Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Price:$13.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 535 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 562 reviews
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon January 5, 2017
This was a "required" purchase because the Yamaha keyboard we purchased does not include the ac power cord.

With that said, the cord is fine. I own multiple Yamaha keyboards and am more than satisfied. I just think the power plug should be INCLUDED.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
These people do not actually stock this product! They sent a cheap generic adapter to us. When we contacted them to let them know it was the wrong one, they sent the following email:

Dear customer ,
Thanks for your business.
We supply the compatible part, the part number is only for cross reference, we don't sell the original part but the total compatible part. As generic ,we will guarantee the unit fits and supports well to your device.

What we sent to you is totally compatible with Yamaha PA130 120 Volt Keyboard.

Please ignore the other label reading info, just make sure:
(1) Output reading matches
For an adapter voltage, +- 10% tolerance is acceptable.
(2) Connector size fits.
(3) No DOA (Death on arrival), works with your model.

The above 3 points are key points, if it works with your model. It is good part to use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
We purchased an electronic keyboard for our daughter and it didn't include the power cord. I was furious but I was so happy I was able to find it on amazon and it works perfectly with my daughters keyboard and it shipped quick. Arrived on time and she was a happy girl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
Update May 25, 2014: Still working great-with no issues.

Original review:
We bought this adapter to go with our Yamaha PSRE343 that we purchased for our daughter a couple of months prior. The adapter works perfectly for our model keyboard that we got and we feel much more confident buying a YAMAHA branded AC adapter (considering the no-name brand was virtually the same price).

The cord is about 4 feet long and works good for our needs (it is actually plugged in very close to the outlet anyway). (Obviously) saves on batteries by using this and we have found that the sound quality (volume) is better when using this instead of the batteries.

I would highly recommend purchasing this together with the particular keyboard that you get (making sure that it is compatible of course). I think it's absolutely crazy that they aren't already included with the keyboards at time of purchase. That being said, this is cord has been great, does what it needs to and doesn't cost too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 16, 2013
This AC adapter, in my opinion, should not even qualify to be reviewed since we all know it should be included with the product it is powering. That being said, it functions as it was intended to, which is to power a Yamaha PSRE333 61-key portable keyboard. It fits perfectly and stays put, all while transmitting electrical current from my home's 110v outlet into the aforementioned Yamaha keyboard. Thanks for reading.

SPO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Works as intended for my sons electronic keyboard. The original one was misplaced and probably thrown out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
Works on my PSRE-343 Yamaha Keyboard. Very thin cable - I just handle it delicately. I may have to buy another for a back up. I received the item very quickly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
Nothing beats original. Has stood up to life on the road expertly and hasn't failed me yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2017
It's a mystery to me why the AC adaptor isn't sold with the keyboard itself. I had the keyboard running on batteries until the adaptor arrived, and I had to go over the keyboard description with a fine-toothed comb to discover that it wasn't included. A bit pricey for a simple AC adaptor, but paying the extra is probably a better choice over choosing the wrong connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
It does what it has to, I've had it a little over a year and it still works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse