Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on December 16, 2016
DO NOT BUY THIS - They leak, they fail, they clog when you turn the power off. They are complete garbage in my opinion. The fittings are cheap, the seals are poor, I have 3 of these. I'm throwing them all out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
I've had three of these, two leaked brand new out of the box and the third had the bottom come right off of it after being used for about a year. It's a real shame they have not quality control for this product.

***************
UPDATE 3/6/2014
***************

I purchased a replacement, Lifegard wouldn't make right on the defective units because it was an older model even though they were never used until now. New Lifegard FB300 came with a slight design difference which may have corrected the LEAKING GLUED TOGETHER BOTTOM PLATE. However, I cannot test the unit I purchased as it came missing parts. Lifegard is mailing the missing parts out but it will a week or more before I can use the product I had priority shipped. In total I am out about $250, had one replacement previously and 3 major leaks. Lucky for me my tanks weren't set up where a leak could cause damage to floors/cielings/carpet and I was around to catch the leaking early.

I call no joy on the Lifegard Fluidized Beds and thier customer service lacking in compasion for known issues with their products.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
Don't expect to use this hanging outside the tank. It will leak. Design is pretty poor. I am using it in a sump so even if it leaks no big deal. But beware. Water leaks around
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2016
Horrible construction
Extremely cheap

Leaks every connection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
 Wasted a day setting it up. It dumped a bunch of sand into my display tank and then leaked in two places despite the plumbing tape provided. One of the places is unable to even be rigged as its a problem with the O ring that is on the button to control the flow (hence the sand going everywhere into the display tank). After it proved to be difficult to configure in the tank I moved it to my sink so it would be safer than wrecking my display tank. From the sink I could take my time trying to rig the plumbing into actually not leaking. I spent several hours. Honestly complete waste of a day and failed product with a messed up display tank. All in all, horrible product. Video attached of the failure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2011
if it works, it works good but after some time it start leaking. This happened me twice at the bottom of both filter. Bad quality. cheap glue used I think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
Leaked around the flow control valve, had to buy aquarium silicone and seal it, even a new o-ring didn't fix it. Dissapointed for the money especially. I wish someone would re-release the sandstorm I bought 20 years ago.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here