Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New album by Luke Bryan PCB for Musical Instruments Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 25, 2014
Where was this when I was young? I used to have to rotate my games, deleting data to make room to play my different games. One of the few flaws of the Gamecube system was the normal small memory cards. But this thing is a treasure. I seriously wish I had had one or two when I was young, so I didn't have to start over most times I switched games. It has 1019 block of memory, as the title states. And that is a lot of space. Even the big games usually take up maybe 100 (and a little change sometimes) blocks. Small or average ones will often only need about 5 to 20 blocks. I can now save all of my games together (except for different Animal Crossing Towns, of course!) without having to remember which game is on which card, and which games I have to start over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 2, 2017
I bought this for my Gamecube rather than a Wii and I was super skeptical at first but I need a memory card to play my favorite game ya know? Well it got here yesterday and I set everything up honestly I was half expecting it not to work at all. However I was luckily wrong! It's been working perfectly so far! When I get more games I definitely hope this is still around so I can grab a second just in case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2014
This in my case was misleading. This does not give you more memory for wii only. It is for transferring games from gamecube. I was pretty misled. although it was inexpensive. No one wants to spend money on something they can't use. Way to much of a hassle to return, so I will just eat this one and learn from my experience. I'm sure this is great for anyone who wants to use old game cube games but if you want to expand your wii memory just get an 8gb sandisk card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 28, 2012
I purchased this memory card for my husband and my daughter. It works great with our Wii and for the price you can't go wrong. I know other reviewers have said it didn't work for them but I think that may be because Nintendo has different Wii systems available. If you bought the cheaper one it won't take the card. Ours took it with no problem but our son's (which was the less expensive one) wouldn't. We would buy it again in a heartbeat. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon September 26, 2013
My lady dug out her kids old gamecube and games and started playing her old favorite Harvest Moon titles. She quickly discovered the memory card wasn't there anymore when she couldn't save her games. So in search I went.

I was surprised to find these were still available and not too expensive. This one does the trick, has room for quite a few saves. She is happy, so I am happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2014
I needed a cheap memory card to play RE:0/LOZ:TP and that's exactly what I got. The card was flimsy and had a few issues with loading my saved games but it performed well enough. I've since moved on to a real memory card and I suggest everyone do the same.

If you are looking for a fast way to play certain games then this card is not a bad choice. It is cheap in terms of price and construction but it does get the job done while you locate a real memory card. Can be used long term but I would recommend you buy a real card just like you buy a real controller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2015
My girlfriend and I recently got a GameCube and needed a cheaper memory card to go along with it. This one does the job. The only downfall is one time the cube didn't recognize the memory card, so I took it out of the slot and put it back in and it was fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2015
Bought this for a friend as a gift since he didn't have a memory card and wanted to save data for Smash Bros Melee. More space than he'll ever need and works perfectly. Cheap and big, what else could you want in a GCN Memory card?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 30, 2013
My son decided to play some of his old gamecube games and needed a memory card to save his profiles. I purchased this one based on the reviews although some where negative. Fast delivery; however, when he plugged it into his Wii it did not read immediately and when it did it corrupted his profile. All his work was lost. I am not a player, but he is and was disappointed that he lost everything! Before we got the card he left the Wii on for 3 days or longer before I was able to order and actually get the card just to keep from losing anything and after we get the card he lost everything. Do not recommend it. Giving it 2 stars for the speedy shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2013
I think the memory cards are just faulty, period. They save and all but when you try to retrieve the saved info to replay you get a error message which is highly disturbing. My son was very disappointed and wants to just try the plug in to use a sd to save the game from now on. It costs more but if it is better and does not get corrupted it is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse