Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Timex Men's T5J561 1440 Digital Sport Watch with Black Resin Band
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 1, 2008
I already own the Timex Ironman 'Triathlon' GPS watch which I use for running. I wanted an inexpensive, but attractive, digital with a bit larger time display for casual wear - the time display on the Ironman is only about 2/3 the size of the 1440's. Setup was easy (normal display items plus daily alarm, 24-hour display and 'other' time zone); display size (the time, at any rate) is quite adequate; the watch is attractive. All the buttons worked fine for me . . . The only complaint I have is that the 'date' (day of month) display is easily partly obscured by any shadow cast by the high edge of the 1440 logo ledge at the top of the display. Also, the diameter of the face, at about 26mm, seems a tad small. However, this really is nit picking. The 1440 is a decent, attractive, 'name' digital at an unbeatable price!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2011
This watch has already racked up a bunch of informative reviews, so I'll just add this brief personal experience:

I do a lot of working out, including jogging. I also mountainbike. I need a training watch to be rugged, simple, waterproof/sweatproof, have an alarm an a countdown timer. I also don't want to invest too much into a sports watch, as I tend to destroy them far before their natural service lives would otherwise be over with. I have Boss watches and Tag Heuers for professional life - I need near-disposable watches for when crashing my bicycle or banging my hands against iron weights.

This watch looks the sporty part, does everything I need so far, and it's so inexpensive that when the battery dies (if it survives that long), I will probably just replace the entire watch with a new one.

Four out of five stars due to not knowing how long the battery will last, or just how rugged it will end up being. For $14.88, though, it's already proved itself a bargain.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2011
I recently purchased this watch for my 12yrs. old son. Since opening it on Christmas morning he has not parted with it. He loves the luminated feature as well as the bold numbers. I would recommend this for any one. Apart from the mentioned features the Resin strap is a plus as it is very durable. A total value for money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2011
This watch is good value for the price. I'm 55, so I really appreciate the large font. I swim with it, run with it, shower with it, and use the stopwatch functions simultaneously. The only drawback is the easy-to-scratch glass face. It is really easy to scratch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
The product that I received did not look like this - the layout of the watch face was completely different, much more difficult to read. So I returned it. If it had looked like the photo here I believe I would have been very happy with the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
You get four alarm times to set and specific days in the future for each alarm. It's readable and inexpensive. The peeper volume is the lowest of all these types of watches I've owned, not a good feature for the hard of hearing or in noisy environs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I have all kinds of watches... I have been collecting since I was 18yrs old. I am now 46 and you could imagine the range I have. Anyway, this time piece I got it to use it in the Caribbean when my wife and I went on vacation last year. We were told leave your fancy jewelry and fancy watches at home and blend in as humble as possible. So that what we did and that's why I got this watch. It is better than the energizer bunny.....it keeps going and going and going. I cant see to get it off. This same type of watch back in the 80's it went for about $50 bucks. For the amount that they charging you should get 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2008
This watch is great. Just got mine about 1 week ago, but there is one problem. Most people wouldn't notice this, but there is no option to turn the beep off when switching between the Clock, Stopwatch Etc. But otherwise a great watch for 15 Dollars!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2012
I wouldn't buy it again.

I thought people said in the reviews that this watch was small. I found it is rather large gets in the way. If this is a small watch then I'd hate to see what a big watch is like!

My next issue with it is the way the watch band is angled. I don't have big wrists, but the band needs to angle out a good 30 degrees on both side. When I set the watch on my arm it is held up about an inch away from my wrist. This lets junk, dirt, etc get under the watch. This makes the watch uncomfortable unless it's on the side of my wrist, which is a pain to read.

I didn't know before but I hate resin watchbands. It doesn't breathe at all, making my wrist constantly sweaty and itchy.

The final complaint is the window. It's bubbled so it sticks out above the plastic of the watch. Didn't take long for it to get scratched and I suspect it will become unreadable before the battery dies.

The features were fine, buttons work fine, and the price was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
I bought this because it's cheap, but easy to read with large digits. I sent the first one back because the alarm feature didn't work. The replacement has a similar problem. You cannot hear the chime or alarm unless you hold the watch against your ear. Also, the indiglo is so weak, you can barely see it. Maybe this is an old watch with a weak battery. I decided to keep it anyway. I think I'll replace the battery and see if this helps. It is comfortable on my wrist and easy to read. You get what you pay for. I still like Timex watches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here