Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Moonlight Moonlight Moonlight  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 62 reviews
on July 7, 2015
Why eat water pressed plywood, when tuna in oil is available? Our favorite tuna in OLIVE oil,it's better IMHO than the Genova brand also available. It's great straight out of the can, really good in a salad or in any recipe calling for tuna in oil. Synergistic flavors when paired with small black olives. Look up a pasta with tuna sauce recipe or vitello tonnato, this is the stuff to be using. Very pricy buying individual cans in the supermarket, when you can find it. I bought in bulk, significantly less expensive per can, and it won't go to waste.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
This is very good tuna. I like it better than the Spanish tuna that I bought at Amazon. I ordered the 24 can box, but I only received 23 cans. It was very obvious as soon as I opened the box that there was a can missing. Whoever packaged it could not help but see that it was short. It was shrink wrapped over 23 cans. The next person -- whoever put the shrink wrapped case into a shipping case also could not help but see that it was short. This is very poor quality control! But again, the tuna is great, and the price is not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Purchased this brand of tuna for yrs,for our family this is the top grade tuna with olive oil.Its salty but we compensate in other areas for that compromise,last year was on a ridiculous price cut for 14.&some change a case of 5oz cans 24ct I inquired with amazon about the pricing and that was the correct price for the moment,needless to say we snatched up a few.delicious.However since then we struggle to pay the increasing cost of this brand.64.00 is a bit of a stretch these days so I'm certain we won't be seeing the 14.00 a cs anytime soon,we are waiting for the price fairy to shed her wand in this direction so we may enjoy this delicacy once more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2016
I have been buying this brand of tuna for 3 years. I am allergic to any oil but olive oil. I don't know where this case came from, it was packaged differently, with a pull top and IT IS NOT OLIVE OIL. I will start paying more to buy it a Fresh Market. I guess this is the food scams from Italy that I heard about on 60 minutes.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
Decided to order a case of this tuna as the other brand I had been buying was starting to come "mushy". I could not be more pleased. Love this tuna! And I have no idea what other reviewers mean when they say this tuna is too salty. Maybe I just got a "regular" batch? Don't know but we love it in recipes or just served over lettuce sprinkled with lemon juice. Delicious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2016
I moved to a town that doesn't sell Cento tuna anywhere, and I had forgotten how bad other tuna is. I couldn't take it any more and luckily found it here. I was so happy to receive a case of this good stuff today! It's delicious, and no other tuna will do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2016
What happened to this tuna? Been buying for years but suddenly new pull off tops on cans and new taste as other commenters have noted. Doubtful if I'll buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
I love this tuna. It's oily and a little salty but low calories so it tastes amazing for the nutrition it offers. I buy this by the case. It's gourmet quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
Love this tuna. Sooo tasty, and so much better than usual store brands. I've ordered 3 cases now. You get more actual tuna meat per can. You don't even have to drain it. It's my favorite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
I like the taste of this tuna better than any I've ever tried. Much higher meat to liquid ratio than supermarket brands, doesn't even need drained.Our favorite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse