Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on November 24, 2017
I originally bought two. First one lasted 2 years. The Second, two weeks. So using the average...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 16, 2011
I bought two of these thinking they would be an improvement over the ubiquitous bug-shaped clips you find anywhere. They're not.

To begin with, they may have some metal in them (they all do), but they're mostly plastic. I doubt they'll hold up any better than anything else I've tried so far.

Secondly, the latch for opening the clip is hard to access with the sunglasses in place.

Third, once open, there is a piece with foam on it that hangs about halfway into the jaw space, so that it's easy to slip the glasses behind it rather than in front (where the foam is), thus making it a two-handed job. The bug clips are easier to use in this regard.

Lastly, what's with the little plastic clip (chrome-colored) on the face of the item? There is no explanation for it in the packaging and it seems to serve no function. Worse, it can catch onto things like the loops on my sun-shade.

I don't get the positive reviews for this thing, particularly considering what they charge for it plus shipping (each).

PS, after fooling around with it some more, I realize now it's designed to be attached to the TOP of the visor rather than the bottom. That position doesn't work for me; I like to put my eyeglass clips on the bottom of my visor where it's easier to reach and doesn't interfere as much with the visor operation.

I'm probably going to return them if I can figure out how to do so without spending more money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2012
These are nicer looking then other brands I tried. They fit the glasses well, and are easy to load and unload. They are maybe a little too easy to unload, if you bump them lightly the glasses fall on the ground, but I'm trying to avoid touching them when moving the visor.

Edit, after using for another 6 months:
I have owned 4 different versions of these eyeglass holders from different manufactures. This was the worse, as far as holding eye glasses goes. The glasses frequently fall on the floor when I move the visor (which I do daily to put up a sun shield in the window). It has gotten worse with time. This is the only eyeglass holder I've owned that keeps dropping the glasses. It looks nice, but is poorly designed (or bad quality control).

I would not recommend buying this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2012
Because my so called "luxury" car does not have a place to store my sunglasses, they end up getting scratched in the cup holder or squashed on the passenger's seat. Given the choice of trading the car or finding a suitable alternative for my shades, I opted for a Round Visor Clip for Sunglasses. Am I glad that I did, I saved a ton of money and now my shades are safe and where I can find them.

The good part is that the Round Visor Clip for Sunglasses is small but mighty. It is very inconspicuous, has a nice Teutonic flare and holds my sunglasses with the security of a surgeons fist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2012
I received this product within the promised time frame from Amazon. Overall, it's a good and cheap product to have. However, there are some drawbacks. First, if you are using your visor to support a front windshield sun protector, having the clip will be troublesome as it and the sunglass makes it a hassle to install the sun protector and you will need to remove the clip. Second (minor complain), the clip, I think is more designed to a thinner visor, as I feel that with my 2011 Corolla's visor, the metal clip seems overstretch. But it still holds for the moment, so I'll live with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2013
These clips hold both my sun and night driving glasses on the visor above the steering wheel where I can easily reach and change glasses as light conditions change and without taking my eyes off the road. I also use a clip on the passenger side visor to hold the microphone cord from my ham radio out of the way since I have the radios tuner mounted on the overhead above the windshield. All this works well in the small space in my cars front seat area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2013
I bought these to replace a similar product. These are great for holding my sunglasses, I always can find them in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2014
This glasses holder works great. It's exactly what I wanted to keep my sunglasses handy and safe from getting all scratched up. It can hold 2 pair but I'm the only one using it in our car so not sure how the second holding place does. I couldn't ask for more and it's almost the same color of my car... BONUS!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 18, 2012
I orders these never haven seen sunglass holders of this design. I love them because they hold glasses that have either thick or thin ear pieces. The old style holder I had would wear out quickly because I flipped between the two styles and it wore away the foam rubber that cushioned the clamp mechanism.

This vendor shipped the holders very quickly and they arriived in perfect shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 21, 2013
It seems that I usually forgot to wear my sunglasses while in the car. Too bulky in my purse and if I left them above the visor, they would fall on the floor and get scratched. This is the handiest gadget ever!!! Everyone should get one at the very least...buy this, you will find it very practical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here