Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
40
LEGO Star Wars Y-Wing Fighter 7658
Price:$113.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 10, 2014
Yes, I ordered it, yes, I got it at a great price, yes I put it together and YEA I flew it around making bomber sounds as I imagined cleaning the path for Red 5 to do their job while flying it around the room. As a 42 year old man, I am proud to say that I enjoyed building and making this gem of an item. Love every bit of it.

P.S. Great detail! Thanks much to the LEGO team for taking the time to improve edition after edition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 31, 2014
I was a little apprehensive of this model. The X-wing was awesome, but a touch fragile, and this looked more so because of the spindly ... Bits on the thrusters. BUT, it turned out a great model, arguably a better build than the 9493 X-wing kit and more robust.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2012
This set is possibly one of the best variations to have been released! The cannons and head have been given far greater detail than the last sets. The domes on the side engines are much smoother than the golf ball domes of the previous sets 1999 and 2006. The Gold Leader minifigure is given a back printing on the body, his astromech droid is included (and brand new), and a brand new ceremonial Princess Leia is a plus! I could have done without the stickers for the sides of the engines, but it's not dreadful. And a bomb bay door is actually present at the bottom instead of a stick to pull out from the back to drop the bombs. Building this set is pretty fun, and the instructions are much easier to read! With earlier instruction booklets, it's hard to tell whether a piece required is either gunmetal or black. I do like the great detail the last set had on the fuselage, but this set is overall a very good set and is worth the money. If you enjoy collecting fantastic lego sets, this set is for you! If you enjoy reenacting star wars battles, this set is for you! If you just love legos, GET THIS SET!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2014
I must admit when i initially saw the box, i thought this was going to a very mediocre set but after building it, I was very impressed with how it turned out. I know there are several Y wing sets but this is definitely a keeper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2013
I love this set. It has wonderful playability, as well as the looks and qualities of a shelf-model. I also must say that the minifigures included really add a great deal of value to this set, making it an altogether smart yet fun buy. This might just be my new favorite starfighter.

- joe der henchen-man
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2016
LEGO and STAR WARS. What more to say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2014
Kid loves it and can now accurately complete the destruction of the Death Star. Anybody but me wonder why, with the rotating turret on top, Gold Squadron didn't just fight off Darth Vader's attack from the rear?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2011
My son has loved the Y-Wing fighter in the movies. This set is FANTASTIC! I've been a fan of Legos since I was a kid and have had many sets. Some are better than others, and some are a little flimsy if they are going to be played with - this one has held up really well. It is also really authentic looking - very detailed. Overall VERY happy with this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2008
I bought this for my son last year at Christmas. He was 9 then and built the toy right away. He assembled it by himself in no time (as other mentioned). However that did not diminish the value. He had a great sense of pride in the fact he built it. After a month or so we made him disassemble it and put it away. But this Summer he assembled it again and played with it for 2 months. Wonderful toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2010
The Rebel Y-Wing is a far superior model, in appearance and legacy, to the Clone-Wars version.

The Rebel kit requires a little more manual exterity to assemble, but it is well worth it to not have yet ANOTHER Anakin and Asokha pair...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse