Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on January 16, 2013
I had to order three pairs of these shoes, two in size 9 (my regular size) and one in 8.5. I had read many customer reviews saying that these stretch and run a bit big by 1/2 a size and I think that is true. I could fit two fingers in the 9 when I pushed my toes all the way to the front, and if they had stretched it would have made me feel like I could slide around in them.

I wore the 8.5 all day yesterday and it was a little snug but by the end of the day they were fine, and my feet were not sore or in pain. They are great. I am glad I decided to try the 8.5.

The insole is very thick and in some ways feels like it makes them feel funny. You could also buy other insoles if they were a little snug because when you take the original insoles out, they are much roomier. I decided to keep them in because I think they have a therapeutic integrity to them that I didn't want to take away.

Amazon was great shipping and refunding so far. My only complaint was that the 8.5 pair did not come in a CLARKS box! I guess the box got ruined and they had to replace it, but it made me a little curious. Nonetheless they are fine, and original, and I was able to send the other pairs back free return shipping, so that was great.

Will enjoy the old school, groovy look of these earthy but hip shoes. I can't believe more people don't have them. They are pretty unusual and snappy!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
These shoes are great. My uncle had a pair when I was growing up and I have always wanted my own. They stretched a little bit, but not to the point where it is uncomfortable. And the soles are slippery on some surfaces, like painted concrete, but I am sure most shoes would be on that stuff. I love them and recommend them. Don't purchase a light color if you don't want you jeans or pants to affect the color. My jeans left marks, but it isn't something I mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
I had a cheap imitation pair or two of these shoes when I was a teenager, somewhere in me getting pregnant and moving around the world I lost or threw them out, I had a black pair and a tan pair. So for some reason, I began to want another pair I googled for days and finally came across these, they're not the same as what I had, but the ones i had were inspired by these, so I splurged and got these, in tan and overnighted them because I was so anxious.

AMAzing, is the only thing I can think to say when I wear these. I got some leg warmers with little tan buttons on them and they are so cute to wear with a sweater dress and leggings. Or just with pants they look nice and casual. If you have a large foot, they could get to looking kind of boat like...but make sure to spray them with waterproofing spray for suede and you're ready for a comfy time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
When I first put them on they seemed a bit pointy to me and tight, but after one day of use, they have become my favorite shoe! I used to have shoes like these growing up and love the way they fit with so many outfits! Love to have the style back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Actually purchased these for my son. He has a narrow foot & men's shoes are a bit wide. They fit perfect and are exceptional school shoes. They run true to size since I converted his shoe size from men to women. He wears a men's 8 which is too big in the heel. Purchased as last resort on Amazon b/c women size 9 1/2 unavailable in store. These were cheaper than at the mall. Win win.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
These are my daughter's favorite footwear. Her old pair were several years old and she wanted a new pair. We bought these as a Christmas gift. I thought they were a little pricey but they were for my daughter. She is very happy with them and I am sure she will buy again in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2015
there really isn't much arch support, but nothing you buy these days has any. nothing that some insoles can't fix. I do love these shoes.....comfy and look nice with jeans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
I wore these as a child in the 60's and then again in college. I decided to try them again because I'm recovering from a stress fracture in my heel. They are very comfortable and well made. The crepe soles are fantastic - wonderful for walks in the woods because they are so quiet, sturdy, and the opposite of slippery. I treated them with silicon repellent to make them water resistant. The only negative is that I had to order a size 8 instead of my normal size of 8.5 - they run 1/2 size too large so buyer beware. When I returned them, the seller did not have them in the smaller size so I had to go with a different vendor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
My shoe size is something between 7 and 7.5. I ordered 7 and it is just what I need with a little room for thick socks. Though, they are kind of narrow what came as a surprise for me. According to the pictures they looked like a very comfortable, rather wide shoes. Well, I had to use a shoe rule before I started to wear them, even though I do not have particulary wide feet. After two days with shoe rule 'treatment' they were just fine and ready to use. I consider it a fine purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
I love these shoes-comfortable and vintage cool-looking. The only problem is they stain incredibly easily. My jeans left blue marks all over them and they are very hard to clean. Maybe a darker color would be better or perhaps have them treated before wearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here