Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hanging Harry Light Pull (by Suck UK)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 17, 2014
I like my little hanging guy - instead of using him as a light pull, I used him to decorate the curtain pull for my patio door. Everyone that comes over looks at me strange when they have to touch him to open the curtains. I've been called macabre, a serial killer, or just "effed up" all of which I embrace with love and warmth. Nice conversation piece and daily enjoyment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2011
This guy looks identicle to the picture. He is about 4 or 5 inches tall, just hangs.
He does come with a long white string. Much longer than you will likely need, unless you need a string to reach a light 5 feet above you. I cut the string in half, otherwise he'd be hanging at stomach level with me.

I like it quite a bit for what it is. The only thing that could make this better would be if he glowed in the dark.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2011
I got this as part of a running theme of morbid randomness in my apartment, I have something along the lines of this in each room for people to randomly discover.

I hung this from one of my nice living room lamps and it is really amusing when people notice it, it is surprisingly discreet. For a mental image: my lamp is a dark brown tall skinny base with a chrome shade. The wall behind it is a dark tan. The couch next to it is dark brown faux-leather with burgandy pillows and cushions. You'd think the blue man would stick out but he really blends well.

The only "complaint" I have is the rope is a flimsy (extremely long so you can cut it to your prefered length) piece of string...the thickness of yarn and well the flimsiness of it as well. This causes the figure to never hang the direction you want it unless you are really good at tying, which I'm not, so no matter what I do my guy typically hangs backwards.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
He's cute, but I wish he was attached to a chain in order to use him on my ceiling fan pull. Instead, what you see is what you get...Harry hanging by a string and the string has to get tied to whatever you're using it on.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G idea!!! Lets admit it. While it is a cute idea this little invention does require a bit of a dark humor. Which i have. So this looks great on my office and would definitely recommend to a friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2012
I have a lot of Fred products and Hanging Harry gets a lot of attention! Perfect weight, easy to grab, and funny as can be! Company loves to comment on Hanging Harry and Splat Stan and friends!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
It a light pull. It is amusing and a great conversation starter; however it is just on a string so tying it is your only option. It is also bigger and heavier than I expected, but overall it's pretty cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
I would have given this review 5 stars but my roommate doesn't like it, so I guess this pull isn't for everyone. But if you see it and think it's awesome then it is definitely for you. I used it to replace my window blind cord. It comes with a fairly thick string/cord already attached which is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2012
I love him,got 3 of them!
2 for my ceiling fans,and one to hang in my car or on my backpack!
GREAT price TOO!!!

Thank you having them ^L^
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
I saw this and HAD to buy it. I have an old school pull lamp in one of my small closets and needed a lamp pull. This fit the bill. It's perfect! It is the little things that make you smile in life at times. Every morning when I open my closet and see "Harry" hanging it makes me smile. It would be even more awesome if it glowed in the dark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here