Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 144 reviews
on April 8, 2014
I own a Polaroid 360 Land Camera. It's the among the best of the pack-film era (1962-1970) cameras. They are not like the integral film models that came afterwards but the results are still very cool. Take one of these cameras to a party or business mixer with a couple packs of film and amaze your friends and colleagues when you peel apart the film to reveal the photo in its shiny analog glory just 30 seconds after you took it. Do that with your smartphone!

It does take some practice to get a hang of the exposure settings on the camera and there is the handling of the film after you shoot. After the short development time you peel the two halves apart. One is the negative side and the other the print. You will have to carefully handle the materials as they have developing goop around them and need to be disposed of in the trash. I suggest having a small plastic bag to collect them in as you go. Prints take about 20-30mins to dry and are susceptible to damage until they do so. Handle them with care until then. At a party you can make a small 'clothes line' with string and small clothespins to hang the pictures to finish drying safely and have the guests take their photo on the way out.

Enjoy your trip into the 60's and the attention you get with these cameras and this film. Try the FP-100c color film as well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
Sigh.

When I first started shooting peel apart film, I used a Polaroid Automatic 420. I've now moved on to a Polaroid 600SE and a Polaroid Automatic 100 (with close up/portrait kit) and was so excited to continue my lifelong journey with this peel apart film. While I love FP-100C, this film is perfection. It's easy to use, the development time is short, and the negatives are usable (as with FP-100C). And at the time (especially when Polaroid was discontinuing all instant film), the cost was CHEAP. A dollar per photo. Of course, the cost of this film is due to double/triple/quadruple over the next few months, but I'm glad I was able to use it when I had the chance. I double checked my fridge, and I have four boxes of it left. I'll be sure to make them last.

To clarify, this film will not work with any 600/SX-70/Spectra cameras. Those cameras take integral film which continues to be produced by The Impossible Project. On a side note, if you're looking to get into integral film, now is definitely the time. The Impossible Project has done a great job at creating film for 600/SX-70/Spectra cameras. They are nothing like Polaroid. Development time is longer. While you no longer have to shield the image immediately upon ejecting the image, I still do it for the heck of it. And it's not so fickle with temperature anymore. The images are gorgeous... just get a pack, okay?

Back to the film. I know it's awful giving a five star review to something that will no longer be produced, but I always meant to write this review. And there really isn't much to say other than: this film rocks. I especially loved multiple exposures, as this film is very forgiving.

I hope Fujifilm will continue to produce FP-100C for years to come. I try not to hoard too much film, but a part of me fears the demise of peel apart film altogether. So if you haven't already, buy a couple packs of this film and try out FP-100C. It's worth it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
I picked up an old Polaroid 104 Land Camera at a Goodwill store for $5. The camera had an original empty Polaroid film pack and original battery, (I think.) I replaced the battery and put in a new pack of film and the results were great. This film has great contrast and best of all, unlike the old Polaroid film, this is non-terminating film. Meaning that once you expose the film, pull it out of the camera and leave it longer than the recommended time, it won't ruin the film. It'll just develop to a great contrasty photo. I've found waiting around 30 seconds, (twice the recommended time) will give you the best results.

I love how this film looks and the negatives can be kept and scanned later. Be sure to let the developer on the negatives dry sufficiently before scanning or handling.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
I use a Canon 1DX and 5Dmkiii with L glass but when it comes to shooting a photograph that subjects will admire for it's instant physical existence, FUJI's instant films win hands down.

FUJI PLEASE DO NOT STOP PRODUCTION OF EITHER FP100C, FP3000B, or VELVIA SLIDE FILM for that matter. Please introduce an alternative to Type 672 Polapan 400!

Whether we are shooting a fashion editorial with fill flash in a cold NYC Times Square or a situation under mixed indoor low light, FP3000B shines.

FUJI FP3000B is the last of the black and white peal-apart style films. As with Fuji FP100C, I use it with a Polaroid back on my Mamiya RZ 67 Pro II to see a physical preview of my frame, exposure, focus, and the subject's pose before I shoot with the film back. Its extremely quick to develop, 15 seconds! FP100C takes longer to fully develop but it too has amazing tones when exposed properly

FP3000B quickens my workflow and strengthens my abilities in the digital realm. After shooting with FP3000B or FP100C for a considerable amount of time, shooting my Canon is easier. Shooting instant film with a medium format manual camera like the Mamiya RZ67 teaches you to work within a limited range of exposure and master how to nail your lighting and exposure. With practice, you will be able to SEE what f-stop and shutter speed you will need and will be able to visualize the result in your mind BEFORE hitting the shutter.

