Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on April 2, 2010
3 of 5 = cheap but works.

I wonder what would make a manufacturer space the top portion the correct stud distance (16") for the attaching screws, and then have the bottom spacers only 12" apart. Nothing like mounting into drywall. Even with drywall mounts, this didn't work, so I drilled through the wood at 16" spacing and went right into the studs of the garage. This was much sturdier and not visible as you cannot see it when looking down. Even if you could see it, it looks good.

I recommend Styrofoam or some other material for the openings of the loops. Poles fall out quite easily without anything to hold them in. You could also have the bottom portion off level to create a gravity-pursuaded hold, but that would look a bit tacky.

Would have been more fun to make this myself - but would have cost more and taken more time. So, I guess I'm happy with having most of it made for me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2009
Price was fantastic, it would have cost me the same amount to build it. And its a very nice looking holder! Screws that came with it weren't long enough to secure firmly into the studs through my drywall, so I used some I had around the house.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2010
I would not buy this one again. The reels will fall out if you just bump them. There are rod holders with styrofoam that will hold your rods for less on the market.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2012
The top holder was broken upon receipt. The black wrap on the interior was misapplied. The screw supplied to mount the base together were too long causing problems. Go to a department store and buy one that you can inspect. I had wanted a wood one for appearance I should have bought plastic. This is complete junk. Unfinished Pine or no apparent finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2014
Works as it should, but the quality seems a little cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2013
I am so disappointed in this purchase, and I haven't even mounted it yet. I received it yesterday afternoon and opened the package to find the top part of the rack broken, the black felt was coming off, and they didn't send me ANY of the screws, wood plugs, etc. Very, very disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2010
The price is right but when mounting horizontally the poles tend to fall out easily. There's nothing to keep them from falling out of the hole opening if you accidently touch one. One knocks out another because they are so close together and the reels hit. I'm installing a screen clip in the opening so I can swivel it closed to hold the rods. It works, but you have to be careful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2010
I was excited to finally get my fishing poles off the ground & mounted on the wall. I found nice wood looking racks. The problem is when I recieved them I was shocked to find one of the pairs pretty much looked USED. The other one didn't look that great either. Both had scratches & flaws. Probably the 1st ever Amazon purchase I was disappointed about when I recieved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 19, 2010
My husband had fishing poles from one end of the garage to the other, until I bought him several of these. They are great to mount on the wall side by side and now he has a showcase of poles as well as a better place to store them when not in use. No more broken and misplaced poles for him. He loves them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2011
Do not buy, junk. Made so cheap that it is not worth a penny. One of the pieces of the wood had big crack and it was filled with wood filler and then restained, holes where poles go are insulated with a electrical insulating tape that is coming off. Junk!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here