Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,302 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,493 reviews
on January 9, 2016
This product is dangerous. My son and I really loved the rainbow, but the LED lights reflect off the metal hot enough to melt the plastic. When my son turned it on for longer than 10 minutes it began to melt the white plastic casing to the point of emitting black smoke (see the pictures). I believe this product might need a safety recall and I will be contacting the manufacturer about this issue.
review image review image
11 comment| 113 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
I was a little skeptical about my purchase after reading the reviews, but the rainbow in my room works great! Our kids room is about 15x15 and you can clearly see the rainbow across the ceiling with the lamp on the top of a dresser...The first two attached pics show real use in our kids room, the last pic with it near the door is to see how it looks "close to a wall"...A+ item, you won't be disappointed!!!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
"Santa" was hesitant to get this for my 5 year old, even though she saw it in a catalog and really wanted it, due to the negative reviews where people claimed it didn't work at all. Don't worry, I'm intelligent enough to bypass the ones who mistakenly thought it was going to shoot a holographic picture across the room and not need to be near a wall to reflect the light...

Needing one more present, I decided to go for it. So glad I did, because this thing is a giant hit in our house! The girls already have a star nightlight and glow in the dark stars on the ceiling so this just adds to their decor. We set it on the younger one's nightstand, about 12 inches from the wall, as that's what seemed necessary from the poor reviews. It is pretty cool, and certainly bright enough. She has on the setting that starts with just the red and adds each color in until it makes the full rainbow. I love that it turns itself off after time so we are not wasting batteries all night.

I was ready to add a positive review after a week or so, but didn't get to it. The girls one day decided to move it to the upper bunk (older sis) and try to project it onto the ceiling on top of the glow in the dark stars. They called us in excitedly to see the results. Have to admit, it is awesome! I would never have tried it based on what I had read, but now had to come and review just so others could see what this can actually do.
review image
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
My daughter loves it!

When I first bought this, I didn't know that it did not come with an AC adapter. So I thought, okay, I'll use batteries for the time being...it sucked. The rainbow was so dimmed. I thought I got a malfunctioned one so I was going to return but I thought that I should purchase an AC adapter, which I did and when I got it and plugged it in, the rainbow was so bright. My daughter was loving it even more! She can go to bed on her own now without having the tv on as her back up light (because her actual night light doesn't help her either lol) I love it. I hope it lasts me a while!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2016
Decent product for an 8 year old girl. Beyond that I don't see much of a market, Key product features include:
Amazing rainbow projector; Projects rainbow across the walls and ceiling
• Turns on with the push of a button
• Uses Multi-colored LEDs
• Jack for optional AC adapter
• See a magical rainbow come to life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2017
So this doesn't come with an AC adapter. Which sucks. But here's the link for the factory adapter available right here at Amazon, and it works great! (https://www.amazon.com/HQRP-Adapter-Projector-InMyRoom-My-Room/dp/B01H1UBPTQ)

As for the light itself, it works perfectly, WITH the adapter. Without the adapter it turns off after 10 minutes, which isn't all that useful. I haven't had any issues with bad light bulbs or overheating, even with overnight use, and it's been about a month so far.

If your child is afraid of the dark like mine, try this out. 👍🏻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
The perfect way to add instant childhood magic to any bedtime routine. We bought this light for our daughter a year ago and she's used it nightly and it's still going strong. We've probably replaced the batteries every 8 weeks or so but it's worth it. Watching her make shadow-puppets in the rainbow as she's falling asleep is just about the cutest thing ever!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
This is so bad that even my 9 year old daughter said it's nothing like it looks on the box. This thing does not project across the room or even to a wall 2 inches away from it. I took it into a pitch black closet and nothing projected.............this is nothing more than a glorified night light. This was a complete waste of time and money..........I'm so happy that this was just a minor gift to fill in around the Christmas tree so it won't be missed when i toss it in the garbage. The recycled plastic pieces are probably worth more than the entire thing. Amazon should yank this product from their site so other parents don't get suckered into to buying this piece of garbage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
My four year old is obsessed with rainbows. This was his favorite Christmas gift this year. He even takes it to grandmas for overnight sleepovers and in the car on night drives. It is really cool and he has had hours of fun with it. Makes a nice rainbow on any surface.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
This is horrible! Was a gift for a babies room and could have started a fire. It didnt turn on.I picked it up and the battery box was so hot it burnt my finger.Opened the box up and batteries were melting! So glad I tested it before putting it in a babies room! Very disappointing and very scary!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse