Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Umbrella Hook for Towels/Camera/Bags
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Price:$10.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 2, 2008
The hooks worked great. We used them for our camera, coverups, and towels. I was surprised how much it would hold and it never slipped out of position. Great bargain!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
Bought these for my beach umbrellas. They work great even though I live in Missouri and have no beach, we use these for camping shade near the fire pit and river shore etc. These hooks are a wonderful addition and hold a surprising amt. of weight. I hope the rubber "gasket" does not lose its stretch. I have had them a couple of camping seasons and so far so good. I do not leave them on while in storage.

Recently on a rainy camping trip we left the umbrellas at home since it is fall and cooler weather did not require the shade. They were however, stored with my camp gadgets and I put them on the legs of our easy up canopy. I am now ordering a couple of more sets as these held my jackets, chair sleeves, frying pan and many other gadgets thus freeing up the easily filled non ground spaces, keeping our table free of stuff and kept it dry too!!! I LOVE THESE THINGS!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
The product came quickly and they work great. They don't slide and helps anchor the umbrella. I'm able to hold the beach bag, camera, towels, trash bag, purse or clothes without them getting sandy. LOVE LOVE LOVE
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2008
I'm a sucker for little gadgets. I saw this and thought I might as well try it. Just used it for the first time and really enjoyed it! It does work and holds keys, camera, other things to hang (probably not a towel). This was a fun purchase and fits in my umbrella bag Deluxe Beach Umbrella Shoulder Carry Bagwith the beach umbrella.

I would suggest looking into the umbrella stand ([...]) if you'd like to buy something that will hold your umbrella in the ground at different places (backyard, park, sporting events and possibly the beach - haven't tried it at the beach yet). This was a great buy as well so I can have my shade wherever I want it whenever I want it!
44 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2012
I bought 2 of these for our family beach vacation. They worked really well to keep things out of the sandy area and give more room under the canopy. I will definitely use them every time I go to the beach.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2012
Worked great! Keep our bags out of the sand. Held 3 bags. Wish I had this item years ago. Needed it when the children were little to keep the sand they threw around out of the bags. Plan to order a second one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2011
This hook was fantastic for my week at the beach! It was great to have and kept all my stuff free of sand. It's very simple to use and should fit on any umbrella with it's belt-like fastening system. There are various holes along the rubber strip to adjust for size that the two metal prongs slip into to tighten it around the umbrella pole. The hook itself was very strong and held cameras, a bag of beach reading books, and a towel or two. I imagine that the amount of stuff it can hold has more to do with the strength of the umbrella pole and how well it's anchored into the ground. I used it along with the "Rainbow 8' Beach Umbrella with Carry Bag, Umbrella UPF 50+ with Tilt - Fiberglass Ribs" that I purchased on Amazon. Well worth it!
review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
This item arrived super fast and is just as expected. I used it on my 7 foot Tommy Bahama beach umbrella and was able to hang my beach bag, towels, and 2 insulated mason jar cups by the handles all at the same time with ease. I posted a picture of it "in action" on the beach.

This hook is a very straight forward product that eliminated a lot of unnecessary sand from making it back to the condo. A no-brainer in my opinion! Highly recommend!
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
Bought this last week because I knew I was headed to the beach. As soon as I got my umbrella set up and my blanket laid out, I put this thing up around my umbrella pole, hung my kid's towels and cover ups from it, and they remained there all day. I LOVE this item! It was easy to install, fit on my standard size umbrella pole, it was easy to remove, has enough hooks to hold towels and coverups and I like that when the items are hanging, it weighs the umbrella down so it is less likely to take off if the wind happens to kick up. Awesome item, everyone needs one!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
This is a super handy gadget to have hanging from the inner umbrella while on the beach. Towels dry quicker, and it holds the solid weight of a beach bag full of sunblock, goggles, and other stuff and keeps important things from getting all sandy. Glad we picked up this little gem before we went to FL recently!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here