Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 11, 2013
i love orville gourmet popcorn. i never have problems with burning, scorching, or unpopped kernels. I also use the Presto Power Pop (also amazon) and power concentrator cup, then to my popper, add the corn, and pop it in my mw. This is definitely a winning combination - orville popcornwith the popper/concentrator. My microwave always yields large pieces of fluffy popcorn, no unpopped kernels, very little hull to get stuck in my teeth, and no burning. Every microwave is different, so you will need to experiment with both the timer and temp settings with your popper Oh, and I add 1/4 cup of raw popcorn, not 1/3 which is suggested max. Be careful with price fluctuations on orville popcorn from all sellers. rville ranges in price from $5.90 to close to $18.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 8, 2014
I am obsessed with popcorn. And this was absolutely delicious!

Also it is infinitely healthier than a pre-packaged and processed microwave popcorn bag which is filled with saturated fat.

I just poured these kernels into my air-popper and watched the magic happen! pop! pop!
Then I drizzled some olive oil, salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and thyme on it and it was absolutely delicious!

Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2013
This is the best for healthy air poppers. The kernels are the largest of any brand I've tried. There are very few unpopped corn. Very fresh taste. I use spray margarine and very low sodium seasoning, which meets my dietary needs. I will not buy another brand or any microwaveable type popcorn. I wish more stores would stock Orville's unpopped corn. I recommend this to anyone who wants the best popcorn. I call it my "luxury popcorn" for the popcorn machine Orville endorses, Presto.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2016
I love to pop corn in an air popper, especially for football games. Orville Redenbacher's Gourmet Popcorn is my favorite as it contains no harsh hulls.

Ready, set pop, and watch football games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2017
It is just ok, not great. A lot of the corn did not pop. It does not taste real fresh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2014
This is NON-GMO. Now if this company would only make organic.... Anyway, I have tried many different kinds of organic popcorns but they have all so far fallen short (not meaty enough, too many hard kernels, too many 'old maids', etc.). Redenbacher's quality remains the best in the business so I will keep buying their popcorn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2016
I was totally disappointed The jar kernels is very small for its size in comparison as to the weight I thought I was getting. It is overpriced for the cost of the popcorn kernels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2016
This is your standard fluffy popcorn. It is made for eating and goes well with butter or candy. Gives a reasonable popped to unpopped ratio and taste is very mild.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2015
This is great popcorn, I started saving a lot of money making my own popcorn in the microwave with a microwave popper. You can customize your serving size, you can add as much oil and salt as you want, and it comes out great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2014
it's fine -- I just got a popcorn popper and used this popcorn. It definitely popped and made popcorn, but was super bland. I then added other stuff, but... I dunno... kinda meh. certainly nothing BAD about it though. I don't know - I'm not a popcorn connoisseur. I guess all popcorn is bland until you add to it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse