Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on June 24, 2012
I haven't found the perfect shaper yet - and I don't know if I ever will. I am somewhat short-waisted, so after sitting, walking, etc., they all tend to roll down a bit at the waist. However, if your main problem area is your hip-thigh-tummy area, this will keep them comfortably contained and smooth under clothes. It is not too tight to wear all day, go to the bathroom etc., but not so "giving" that it doesn't do its job. My favorite feature, which I've saved for last, is unlike some it doesn't squish down and flatten your booty. It is designed, as the old Playtex ads used to say - "to lift and separate" - it shapes nicely while keeping excess under control. This is my second one, and I'll probably buy more!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2010
I recently had to find some shapers to wear post-surgery (but not a medical-grade garment), so I ended up trying out a bunch of thigh shapers in different brands. This one is by far the most comfortable and the most supportive of all of them. I don't know what they do to the waist and thigh band, but they *really* don't roll or bind! The shaper is seamless all around (except for the seam in the inner thigh) which makes the compression really even and makes them more comfortable. I highly recommend these! Great price too.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2011
It's not terrible, but not like some of the reviews said. It does roll down on the belly and it feels like it's harder to breath. It does leave a sign on thighs, so if I want to wear them under a thin dress, I can't because it's visible that is something under it. It might be ok under a dark skirt or thicker skirt/dress. If you have overweight and just want to avoid that your thighs touch and scrub each other when you're wearing a skirt, don't buy this item, it won't work well. It might fits someone who is thin and wouldn't need it anyways.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2011
I had a recent surgery that requires firm compression in the hips, and I have lost track of the number of garments (both surgical and non-surgical) I have gone through trying to find one that was both supportive and comfortable. I put this one on today, and wow! It's long enough in the leg that it doesn't bunch or roll up, and the waist is surprisingly comfortable. Nice fabric, and a lot easier to get up and down than pretty much any other "slimmer" I've worn. Highly recommended, whether you need the support for health or for looks!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
Very good compression. I bought this shaper to use after 6 weeks PO lipo of stomach and flank area. Very comfy and great to sleep in. I opted for small being that the medium was too comfy: I needed a bit more compression hence the size small.
5'5" around 130-132 lbs. The shaper sits above my belly button and does not go as high under my bust as a high waist shaper. The material is very smooth and gives a nice shape to your buttock area. I will definitely get another in the medium next time in case I want to be super comfy:-
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2011
This is the first "control" type undergarment I've tried, and I found it incredibly comfortable! I needed them to wear under a particularly clingy long dress, and it did the job wonderfully. It smoothed everything out & the dress looked 10x better! They seams don't roll and they aren't overly restricting...they hold everything in without any pain or tightness. I found that my pair has a higher waist than pictured, coming to right above my belly button.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
This is THE BEST item anyone should have in the closet. Mainly if you have lost weight or are above your weight. Everythig goes to the right place with this. The only but is that the back part is not that resistent and often gets a hole when you pull it up. But After I bought may first one, I've already bought other 7, I wear it everyday.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
Provides basically no control compared to Spanx - - or Assets by Sara Blakely (at Target or Amazon) mid-thigh shaper. Didn't really do anything for me... won't purchase again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2012
This is a must have, even if you are slim kind of as it hides the bumps and distortions. It works fine under most dresess( and of course jeans/pants).
This can be worn in hot/humid conditions and last over a month, coolest thing is that it is over 30 $ in mall against 20 here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2011
The Maidenform thigh slimmer is very comfortable and does not come up to your chin! I was looking for one that is a lower waist instead of something that is high waisted. I also ordered the Spanx version and it was much too tight and binding. This one is perfect fit and I ordered a size up to make sure it was not too tight!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here