Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nathan Speed 4 Waist Pack with Four 10-Ounce Nutrition Flasks (Grey, Large)
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 14, 2008
This fuel belt is perfect for training long distances (up to 15 miles before you need to refill). It fits well with no bouncing. It is most comfortable for me when worn low on the hips. The two pouches (rear large pouch, front small pouch) allow me to carry my car key, a cell phone, drivers license, a couple of tissues, and up to 4 packets of Goo before reaching their storage capacity. The flasks slide easily in and out of the holders, yet stay firmly in place while running.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2007
I used this belt once so far for a long run. It worked well except that I had to turn it 90 degrees so that I wouldn't hit my elbows on the front water bottles. I don't know who they tested this on, they must have had short arms. I gave it 4 stars though because I did appreciate the extra water and the water bottles didn't bounce around like 1 large bottle does. I think they could redesign this belt with 2 bottles in front and 2 bottles in back and make it a 5 star item.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2008
This belt was exactly what I needed. I used to run with two big water bottles on a belt which was heavy and they bounced around. With this belt I can hardly tell I'm wearing it and the two pockets are perfect for the Gu, cell phone, key (it comes with a clip for keys) etc. I just ran 20 miles for the first time and it did great.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2009
Great product - I highly recommend and would buy again!

I got my Nathan speed 4 belt about 6 weeks ago after reading numerous reviews of other belt brands and products (like a Camelbak), and am very satisfied with my belt! I've used it on runs from 5 miles to 18 miles and love it. Big selling point to me was the 10oz bottles, allowing me to carry 40oz rather than 32oz as other models with only 8oz bottles. Generous TWO pockets are also great. I easily carry chapstick and mp3 player in the smaller, and several packets of sport beans, keys, etc. in the larger. I wear it lower on my hips and keep it snug and it does not bounce around. Even fully loaded, I barely notice I'm wearing it.

The debate on what size to order is valid... I ordered a small, but because I wear it lower on my hips, I could've easily gotten a medium. The small still works just fine for me, though. After several sweaty runs in our southern humidity, I have not noticed any "stretching" of the belt, so buying too small and having it stretch does not seem to be a concern in my opinion.

I echo others who wear it rotated at 90 degrees (so the pockets are on the sides rather than front and back). To me, the belt is MUCH more comfortable worn sideways. The pockets are easier to reach than having one in back, and the bottles are out of the way of my arm swing. I can't imagine how anyone wears it with the bottles on the sides?

The ultimate winner is freezing your drinks... on those really hot days, those cold bottles feel great, and start to melt enough for a nice cold drink within a couple miles!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2009
As a long distance runner it is pain to stash water or return home and refill your bottle. I thought this could solve my problem. I ran with this waist pack all summer and into fall.It is bulky and takes some getting used to. If not placed properly it will bounce. More often than not it worked ok. But the belt is fastened by Velcro and does come undone. This has happened a few times mid run. Also sometimes the water bottles fall out. It is not fun to stop in the middle of the crosswalk to pick up your water bottle. The front pocket is smaller than I would of liked. The back pocket is much larger. But when I'm running I rather just unzip and go rather than stop and dig through the back pocket for my gels. The bottles also need to be hand washed which can be pain if you use it daily. It served it's purpose though. After it falling off again mid run I have stuck to my Nathan Quick Draw Plus and put cash in the pouch and now stop at the gas station for more water. I am training for a full marathon so I will give the belt another try ( I have sewn on extra Velcro to see if it helps), but if the problems persist I will buy a Fuel Belt instead which is smaller and from what I have heard easier to deal with. Another tip try to drink evenly from all of the bottles. If they are full on one side and empty on the other redistribute the bottles. More weight on one side can get annoying as well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2008
The product is quite good: 10oz bottles are very convenient, they are well balanced so it feels good when running. The storage pouch is really convenient.
The sizing is small. The "S" size would fit a 31 waist (not wider). For a 32, "M" size would be much better.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2008
Very convenient and comfortable. The back pocket is huge: you can store your cell phone and you wallet.
Bottles don't fall, they are very well held. Belt adjusts very good to your waist or hips, and it does not bounce.
Bottles can carry 10 oz each, some others come with only 8 oz capacity.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2009
I bought this for my husband who is going to run his first marathon. I used to go with him and rollerblade and keep the water with me on my back, but that just did not always happen. This way he has water with him for his longer runs. The only problem is that if you wear it to high on our waist or have long arms, you tend to knock the bottles with your elbows when running. A little adjusting on the waist usually fixes that.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2008
Good product. I am 5'3" and the front bottles definitely take some getting used to b/c they are taller than the others. HOWEVER, if you are training in the heat it is great to have the extra fluid!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I have used this belt to train for a few marathons, and it works great for those long runs and shorter runs on hot days when you absolutely NEED to have water or you will die immediately. It is lightweight, and only a little awkward when filled with water. Once you've worn this a few times and have gotten used to it, it's like you don't even have it on. Find that place on your hips where it doesn't wiggle and jump up and down - and strap it there, but not too tight! Boom - refreshments any time you need them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here