Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 70 reviews
on October 21, 2016
This is the kind of watch I like, an "Easy Reader" that will light up in the dark. If you need an "Easy Reader," then you also don't need a watch with a date, because the date window will be too small for you to read! This makes setting it a lot easier - in fact, you won't need any instructions. Nor will the thing bother you with beeps or any other noises at awkward moments, such as the beginning of a symphony when the conductor is just raising his baton or in the middle of your introduction to your son's boss. It does have a second hand so you can take your pulse. It has a leather strap which probably won't give you a skin rsh, even though it may have to be replaced after a year or two. It doesn't look pretentious and it doesn't look too cheap either. What more could you want, except the usual Timex warranty? -- Well, it all depends just how bad your eyesight is. This is an "Easy Reader," but it's the ladies' model. Some of us will need to get a unisex model or even a men's model to be able to see the numbers and (especially) the second hand, without having to pull out our reading glasses. So before you let your feminine vanity run away with you, make sure you can read this dial. If you have any doubts, you may have to walk into an actual store to check it out. Or just buy one with a larger dial!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
I love this watch. I have been wearing this watch for years. I wear to the office. It fits well with business attire. I wear it to the garden. It works like a trooper. I have painted the house and banged around in the garage wearing my watch. This purchase is a replacement for my trusty one that has seen better days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
Over the last twenty years, this is at least my 4th Timex analog easy reader, with indiglo light. I prefer analog over digital and this watch simply fits the bill. I am tough on my watches. Hiking, boating, camping, gardening, everyday household chores such as laundry, etc. It is not unusual to forget that I have it on and it gets dunked, dropped, etc. This particular watch is a replacement for one that I managed to loose. I had had it for 5+ years. I was very happy to find that I was able to replace it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2013
First of all I have owned several Timex watches (4) and they ALL were great! That's why I was so sure about this one. It is just what I've wanted, simple, easy to read, Indiglo light, no date. I didn't care much for the plastic-y band that I knew it came with but with the low price I paid for the watch, I figured I could afford to change the band to something more classy. When it came it looked just how I thought it would look. I loved it and immediately threw away all the packaging and swapped out the band. Then I started to wear it. My mistake was not wearing it for a while before throwing away the packaging and changing the band. It loses about 10 minutes a day although sometimes it's about 45 minutes. Never the same amount of time. I am so disappointed. Maybe I just got a lemon? All my other Timex's kept perfect time and ran forever with lots of abuse . If I had the packaging I would send it back and try for another. With Amazon's great return policy, my past history with Timex and the great price of this watch, I would recommend purchasing this, just keep the packaging in case you need to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2010
I prefer to patronize real, local stores to ensure they keep their doors open. But for whatever reason, these don't seem to be available that way any more, even in this major metro area, so I'm resorting to online, which has always been less expensive, but my consciousness re "what am I supporting by my spending choices?" comes first; alas, no feasible choice here.
These watches work forever, w/ periodic battery replacement. I only keep buying new ones because I lose them here and there ;-( . Two things I *don't* like are that (1) the Indiglo feature poops out after 1-1/2 to 2 years -- and I don't even use it that often; and (2) the moveable, second loop that holds the band in place is flimsy and, despite good care, usually breaks within a year. Solution to the band loop problem? I have small wrists, don't really need it; I just cut the band shorter (1/2" longer than buckle), bevel the cut edges to disguise them, stain the cut ends black to match using a magic marker, then carefully glue the whole business w/ cyanoacrylic glue (e.g., SuperGlue) so the layers don't separate.
BTW, I found one 1-1/2 years after losing it. It was still running, had lost maybe 2 minutes in all that time.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
This watch is completely practical. If you want a piece of jewelry, this is not your watch. If you want a wearable, easy-to-read at a glance, simply timepiece, this is the ONLY watch for you. The only "fancy" feature is the light-lite that allows you to see the face in the dark at a simple touch, without being obnoxiously luminous all the time. In addition, the leather strap is extra long for my fat wrist. I love this watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
I like the watch, especially the indigo face that allows me to see the time in the dark! I am less enthusiastic about the band, however, which feels as though it will wear out quickly. The band is a well-made leather, however first strap is too close to the buckle so you have to bend the strap hard to secure it and all that stress on the tiny straps will snap them some time soon, I'm afraid, as well as wearing out the band itself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2016
Bought it as a travel watch because I can see it in the dark. Works great and quite stylish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2008
This watch is very feminine for small wrists, and yet has very large numbers so it is extremely easy to read even from a distance. By pushing the button when it is dark, the face lights up so you can read it in the dark as well. I have very poor eyesight, and it is difficult to find a small watch with numbers that are easy to read. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase, and at such a reasonable price!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
I've worn the watch for about a month, and it seems to be working fine so far. I like the large, clear numbers. I do not like the band on this watch, however. It's puffy and rather stiff. Fortunately, I had a softer flat band that I had bought recently for a watch that died, and it's working well on the new one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse