Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on May 6, 2011
I have purchased a new pair of mens reebok classic tennis shoes for over ten years now and always have enjoyed the quality of the tennis shoe. This is the first year I have purchased a new pair of mens reebok classic tennis shoes and been disappointed . The upper are no longer 100% leather although they are listed on Amazons description as all leather. The uppers are now a balance of leather and man made materials. This is not the same as 100% leather . The new leather/man made uppers feel cheaper and less flexible - I bought Reeboks before for their 100% leather uppers . May seem a minor point but the quality of the shoe laces is not as good as past Reebok shoes either. They feel cheaper and lighter in weight and seem to come untied very quickly. I assure you that I do know how to tie a shoe after many years. Just a little disapointed they have changed somethings on the shoe - Will look for another brand or type of Reebok that has 100% leather uppers from now on. Amazons need to change their description to reflect this change.Thank you.
22 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
This is my second pair of this style and for the first time in many months I am without foot pain in my left foot.
I have bought Reebok shoes in the past and all were very good and long lasting but the last pair for some reason was irratateing my left foot in the little and second toe area. I beleive there is a defect with that pair of shoes and am returnng them to see what happens. I like these shoes becuse they have a good sole that does not track debris into the house and has very good traction since I have problems walking and one of my main concersn is slipping or falling. Also these lace and tie so I have confidence in not haveing an accident
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
First off these shoes look great. They have that simple classic look that will forever look good, so if you're looking to pick up a pair to wear around with jeans you'll be more than happy. But, if you're like me and looking for an inexpensive pair of shoes to actually play the game of tennis in these are not worth your time. The material is light and cheap and the rubber they use on the sole/toes does not hold up at all. After about two months of playing I had worn a hole all the way through the toe area on each shoe. So, 10/10 for style, 2/10 for durability on the court.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I purchased these sneakers for my husband. He feels they are the best sneaker for his feet. He has a high arch and tends to roll to the outside yet these sneakers are comfortable, sturdy and even though he has a wide foot, the regular is great on him. We would purchase these again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Can't seem to get quality shoes online via Amazon, so going back to JCPenneys. Latest pair of Reeboks have drawn blood on the toes of my left foot, because the top of the shoe wasn't cut correctly, and the tongue dug through thick socks until it pierced skin. Thought they would break in, but I've put at least 30 miles on these, and they are no better today than when I first put them on. Very, very disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I'm actually quite familiar with various shoes in the Reebok Classic series. This is my first try at the Ace Tennis Sneakers, though. They fit perfectly, and the comfort level was just as I'd expected, from previous experience with other Reebok Classics through the years. I walk quite a bit, often with heavy bags of groceries or work equipment hanging from each arm, and these shoes make every step a pleasure. I never fail to recommend the Reebok Classic Series for great fit, durability and comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
Exactly what I wanted! Price was so good I bought 2 pair. You know how you like something and can't find it anymore in your rinky-dink town, just go to Amazon.com..I swear they have everything! ps. I really like it when you can get free shipping! Anyway, I do recommend these sneekers for their comfort, wearability, and good looks...and they came exactly when they said they would.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2015
I have a narrow foot (A width), so it is not easy to find any type of shoe that fits. These have always fit perfectly. I have purchased many pairs of these over the years. I did notice the price had gone up significantly since my last purchase which alarms me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2009
I have worn this shoe exclusively for playing tennis over the past 20 years.

I was a bit surprised to find Reebok no longer has a toe guard on this model. It has the same upper and the same hard court ripple pattern with a wear guard for the ball of the foot, but no toe guard to wear out (rather than the inner side of the shoe) while dragging your rear foot forward before launching the serve!

I'm a bit disappointed because that is the area I typically wear out first or at the same rate as the ball of the foot wear guard.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
I never liked to order shoes by mail because, like I found out again this time, the right shoe was too small. pressed down too hard on my foot. I thought of returning it, but decided instead to have the local shoe repair guy stretch it out for me. All is well now. As far as quality, I like Reebok. The shoe is well made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here