Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery March Birthstone Shop Popular Services SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on May 14, 2013
This mascara does what it claims. Very little smudging, however if your foundation is moist or oily, it will smudge after a few hours. This smudging is easily prevented by using a qtip in foundation powder underneath your bottom lashes. When you do that, no smudging at all, as promised. Removes easily when it's time. I think it is the best mascara I have used so far and I'll definitely be buying it again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I have to say, I wasn't really expecting much from this mascara despite some of the rave reviews. I got it on a deal and decided to give it a try. The wand doesn't look like anything special, but it really does an amazing job. It's small enough where you can easily spot apply, and the end tilts easily if you want to angle your lashes. One of my favorite things about it is that you can go over and over lashes and it still looks beautiful and natural. I've never had it clump or flake and I've been using it every day for over a month now. Waterproof mascara is a must for me in summer and this delivers on that as well, but still washes away easily with cleanser. It will smudge a little under my eyes if I don't remember to dust a little powder over my concealer, but as long as I do, it doesn't budge. I am very happy with this mascara & glad I subscribed to it. I don't see myself using anything else from now on!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Great inexpensive waterproof mascara, narrow brush makes application easier especially if you have thinning/short lashes .... it's truly waterproof, so you'll need oily pads to remove it .... wipe oil onto lashes, go do something for an hour, the mascara will be dissolved and can be gently wiped off, don't pull on your lashes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
The waterproof version is always sold out at the stores so I thought I would order it online and hoping the product was improved and truly waterproof as I hadn't used it in about six months due to it not be available to me.This product is not totally waterproof. It's waterproof on your skin because it's hard to get off your skin but not that water proof on your lashes because it runs a little bit when I sweat. I used to use CoverGirl Marathon until they discontinued it and it never smudged or ran and was truly waterproof. Nothing today compares to CoverGirl Marathon mascara. CoverGirl please, please, please bring it back even if you have to charge more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
It dries up a little faster than it used to - I have been using this at least 40 years. I think they have changed the formula slightly. Also it some times smears under my eye ( if I have been laughing a lot). But it is still the best I have found for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
The moment I tryed this product I was
hook. I used it for about 4 years ago. I tryed
one day after looking for it, I heard u guys
we're discounting it I was disappointed.
I had a friend who said when the product runs
out check on Amazon, yes I found it again
I'm so happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
I can't find this particular mascara in black/brown anywhere in stores, so I was estatic to find it online. I had tried the "black" before, but it was too dark for me and left smudges, if it got wet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
Had high hopes for this mascara, but it is only so-so on lengthening and the dark smug under my eyes as the day progresses is not good. The waterproof factor makes getting the dark smugs off without make-up remover. Threw the stuff away after several tries to like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
no specks/ no flakes/ stays on and I take it off when I'm ready, a good buy in my opinion..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
I like this type of mascara and have used it for years. I was in a hurry this time and ordered but won't again as the price was way too high. I will purchase it locally from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse