looks just fine. There's a reason so many people have bothered to review this bargain watch. It's an unusually impressive thing. In this day and age, when you get something of quality like this watch, and are asked to pay incredibly little for it, you really wonder how it's possible. And yet it really is. You'll feel proud of yourself for having found such a great bargain on a quality item, and it will give you something to talk about at your next party. I can't tell you how many times I've bragged about having found this watch. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that there are obviously better watches in the world someplace, costing hundreds or thousands of dollars. But at this price, I wouldn't be surprised if this is the best watch in the world. And for me, it's much better than most watches costing even far more, because I can read the time on it, it's more than presentable for all public events, and I never have to worry about losing it or damaging it because it can be replaced with another one. I hope Casio never stops making these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
This is the best watch I've ever owned. Obviously I don't buy expensive watches, but it's just fantastic. The watch face is just the right size for my wrist (which is about 2 3/4" wide or so); alternatively, you could say that the face is a bit larger than a quarter, or about the size of a modern US Dollar coin. It is extremely easy to read, stays accurate, and came already working out of the box. Shipping was quick, as well. Other good things: the band is made of a wonderful material (must be the "resin" that they talk about in the title) that is flexible and rubber-like but without being "grabby" (anybody else remember those old Casio digital watches that would snag your wrist hairs and hurt like hell? Not today!). Great material. The watch also looks much better in person than in the pictures, which is nice because it already looks good in the pictures. It's also very comfortable to wear. Really can't recommend this watch enough.

Now for the negatives:

If you are an average sized man (we'll call that 5' 11" 165 lbs), then you may find that the size of the face of this watch looks a little small on your wrist. You can check this by placing a dollar coin on your wrist and seeing how that looks; if it looks small, you might not be happy with the appearance of this watch on your wrist.

Other negatives: none. Five stars!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Enthusiast: Cookingon June 20, 2015
Not much I can saw to knock such an inexpensive watch… except for the band. I’m about a 6’3” male with a wrist that’s about 7.5” and I’m near the end of the holes on the band. There are 11 holes and I’m at number 9… and on a hot day it’s number 10 so that leaves almost no band to slip into the little holder so there’s a stub constantly hanging out. The watch is good, doesn’t seem to be losing any time, the white face makes telling time easy and it’s a decent work watch because, at this price, I don’t care what happens to it. I had the same band on a Casio digital and it didn’t last long… I end up adding a clip to the watch and used it as a fob. Watch gets 5-stars but minus one for the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2011
Just received my Casio MQ24-7B today. All I can say is that for the price I paid, it is simply awesome, simple and slick.

Believe me, people really stop to notice how simplistic but otherwise truly elegant this timepiece is. At a glance you can see clearly the current time without even a struggle.

It beats a digital watch hands down if your own choice is to determine the correct time.

I had several people within a span of 30 minutes ask me for the correct time while waiting at a bus stop. The odd thing about it was that each of them also had a wristwatch but yet chose to ask me for the time of day.

Truly, the design is very attractive and does garner
a lot of attention. Imagine now if this same design can be constructed of higher quality materials, it would probably be ranked among the finest watches available.

Anyhow, really marvelous timepiece. Hope it lasts a long time. Otherwise, I will just get another.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
I am traveling to Europe and rather than the Hassle of changing date and time on my regular watch, then changing it back when I return this watch is perfect. Inexpensive, functional, and I must say, pleasing to the eye, A great back up, and did I mention, it's water resistant. Keeps accurate time, pull the stem out and battery will
be ready for my next trip. Cost! less than $13.00 including freight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Way too small. Got it for my 85 year old dad because of the numbers and they barely buckle on the last hole and look like woman's watch on his wrist. Will keep looking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 17, 2011
This watch is inexpensive, attractive and accurate. The numbers are easy to read and there is a second hand. Straightforward design, no glow-in-the-dark, light, calendar, or special functions.

However, the band is a bit short. It measures 8 1/8" from the hinge of the buckle to the last hole--which you really can't use without losing the watch. The rubbery material doesn't seem to be stretching out, either. If you have large wrists or like to wear a watch loose like a bracelet, then this one may not be ideal.

Otherwise, at this price it would make sense to buy a new watch rather than have the battery replaced in another inexpensive one.

The movement is made in Japan and the watch is assembled in China.

The front says "Water Resist" and the metal back says "Water Resistant" which means it is okay to wash your hands while wearing it but not to submerge it in water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
Bought this to have a cheap watch to wear when working outside. So far, it appears to fulfill that requirement perfectly, saving my dress watch from dirt and shock.

The band does seem to be a little short. I always have to have links removed from my metal bands, and I usually fasten leather bands close to the middle hole, but this plastic band I have to fasten in the last or next-to-last hole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am using this to take a test where electronic watches are not allowed. The screen is very clear and it is easy to see how many minutes are left which is very important for timed tests where every minute counts. As for size, I have quite a small wrist but this watch still fits me very well. It's also pretty lightweight and comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here