Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on August 2, 2011
This watch has already racked up a bunch of informative reviews, so I'll just add this brief personal experience:

I do a lot of working out, including jogging. I also mountainbike. I need a training watch to be rugged, simple, waterproof/sweatproof, have an alarm an a countdown timer. I also don't want to invest too much into a sports watch, as I tend to destroy them far before their natural service lives would otherwise be over with. I have Boss watches and Tag Heuers for professional life - I need near-disposable watches for when crashing my bicycle or banging my hands against iron weights.

This watch looks the sporty part, does everything I need so far, and it's so inexpensive that when the battery dies (if it survives that long), I will probably just replace the entire watch with a new one.

Four out of five stars due to not knowing how long the battery will last, or just how rugged it will end up being. For $14.88, though, it's already proved itself a bargain.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2012
I wouldn't buy it again.

I thought people said in the reviews that this watch was small. I found it is rather large gets in the way. If this is a small watch then I'd hate to see what a big watch is like!

My next issue with it is the way the watch band is angled. I don't have big wrists, but the band needs to angle out a good 30 degrees on both side. When I set the watch on my arm it is held up about an inch away from my wrist. This lets junk, dirt, etc get under the watch. This makes the watch uncomfortable unless it's on the side of my wrist, which is a pain to read.

I didn't know before but I hate resin watchbands. It doesn't breathe at all, making my wrist constantly sweaty and itchy.

The final complaint is the window. It's bubbled so it sticks out above the plastic of the watch. Didn't take long for it to get scratched and I suspect it will become unreadable before the battery dies.

The features were fine, buttons work fine, and the price was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2008
I already own the Timex Ironman 'Triathlon' GPS watch which I use for running. I wanted an inexpensive, but attractive, digital with a bit larger time display for casual wear - the time display on the Ironman is only about 2/3 the size of the 1440's. Setup was easy (normal display items plus daily alarm, 24-hour display and 'other' time zone); display size (the time, at any rate) is quite adequate; the watch is attractive. All the buttons worked fine for me . . . The only complaint I have is that the 'date' (day of month) display is easily partly obscured by any shadow cast by the high edge of the 1440 logo ledge at the top of the display. Also, the diameter of the face, at about 26mm, seems a tad small. However, this really is nit picking. The 1440 is a decent, attractive, 'name' digital at an unbeatable price!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I have all kinds of watches... I have been collecting since I was 18yrs old. I am now 46 and you could imagine the range I have. Anyway, this time piece I got it to use it in the Caribbean when my wife and I went on vacation last year. We were told leave your fancy jewelry and fancy watches at home and blend in as humble as possible. So that what we did and that's why I got this watch. It is better than the energizer bunny.....it keeps going and going and going. I cant see to get it off. This same type of watch back in the 80's it went for about $50 bucks. For the amount that they charging you should get 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
I bought this because it's cheap, but easy to read with large digits. I sent the first one back because the alarm feature didn't work. The replacement has a similar problem. You cannot hear the chime or alarm unless you hold the watch against your ear. Also, the indiglo is so weak, you can barely see it. Maybe this is an old watch with a weak battery. I decided to keep it anyway. I think I'll replace the battery and see if this helps. It is comfortable on my wrist and easy to read. You get what you pay for. I still like Timex watches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
The product that I received did not look like this - the layout of the watch face was completely different, much more difficult to read. So I returned it. If it had looked like the photo here I believe I would have been very happy with the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
I got this watch because I saw someone at work wearing one like it. The cost was very reasonable. I wear it on casual Fridays and over the weekend. It's nice to have such an easy to read display. The only thing to consider, if you're considering this watch, is that the band is not very big. I have the band on the second notch, and there's not much play beyond that. My wrist is average size. If your wrist is big, this band will probably be be too small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
I like timex watches this watch is a little smaller in size than the T5K237,it isn't a womens watch but it is smaller in size than theT5K237 full size watch. I have no problem with this at all, but some might feel that it is more of a female than a male watch. I don't find this to be the case at all. I like it and I also bought the T5k237 full size watch. I like them both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2010
The watch face scratched after a few days since it's only a plastic polymer. The paint is wearing off after 3 weeks from friction against other surfaces. I like that it has Chrono, timer, alarm, time, and date. I am eager to test out the water resist feature this summer. It held up well in the shower. Overall, it's holding up and it performs well. I also like that the band is molded so it is much harder to catch on objects and pop it off. Indiglo: thumbs up but it stays lit and slowly fades when you let go. If I ever go a reconnaissance mission deep in enemy territory this excess illumination could pose a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2016
Simple and easy to use watch. Pretty comfortable for regular use. Screen is easy to read and functions are simple to use. No extra bells and whistles but I really do like the watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here