Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 23, 2016
This thing is amazing. I been using this nuwave over for a few months now and it's been working perfectly. I love how fast and easy it is to make a meal in this thing. It has really helped me and the wife the stop eating out so much because of how convenient it is to cook at home now and because of this we have both actually lost some weight. I would highly recommend this product. Thanks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2015
This was a gift. I have used it several times with different meats: fresh and frozen.
It takes a little longer than the chart indicates. Frozen chicken breast took about 15 minutes per side, not 13.
I think it will help if I pound the breasts to an even thickness before I freeze it. Or cook it fresh.
Well done steak took about 4 minutes more per side.

I like that it is right size for counter or table. That it has clear sides. That it does not get ultra hot, I don't like using oven in summer.

I need to look into how to use it to bake. And to heat/cook frozen items that require 400+ degrees.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2015
Love this product, use it almost every other day. However you should always hand wash the dome piece, I wouldn't think about putting in the dishwasher! Also, the cooking times are a little off on mine to what the information sheet says, but you should always use a meat thermometer to test. Never buy direct from Hearthware, they'll charge you outrageous amounts for shipping, always buy from marketplaces like Amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2015
The best kitchen gadget ever. Saves so much time and produces perfectly broiled whole chiken directly from a frozen as a rock. The turkey extension was used only once or twice so it is not worth the extra money. The plastic dome had to be replaced twice (direct from the factory) after it was washed in my dish washer a few times. I stopped using the dishwasher and it does not crack any more. After 5 years of use the power of the infrared heater is diminished so I double cooking time for any item I cook.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2010
I bought this product primarily to cook foods that have been frozen. So far all the items that I've cooked have come out tasting good and very juicy BUT they have definitely taken LONGER to cook than what is stated in the reference guide. The actual cooking times are better represented in the accompanying Nuwave recipe book. I'm still happy with my purchase though since, as formerly stated, the food comes out tasting good especially steaks which I love. Also, cooking in the Nuwave oven allows me to avoid heating up a much larger oven which saves energy and it's easier to clean. Again, just be forewarned that the cooking time (for me) was longer than stated. Bon Appetit!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2012
Horrible!!!!! Broken down after 1 year of light use. I did not abuse my nuwave and kept is clean. But after one year the unit just stopped working and I have contact cust service and they said sorry your 1 year warranty just expired and there is nothing we can do about that. I really like the nuwave but for dam sure will not be purchasing another one since there is a chance this BS can happen again. I was hoping the company would understand that a "oven" should last much longer then 1 year. I have had my kitchen oven for over 6 years with no problem but do not want to use if for every task. I am hoping amazon can step in and help out. But I will not hold my breath. If you do purchase one of these make sure you get an extending warranty to cover yourself.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2011
The base for this unit is thin plastic. It arrived with a very obvious hole broken through the center of the base, not along the outer edge, which would seem more vulnerable. Neither the original product box nor the Amazon box showed signs of damage. It clearly was packed at the factory or distributor in this condition.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2015
I love this cooker! It's the second one I bought. The first one had a broken dome, and I'm hopeful that they have made the dome sturdier with the latest version.
I use the Nu-Wave Oven almost every time I cook! I take either a frozen chicken breast, steak or tilapia, and cook it in anywhere from 9-24 minutes, directly from frozen. It's faster than fast food... and way healthier! My go-to meal is a piece of tilapia, with a spray of olive oil, sprinkled with Emeril's Fish Rub... some frozen mixed veggies and maybe a potato (veggies and potato are usually microwaved)... dinner's ready in less than 15 minutes. And it is a healthy dinner.
I can't recommend this higher! I could go without an oven before I can go without this! Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 14, 2014
I just received this oven yesterday and used it to cook my dinner shortly after unpacking it, and I am very pleased with my decision to buy it.

I read other reviews advising against using the holder supplied for the dome and after seeing it and the way it would hold the dome I can understand why people who use the stand complain of cracking of the dome. It is poorly designed and I followed the recommendation of those who said not to use it, I just lift the dome and power head off and set it down flat and expect to have no problems.

It did an excellent job of cooking a steak (from frozen) potato and broccoli for my dinner and everything was done perfectly. As the cooking time chart supplied with the unit said, the times are approximate, after I had cooked dinner for the recommended times I had to add an additional 6 minutes to get everything to the perfect level of done, the steak was exactly the way I would have cooked it on the grill but required no watching, just set the timer and wait for the beep.

Today it will get a chance to show me what it can do with a turkey dinner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 11, 2012
Saw Mr.T's infomercial for Nuwave tabletop oven & it looked excellent. I comparison shopped and found the similar Sunpentown tabletop oven cost less. So I bought the Sunpentown and it sucks, not cooking food through even after extended cooking time. The Nuwave has 3 heating methods: conduction, convection, & infrared (radiant). Sunpentown only has two, conduction & convection, without the infrared radiant heat which makes tabletop ovens superb. I tossed my Sunpentown and bought a Nuwave, which works excellent! Nuwave makes the very best burgers, steaks, veggies etc. because the infrared heat browns the food like a bbq grill. Also it's quick, easy to clean, doesn't use too much power, and doesn't heat up your kitchen like a range oven. Doesn't smoke up your house like a George Foreman grill either. I should've taken Mr.T's advice from the start. Also, TIMEMagazine.com listed the Nuwave as one of the top 10 infomercial products that work best.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 134 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here