Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 14, 2011
My son loves this toy. He plays with it all of the time. He likes to push the buttons and load / unload the car carrier.

My son would like it more if the doors opened so the guy that comes with the truck can sit inside.

Also the carrier part easily comes off of the truck part. It would be better if it clicked in and had a release button. We have to put it back on all of the time. He's 3 and it's too hard for him to do himself.

It would also be nice if it came with 6 cars instead of 3 especially since the cars that come with it are not the typical matchbox size car that most kids already have.

I would definitely buy this again, but wish Tonka would make a few changes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2014
I was very shocked to see Tonka car carrier all plastic especially for the price I paid for this toy. If I would known it was plastic I would never purchased this item. VERY,VERY DISAPPOINTED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
He loves it , seems to stand up to a four year old, still playing with it 6 months now
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
It is cheaply made! The cars that come with it are just plastic shells. The truck and trailer don't lock together so they are constantly separating. Not worth the money!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
This truck by Tonka is well made and big! The cars that come with it are plastic. The only problem we have found is the trailer does come unconnected quite easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
My grandsons loved this. It's very large sized and they've had great fun playing with it. So glad I bought it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
The Tonka Titan Car Hauler is overall a great pretend play toy; however, why does Tonka always supply a guy with their products that don't go into the toy? Other than that my son has hours of fun playing with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2015
Bought this for my nephews birthday, he loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
Nice toy but the end gate does not stay up when it is closed.Perhaps a different latching system would solve that issue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2014
I was very disappointed with this. Tonka toys are supposed to be made extra sturdy. This is made entirely of (not all that sturdy) plastic. The truck does not stay attached to the trailer & the back ramp continuously falls down. I have been buying Tonka trucks for my kids for years & they lived up to their name but this car carrier that I bought my grandson does not. For the price that I paid it was very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here