Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 196 reviews
on July 16, 2015
The popcorn itself, once popped is very good tasting, large, light fluffy popcorn. The jar I got is very fresh. I give it 5 stars in that area.

I took off a star because of the problems I had with it in our hot air popper - though I don't see other people mentioning this. The popcorn pops up so big and light and intensely that when it pops it brings out the un-popped kernels out with it - a third to a half of them. Many of them are hot and pop in the bowl shooting out into the room and onto the floor. I then have to take out the popped corn and put the un-popped ones back in to finish. Sort of a pain. Maybe once the popcorn gets older and stale it'll quit doing that ;-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
i love orville gourmet popcorn. i never have problems with burning, scorching, or unpopped kernels. I also use the Presto Power Pop (also amazon) and power concentrator cup, then to my popper, add the corn, and pop it in my mw. This is definitely a winning combination - orville popcornwith the popper/concentrator. My microwave always yields large pieces of fluffy popcorn, no unpopped kernels, very little hull to get stuck in my teeth, and no burning. Every microwave is different, so you will need to experiment with both the timer and temp settings with your popper Oh, and I add 1/4 cup of raw popcorn, not 1/3 which is suggested max. Be careful with price fluctuations on orville popcorn from all sellers. rville ranges in price from $5.90 to close to $18.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
I like this brand. I thought I loved the microwave bagged version, but then I tried this, and it is wonderful stuff. Just use coconut oil, and a little flavacol in a microwave popping bowl, and you're good to go. Works well in stove-top, or popping machines too.

UPDATE: I should have shopped around, because I've just discovered I've been had by this seller. They charged me three times what this product sells for at Walmart, and grocery stores.

Too late to send it back, because I've opened it, but that's what happens when you don't take the time to shop around. But, it's the last time I'll be burned like this, I'll tell you that much right now.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
I am obsessed with popcorn. And this was absolutely delicious!

Also it is infinitely healthier than a pre-packaged and processed microwave popcorn bag which is filled with saturated fat.

I just poured these kernels into my air-popper and watched the magic happen! pop! pop!
Then I drizzled some olive oil, salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and thyme on it and it was absolutely delicious!

Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2015
I recently got a popcorn popper and this is amazing, this, plus cheap air popper, plus a bit of olive oil and flavored popcorn salt (cheese for me!) and a movie on amazon prime equals a good night for me. This popcorn actually tastes good without anything but a dash of salt on it for me, and that's rare to my taste buds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
This is the best for healthy air poppers. The kernels are the largest of any brand I've tried. There are very few unpopped corn. Very fresh taste. I use spray margarine and very low sodium seasoning, which meets my dietary needs. I will not buy another brand or any microwaveable type popcorn. I wish more stores would stock Orville's unpopped corn. I recommend this to anyone who wants the best popcorn. I call it my "luxury popcorn" for the popcorn machine Orville endorses, Presto.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
It's popcorn. Very, very expensive popcorn. I'd recommend price checking before you buy...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
I love to pop corn in an air popper, especially for football games. Orville Redenbacher's Gourmet Popcorn is my favorite as it contains no harsh hulls.

Ready, set pop, and watch football games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
This is NON-GMO. Now if this company would only make organic.... Anyway, I have tried many different kinds of organic popcorns but they have all so far fallen short (not meaty enough, too many hard kernels, too many 'old maids', etc.). Redenbacher's quality remains the best in the business so I will keep buying their popcorn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
I was totally disappointed The jar kernels is very small for its size in comparison as to the weight I thought I was getting. It is overpriced for the cost of the popcorn kernels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here