YED Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Subscribe & Save nav_sap_shop_all_hm_cal Shop now Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Beat the Cold with Outdoor Clothing on Amazon NYNN

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews(Verified Purchases). Show all reviews
on September 23, 2011
My original band lasted over a year and was still going strong when the loose end retention band broke. It looks like it just dried up and cracked then broke in half. I ordered the OEM replacement band and just changed one side which is all I needed and now things are as good as new. One point to keep in mind. When you remove the pins to replace the band, you will need two appropriately sized flat head screw drivers as the pin is a two piece affair. They screw together; trying to unscrew one side only won't work.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
This review is for the Band & Watch.
Band I ordered was the exact replacement of the band that came with my watch. I wear it daily including workouts and golf. Band lasted just over a year. While the Core is a good looking watch with some unique functions, a new band every year for the price of a Timex Ironman may have had me rethinking my original purchase. Although the Timex band breaks every year too, at least you get a whole new watch.
As for the watch, it stopped working after 10 months. But Suunto was quick to send a reconditioned replacement free of charge.
Overall - I really like the look and function of the watch. For the price I expected the watch and the band to be trouble free for a lot longer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
I bought this strap nearly 3 years ago and it is still holding up strong and practically looks brand new. It has survived a deployment to Afghanistan and in my opinion it looks better than the stock Suunto Core strap. When I originally purchased this item I wasn't sure if it would fit properly but it did. Recently my retainer broke (that holds the slack) and after emailing the seller they sent me one for free! I will be sure to buy from them again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
Great replacement for my Suunto Core black (not the All Black, the positive display). While its a slight difference between the stock one I had I really enjoy this version of it. Fits great and no issues.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
The strap differed from the original. The color is a flat black whereas the original is shiny black that actually matched the watch itself. The clasp is chrome where as the original was black. I had to use the old clasp to match the watch. My fault for not paying attention to the product photo but if I had to do it again, I would spend a few more bucks and order from Suunto. I just didn't want to deal with Suunto anymore.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
The watch band is fine, but far too expensive (~$28) for something that only lasts a year or so before tearing (like many others have said in their comments. I can't believe there is not an after market alternative. Love my Suunto, but I would buy one that didn't have such an exclusive band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
Install was relatively easy, since I had two tiny screwdrivers handy. I like having all the options for how tight to make the watch. It's also a little more light weight, not that you care too much about this while wearing the piano-sized Suunto Core on your wrist. Color matches my plain black watch. Not a 5-star review because: why the heck is this so expensive?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2015
I bought this band for my Suunto Core Military All Black watch because the old band was, well, in pretty bad condition. And what can I say? this is indeed a watch strap. It is the same band that comes on the Suunto Core watches so if you liked the original band on your watch then this is the band for you! The band itself is pretty comfortable and just about as adjustable as a watch band can be! The rubber is very soft and flexible yet durable at the same time. It also will not pull the hair on your arms as some rubber straps tend to do. The installation is VERY simple. All you need is a flat head screw driver and you're set! Amazon also sells this band for much cheaper than a lot of places. I've seen this band on others sites for $49.99 which seems really pricey for a rubber watch strap.

All-in-all if you liked the original strap on your Suunto Core then I would recommend purchasing this replacement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
I bought this to replace my husband's original Suunto band which broke after years of wear. Even then, only the small band holding the extra broke, not the actual band itself. This, however, broke after only a week of wear right in the middle of the band. I don't know if possibly all those extra slits degrade from the integrity of the band, but I definitely won't be repurchasing this band or type of band as a replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
I bought a Core Military All Black and love it being all black. This replacement strap has the metal clip thing in its natural chrome colour which is shiny and reflective. This is just my personal preference and need to have my watch all black. Other than that, this replacement strap is of good quality. The seller shipped it very quick and arrived my place within one week impressively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here