Instant films like FP3000B teach you to not rely heavily on RAW and Photoshop to fix mistakes! While Digital is the fastest instant preview and extremely convenient for sharing via inter-webs, something about Mamiya's glass and Fuji's instant film continues to capture the best of subjects.

In situations where the privacy of the subjects and the location is of upmost importance, instant films create a sense of privacy and trust between the photographer and the skeptical subject. Shoot a "polaroid" of a subject and hand it to them, chances are they will then trust you to shoot with your digital camera too.

Realize you can walk into a situation with everything you need as minimal as your mind, your eye, and your camera. Do not over do it with the gear.

Once you compile a mass of these instant analog prints, you will begin to realize the power and important of our work as analog photographers. The feel of a physical photograph that ages just like we humans do, is something digital displays cannot relate to.

Remember, Art is mesSY.

FUJI 3000B is my choice, make it yours too, you won't regret it.

PS Negatives from FP3000B can be inverted into positives when digitally scanned too.
Accessories I Recommend::
Mamiya RZ Pro II with Polaroid Back
Print File Archival Storage Page for Negatives, 4x5
Pentax 6x7 with NPC Polaroid back

Similar Products I Own::
Fuji FP100C
Type 672 Polapan 400
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
I'm going to preemptively give this 5 stars, although I have not shot any of the 3000 yet. I am still practicing with the "cheap" 100C color film and getting my Polaroid film loading, exposure, and handling skills worked out. I did want to mention that the pack of FP-3000B that I received around 8/31/15 was dated for 8/2016 - which is good news for a dwindling supply of film. I'll update this review later after taking some B/W pictures...
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Wasted several shots till figured out how to use properly.
You can't fully close and latch door when removing first cover sheet or pinches cover sheet so tight it wont budge. But once removed you can latch door closed. Also film sheets are very tight so be patient when pulling the cover strip as well as film out. Use a very even pull pressure and make sure you don't stall the pull. You must pull the film strip and film out with a even pull till out of camera.
Very nice blacks and white whites with nice gray tones.
review image review image
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
Not much to say here since most people who buy this know what they are buying. I never shot instant as a kid because it was so expensive. My parents bought me a cheap Polaroid Swinger for a birthday without ever considering that I wouldn't be able to afford the film on my $0.25 per week allowance, nor did they consider that was the entire reason for the Swinger to exist. That is, to extract a kid's allowance or after sufficient whining the parents would kick in. Mine didn't budge and the Swinger went into the big box of junky stuff.
With that history behind me I hadn't thought much at all about this format until I bought a Mamiya RB-67 outfit last summer that included a Polaroid back. And now that I'm firmly lower middle class I figured I could afford to buy some of this stuff and try it out.
It's not cheap at about 70 cents per image but it's fun and the image quality is excellent. Much more interesting than digital and just as in the past, people love to get a......sorry Fuji.......Polaroid of themselves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2011
Fuji's FP series of peel-apart films are head-and-shoulders above their old Polaroid counterparts. Color, contrast, resolution, and ease of use are all better than I remember Polaroid being. Only complaint is that there is no negative with the FP films, but so long as the photos keep coming out razor-sharp and colorful, I'll get over it. The FP-3000B is especially handy for low-light or fast-action shots (actual ISO is ~3200).
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
At 30 years old, most of the people around my age can at least remember seeing a Polaroid camera as a kid, so everytime I break out my Land Camera models, art directors, family and friends all go ape shump over it. This works perfectly, fits perfectly, and brings a smile to everyone's face. Sellers will vary so I can't guarantee that your order will be good, but I've had 100% luck with the black and white so far. The only tough thing is getting a proper exposure outside since it's 3000 speed film, but there's certainly ways around that, and it's incredible in doors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
I love the quality of this film. I still like to have printed gel images recorded in a research notebook, so I use this film for gel documentation in scientific research with the old-style Polaroid camera. I think it beats using the simple 'point and shoot' digital cameras. The Nikon Coolpix that I bought for gel documentation has been frustrating to use trying to get the correct settings. The results are not as great/sharp printing on regular paper as with the FujiFilm, and the camera is more hassle to use hooking it up to a computer. I would highly recommend this instant film to anyone still using the old-style instant Polaroid cameras.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse