Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on March 12, 2013
I bought this ring as well as some other jewelry for my wife for our 10th anniversary. I read many reviews about black diamond rings and how the diamonds tend to fall out. I told her to make sure she is careful for awhile until she gets used to it and we can see that we are not going to have this issue. However, after two days one of the white diamonds fell out and was lost. She was specifically careful and was not doing any form of strenuous activity to induce this. So I had the ring returned. However, this is very beautiful and we wanted to try again just to make sure we didn't just get a defective product, I just reordered this ring. Even though the diamond fell out I gave it a 3star rating because 1) the ring is very attractive and was exactly what I had hoped for and 2) upon the diamond falling out I requested a return of the item and Amazon sent UPS to my house with a prepaid label and this was within one business day and the ring was delivered and the refund in my account within three business days. I really hope this ring turns out better on this order. If nothing else I had a very good experience with Amazon as a company. I will update this review and its rating when we get the ring and either have it for awhile or return it due to some defect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2011
The cttw of this ring is large at 2.0 ct and the setting is nice, but I found obvious opaque inlusions on the polished surface of the center-mounted black diamond. Also there were what appeared to be long pits on the polished surface of one of the side-mounted black diamonds. All of the defects were plainly visible even in lower light settings.

I know black diamonds are essentially just large inclusions, but they should be smooth and shinny on the stone's polished surfaces.

Fortunatley the return and refund process was simple and smooth. I give Amazon credit for how quickly and easily the return and refund process went.

The price looks good, and the stones are big, just not up to the quality level I'd hoped for.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2012
My husband and I were both leary of buying jewelry off of the internet but we couldn't find any black diamond jewelry in our local jewelry shops. This ring was beautiful when it arrived but within the first week one of the white diamonds fell out. I immediately took it to our local jeweler (whom we have dealt with quite a bit and always been happy with) who said that the prongs are fashioned very poorly. I had the stone replaced and all of the prongs tightened. A month later, I lost another diamond out of the ring. I am sad to say that I quit wearing the ring after only a few months as I was sick of replacing the lost stones. I am now even more leary of buying jewelry online.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Amazing ring!!!! My girlfriend (wife now) loves it, she wears it every day and every time she mets someone they always tell her that her ring is beautiful. 5 years later I am still super happy of this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
I cautiously purchased this ring for my wife who has never owned a black diamond ring. First, I am not a fan of plain black diamonds as they will not diffuse light and sparkle like a white diamond. They will reflect light like a mirror, and in combination with several large white diamonds, can have a very attractive appearance. My wife is very happy with this ring. Details:

Pro's: attractive, well balanced, and competively priced
Con's: do not expect the same amount of glitter as a 2-carat white diamond

A good choice for those who would like to try a black diamond, and an excellent choice for those who love black diamonds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
I love this ring. The central stone is a little smaller than I expected but it is still a very beautiful and elegant ring. The stones appear without any visible defects. After several days of wear I have all the stones in place. Hopefully, it will stay this way because this ring is truly attractive and I want to keep it. The ring is good for day/evening wear. However, I would not recommend this ring as an engagement ring because, as I said, the central stone is a bit small (about 1/2 carat).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
My husband just bought this for me when he returned from deployment. This ring is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! It's the ring of my dreams. The black and white diamonds complement each other beautifully. I am always getting complements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2010
I bought the ring based on the majority of 5 star reviews. I guess I got unlucky - my ring had very visible stains on 2 out of 3 black diamonds, and the side ones were different shape/size. Plus, I wasn't thrilled with the band design - it looks cheap from the side, same as on the second picture. Sent it back. My wife still liked it and wanted to exchange, but the only option was a refund. I didn't order it again because of the risk to get the same one back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I bought the ring after contemplating it for a while. Its very pretty, don't get me wrong, its just not what I built it up to be. I don't know that it is worth the money I paid but I have decided to keep it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
And this ring has not disappointed me. I got it for my 3rd wedding anniversary, because I had never gotten an engagement ring (we married in Vegas) and I'm not the showy/expansive jewelry kind of gal. Also, white diamond rings don't really do it for me and if I was to have a ring, I wanted it to be unique. Bingo! This ring is really perfect for my needs, I wear it to both sleep and shower, and no stones have fallen. I don't see any bends on its structure, it is beautifully made. I hope in not jinxing myself in writing this review, but so far it looks as good as it did when I first got it! I am currently waiting on a pair of black diamonds earrings I just ordered from amazon to go with it. Took me a while, I know, but I just recently realized that I need earrings with screw backs or else I'll lose them. So yes, if you are considering this ring, it goes highly recommended.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here