Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Casio Quartz Resin Casual Watch, Color:Black (Model: MQ24-7B)
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 14, 2010
I bought this watch to use on a standardized test that forbids digital timers of any kind. Before the test began, I set the time to 1:00 and pushed the stem in when the proctor announced "GO!" It worked well, during the four hour part of the exam, it was three seconds ahead of the 'official' time and during the three hour part it was spot on.

The black Arabic numbers on a white face are very easy to read. It is very much worth the price.

It keeps excellent time, the only caveat is that the thing is a bit small for me to use as an everyday timepiece.

It is accurate, clean looking and cheap, what more could a person want? What? You want an Omega Sea-master? Just spend $3200+ more and you have a nice watch that keeps time just as well.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 21, 2006
It is hard to distinguish a significant difference between this watch and the Casio - MQ247B2 which is fifty cents cheaper, but apparently this one might have a better crystal and band. In any case I replace the band with woven cloth as soon as possible because of irrtitation from sweat.

This is definitely the watch to get, once you replace the band. It is clearly visible under nearly any situation and surely beats a digital.

Find out how much shipping will cost. It coudl raise the price fifty per cent. Find out whether they will ship to your address. If it is overseas or a POB (or even AP) they may not. But this is the watch to go for rather than any other. If you need a calendar as well, put one on your wall or buy a newspaper. When you need to know the time, you can count on this watch to clearly provide the information you seek.
33 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
This is the second time I bought this watch. The first watch lasted me about 2 years. I decided to buy a new one because my first one ran out of juice and I didn't want to send it back in and wait for it to come back. I am just too lazy to go get the batteries replaced so I ordered a new one, which is pretty convenient since it's only 10 bucks. This watch is simple, water-resistant and light. I don't have to worry about it scratching against any surfaces because it's relatively cheap in value. Despite it being cheap, it brings about a simple and organized look for your wrist. I would highly recommended it you are constantly working in nitty-gritty environment.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
This is the second MQ24-7B model that I had. The first one got a mechanical breakage.
This is interesting that this watch one of the tens (not thousands) of watches that excellent execute the MAIN FUNCTION of watch. I mean that this model of the watch illustrates time neatly and precisely. I delay my gaze with minimum duration to get knowledge about time (: and without glasses :).
The precision is very good. I make adjusting (+/- 1 minutes) two times per year when I change +/- 1 hour for summer and winter time.
The watch has nothing in weigh and I do not feel that I have something on my hand.
The price is so good... :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
I originally purchased this watch so that I could look at it while taking the LSAT. LSAC doesn't allow you to use a digital watch. This was simple and easy to use while I furiously dominated the questions presented to me. The unexpected consequences of wearing this watch are the illegitimate children I have with several women. As you can tell by looking at it, it is quite pleasing to women. If they see you in this watch they think you have money, power, and impeccable taste. Unfortunately, I don't have the will power to say no which has resulted in several pregnancies with women who spotted me wearing this watch. I would rate this a five-star watch but I have to deduct a star for the resulting child-support payments which are difficult for me to afford. Also, it has a Resin strap which is kind of uncomfortable.
1111 comments| 161 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
I laughed when I saw the reviews that were talking about all the compliments people got on this watch, but then I got it, and I've experienced the same thing, oddly enough. I used to wear a $50-$100 stainless steel watch (a couple different varieties), but I bought this one on a tight budget, and I've gotten more compliments on it than on any of the others. This is a solid watch that I've enjoyed for nearly a year without it showing any signs of lessening quality. This is simplicity nearly perfected, and for such a low price, it's a no-brainer.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
I got several of these watches to pack in my daily and emergency packs, as backup watches. As such, I don't get to check them too frequently - somewhere between once a month, to once every three months, depending on the kit. Despite this, these watches have all managed to keep very accurate time - generally within a minute per 3 months. So far, no dead batteries, after 2 years. They're very no-frills watches, and only modestly rugged. They aren't my go-to watches, but they're still nice watches to have as backups, or to loan out to friends. I have larger wrists than average, and this watch still fits (with one eyelet to spare). Honestly, it's even fairly attractive watch. It won't razzle-dazzle any watch aficionados, but it's also the nicest looking watch I've seen for less than $10. I'm very pleased with these watches, and I'll continue to get more as I need them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2011
Just received my Casio MQ24-7B today. All I can say is that for the price I paid, it is simply awesome, simple and slick.

Believe me, people really stop to notice how simplistic but otherwise truly elegant this timepiece is. At a glance you can see clearly the current time without even a struggle.

It beats a digital watch hands down if your own choice is to determine the correct time.

I had several people within a span of 30 minutes ask me for the correct time while waiting at a bus stop. The odd thing about it was that each of them also had a wristwatch but yet chose to ask me for the time of day.

Truly, the design is very attractive and does garner
a lot of attention. Imagine now if this same design can be constructed of higher quality materials, it would probably be ranked among the finest watches available.

Anyhow, really marvelous timepiece. Hope it lasts a long time. Otherwise, I will just get another.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2011
Very pleased with watch. It does what I want it to, keep time. Very small and light profile so I hardly know I am wearing it. Plus it looks great.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
This is the essence of watch. It is close to perfection.

It keeps time almost flawlessly. Mine is losing about a second a month - so I'm setting it a few of seconds fast at DST changes and I'll never be more than about 4s off.

It's very clearly readable, and to my mind a good size - smaller than a lot of watches, but by no means small, nice and slim.

To get the last few points to perfection I'd rather it:

1. had glowing hands
2. removed superfluous text from the face. "Quartz", "Water resist" and serial number etc. should be on the back. I am happy for Casio to proudly display their name on the front.

It really is a triumph of modern manufacturing and, I imagine, a testament to Japanese continuous improvement and the quest for perfection in everyday things. I love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here