Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on April 28, 2012
We save A TON of money just by stocking this thing with frozen lunch meals instead of going out to eat. I calculated that we will save $2300 in the first year (that includes calculating the cost of freezer itself AND the cost of electricity to run it - the meals are about $2.50 each, so you could save even more if you can stomach cheaper meals). We also bought a bunch of "freeze your own meals" cookbooks, but haven't been able to use them yet. I've heard that you save even more money freezing your own meals instead of buying them. This thing pays for itself and fits inside our tiny residence. It runs great - we've had no problems with it making a lot of noise or leaking or anything. Just keep the frost build-up scraped off with the included scraper and you should never have to defrost it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2012
So, it took a couple extra days to arrive, but that's neither Amazon or the delivery company's issue. It was worth the wait! A great freezer - easy to operate and exactly what we wanted. Plus, we get the great GE name. Yeah, I know that doesn't matter like it used to, because I'm sure GE didn't even manufacture it, but still. It seems to be operating well - I highly recommend this freezer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 31, 2012
The delivery company called to tell us there was a slight dent & gave us the option to wait for a new one or get a credit from GE. The credit covered the shipping cost. After the delivery company explained that the dent was about the size of a dime & not very noticeable we decided to take the credit. The freezer was delivered on a Saturday which was great since we both work and would not have been available to sign for it during the week. We may not have noticed defect w/o the deliverer pointing it out. The freezer itself is bigger than I thought it would be & has baskets that come out so you can put things on top that you don't want to get buried or crushed by heavier things. The freezer is working great so far in our basement. I went to the store the next day and stocked up on meat that was on sale at our local grocer. I was not able to do this before we had this freezer. Overall great experience with the product & the delivery.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2013
The freezer is actually a little bigger than I thought. I purchased it through NewMall and thought it was a lot for shipping but it was well worth the price. I was worried it would be left on my front porch but the price includes delivery and set up. They called the day before and gave me a two hour time frame. They were very careful and brought it into the basement and set it up. The freezer is working great and I love that it has a childproof lock on it. I highly recommend purchasing this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 2, 2013
Great purchase, great freezer! Well worth the money!! Keeps my meat frozen til I'm ready to take it out and thaw it for cooking up something good! I would recommend this for anyone keeping a side of beef for instance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2012
The delivery person was very helpful, He brought the freezer inside and finagled it into place. Once I opened the packaging I was pleased to note that there weren't any noticeable blemishes from transport. The freezer had great and detailed care instructions for set up (clean before use, ascertain proper temperature, etc.). When everything was set up I was very happy that it was so big on the inside when it didn't seem so large on the outside. (Kind of like the Tardis) Today my partner and I bought about forty pounds of meat and there is still tons of space! We haven't had any problems with it, I'd say the only not so great thing is that I'm short and it is a little difficult to grab food from the bottom. Love the baskets and the lock. Additional not about the lock, it wouldn't be difficult break if someone wanted but for just keeping little hands out of the ice-cream sandwiches it works fine. It's for the lock that I'm taking away one star, wish I could take away half a star. Good buy. I'd recommend it to a friend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2013
Totally convenient totally awesome, on point and on time for a bachelorette such as myself. Still working for me, doesn't add much to the electric bill. No leaks, and it even came with keys which I thought was too cute and too funny. Sorry so late on the review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2014
This is the best freezer i have ever used in terms of energy consumption. Since i purchased the freezer it works perfectly and my electric bill has drop drastically. It motor compressor is quiet when running, no noise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2012
Nice, compact freezer. Gets super cold quickly. Is quiet running. Love it. For the money, there is no better buy. I've paid twice as much for freezers before that weren't half as good.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2013
I'm very happy with this freezer so far! I've had it about 6 months. It works well and I thought it was priced well. It's great to have the extra freezer space for holidays, company etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse