Your Garage Best kids' books of February Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Book House Cleaning GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis LaLa GNO Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on April 29, 2012
My husband and I were both leary of buying jewelry off of the internet but we couldn't find any black diamond jewelry in our local jewelry shops. This ring was beautiful when it arrived but within the first week one of the white diamonds fell out. I immediately took it to our local jeweler (whom we have dealt with quite a bit and always been happy with) who said that the prongs are fashioned very poorly. I had the stone replaced and all of the prongs tightened. A month later, I lost another diamond out of the ring. I am sad to say that I quit wearing the ring after only a few months as I was sick of replacing the lost stones. I am now even more leary of buying jewelry online.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2011
The cttw of this ring is large at 2.0 ct and the setting is nice, but I found obvious opaque inlusions on the polished surface of the center-mounted black diamond. Also there were what appeared to be long pits on the polished surface of one of the side-mounted black diamonds. All of the defects were plainly visible even in lower light settings.

I know black diamonds are essentially just large inclusions, but they should be smooth and shinny on the stone's polished surfaces.

Fortunatley the return and refund process was simple and smooth. I give Amazon credit for how quickly and easily the return and refund process went.

The price looks good, and the stones are big, just not up to the quality level I'd hoped for.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I bought this ring as well as some other jewelry for my wife for our 10th anniversary. I read many reviews about black diamond rings and how the diamonds tend to fall out. I told her to make sure she is careful for awhile until she gets used to it and we can see that we are not going to have this issue. However, after two days one of the white diamonds fell out and was lost. She was specifically careful and was not doing any form of strenuous activity to induce this. So I had the ring returned. However, this is very beautiful and we wanted to try again just to make sure we didn't just get a defective product, I just reordered this ring. Even though the diamond fell out I gave it a 3star rating because 1) the ring is very attractive and was exactly what I had hoped for and 2) upon the diamond falling out I requested a return of the item and Amazon sent UPS to my house with a prepaid label and this was within one business day and the ring was delivered and the refund in my account within three business days. I really hope this ring turns out better on this order. If nothing else I had a very good experience with Amazon as a company. I will update this review and its rating when we get the ring and either have it for awhile or return it due to some defect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Recently I purchased a ring for my wife through Amazon (14 Feb 2013). Purchasing expensive jewelry on line is risky, but I work out of country and this was the only way I could get her a lovely gift for Valentines. I have maintained an account with Amazon for virtually the last several years without incident, and so I reasoned Amazon to be the safer approach in the pursuit of this venture.

I ordered the ring ($700) and it was delivered. Unfortunately, my wife did not approve of its design. Subsequently, the ring was returned. Several days later we received a generic email from Amazon with virtually no information but simply stating that "Amazon intake received the box, but no ring", and that "they would therefore return the box with no shipping cost to us"; thanks for that!

Luckily, my wife purchased insurance on the package before shipping it. But, we were amazed at the jaded customer service received on the part of Amazon to assist us with this matter. A customer representative over the phone gave us no information and to a great extent implied "we were staging the theft". When we asked for more written details, via email, pertaining to Amazon final package return/receiving process, so that we could provide as much information for the insurance claim as possible, we received yet another one line email stating "box arrived, no ring".

Clearly we are not the first victims for Amazon who have experienced the theft of returned products. Our assumption is that a large organization such as Amazon must have a "Loss Prevention" program and our endeavors were to engage that process by at least having the opportunity to provide a victims statement for the investigation of the missing item.

We will hopefully receive compensation for the stolen item via the insurance coverage. However, this experience has demonstrated to us that Amazon has not even remote concern with its own entity self-preservation in that it made no inquiry into the prospects of a thief (or more) within its midst. If a service providing organization has grown so large that it does not care about itself, the assumption could be made the same for the clientele by which it claims to serve. For certain, we will never put faith in the Amazon mechanism again, particularly when purchasing on-line expensive products.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2010
I bought the ring based on the majority of 5 star reviews. I guess I got unlucky - my ring had very visible stains on 2 out of 3 black diamonds, and the side ones were different shape/size. Plus, I wasn't thrilled with the band design - it looks cheap from the side, same as on the second picture. Sent it back. My wife still liked it and wanted to exchange, but the only option was a refund. I didn't order it again because of the risk to get the same one back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
My husband just bought this for me when he returned from deployment. This ring is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! It's the ring of my dreams. The black and white diamonds complement each other beautifully. I am always getting complements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
I cautiously purchased this ring for my wife who has never owned a black diamond ring. First, I am not a fan of plain black diamonds as they will not diffuse light and sparkle like a white diamond. They will reflect light like a mirror, and in combination with several large white diamonds, can have a very attractive appearance. My wife is very happy with this ring. Details:

Pro's: attractive, well balanced, and competively priced
Con's: do not expect the same amount of glitter as a 2-carat white diamond

A good choice for those who would like to try a black diamond, and an excellent choice for those who love black diamonds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2008
The picture does not do this ring justice. I got it for my wife for our 10th Anniversary and she absolutely loves it! It almost looks like a different ring. Fantastic quality on the diamonds as well!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I bought the ring after contemplating it for a while. Its very pretty, don't get me wrong, its just not what I built it up to be. I don't know that it is worth the money I paid but I have decided to keep it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2011
The first time I received this ring I was very disappointed because, while the rest of the ring was beautiful, the middle stone was extremely cloudy and looked almost as if it had glue stuck to it. It did not come off with cleaning so I returned it to Amazon and then reordered it, (as there is no exchange policy for whatever reason..), in hopes of getting one that was not tarnished. I was EXTREMELY UNHAPPY at what I received which is what looked to be the EXACT same ring!!! Maybe even worse!! Because this one not only looks cloudy in the middle stone, it almost appears to be cracked?!? I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED and will not buy this ring again! Way to go Amazon, maybe you should check your items before shipping them out to customers.. DO NOT order this ring, you will only be disappointed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here