Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 53 reviews
on December 12, 2016
WARNING! These now have soy flour. We have ordered these in the past and one of the main reasons is that they were one of the few table style crackers that didn't have soy. However, I received a huge case of them, and soy flour is listed as an ingredient. At the time I bought these the ingredients list (on the amazon page) did not mention soy flour and I had no reason to doubt it because they haven't in the past. They give the disclaimer that the ingredients listed may vary from what is actually in the package, so I wanted to warn others. We have really liked these in the past, but now have a big box of crackers that most of the family can't eat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
These crackers are good, but they only send you one of these 7.4oz packages. I could buy it at the grocery store for $6. I thought I was getting 6 of the 7.4oz packages. Very misleading and WAY overpriced for one package.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
I order these for my mother who has celiac disease. She's picky. She loves these crackers. They are fragile but the way they are packed keeps them whole. Not a broken cracker in the first two shipments. I hope they keep it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
these a pretty good GF crackers, they are very similar to saltines. we use them a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
I was supposed to receive 6 packages of crackers, but only received one package. the description says pack of 6
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
These were very surprisingly good. I like the fact that they are in small packages within the larger package, so the rest do not go stale.

I gave my husband one to try and he liked it better than the saltines he was eating. They have a very nice texture and a great taste, almost buttery, but not quite. They crumble and flake just like a regular non-gf cracker which is great for adding to soups and chilis. These would be great for parties when you want to be sure that no one has an allergic reaction due to gluten, as these are made in a dedicated facility.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
These Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Table Crackers are the best. I love them so much that I could eat them at every meal. They are terrific in flavor and crispiness.I recommend them to anyone who must have gluten-free food and for anyone else that wants a great cracker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2010
Well, my title says it all. Schar is my absolute favorite for all things gf, and these crackers are fantastic like everything else of theirs. They have a light and crispy texture and have a mild toasted flavor much like a saltine (but not salty). The only drawback is how brittle they are. I've bought them from Amazon and other gf warehouses and they arrive in many pieces every time - you will seldom get a whole cracker in a package. And if you can get a large enough piece, it likely won't stay in one piece while you are handling it, and forget about trying to spread anything on it. Doesn't stop me from buying them though as they are a lot like the gluten-filled varieties of crackers in terms of taste and texture. I will make little hard-cheese "sandwiches" out of the pieces, and they are excellent to eat if you don't feel well. Probably not a good item to use for entertaining though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2009
I gave these crackers only 4 stars because of their packaging (or lack thereof). Although they taste delicious -- a cross between a saltine and a ritz for all the gluten-eaters -- only a few of them remain whole, or even semi-whole. The majority of the crackers are crumbled into bits. Schar tried to prevent this by wrapping the craker packages in corrugated cardboard, but it really doesn't do the job. My kids still enjoy the tiny pieces but a good deal of it is just too small to eat, so I save it for breading or fillers (like in meatloaf). Buying them on amazon is much cheaper than the other health food stores in my area, who charge between $6 and $9 dollars per package! I buy these every few months from amazon and will continue to do so as they are also milk and egg-free, which I need. I just wish they arrived in better condition, then I would give them 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
These are absolutely the best Gluten-Free crackers I have every eaten. I am thrilled to have found them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here