Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on December 21, 2012
One of the main reasons I bought this bike trailer is because I wanted to be able to use it as a jogging stroller and wanted a large wheel - most other trailers that convert to joggers have a small wheel out front. This works great as a jogger, we used it in a 5K on dirt roads and because of the large wheels it was fine to push. However as a jogger it does NOT have breaks of any kind, this makes it very hard to get the kids in and out and does not seem safe for use on hills. My other complaint as other reviews have pointed out is the lack of formed/cushioned seats. The kids are strapped in securely but its not very comfy. One time I rolled the trailer - I cut a corner too short and the wheel hit the curb causing the trailer to flip. I did not have my daughter in a helmet (bad mommy!) however due to the roll cage she was not hurt! Overall a good product but could use a few upgrades.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2010
We recently picked up the Mark III bike trailer and jogging stroller. We wanted a trailer so we could go riding as a family, and the fact that this converts between stroller and jogger without a special kit was an added bonus. The conversion is super simple: just flip out a different arm and snap in a quick-release wheel. Converts in just a couple minutes! Works great both ways. As a recreational triathlete, this is great as I can train two sports even while on parenting duty.

The unit is light, rolls well (even with 60+lb of kids in it), and has really exceeded my expectations to date. The interior is a little rough and tumble for the little ones, but neither kid has complained, and the sling seat holds them up off the bars perfectly well. There's plenty of room inside too, for a couple toys, extra water bottle, juice boxes for the little ones, and anything else you might want to stash.

I was especially pleased that I could get all the base features I was looking for (shocks would have been nice, but honestly, do we need those?) for under $300. I had some friends who recommended other great units, but all of them were well beyond my price point. This thing is definetely worth it. A great value!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2011
This is a great trailer. It's lightweight, rides smooth, very easy to convert between a jogging stroller and bike trailer, and AFFORDABLE (we paid under two forty)! I'm honestly not sure what else I would want in a trailer. People say there's not enough padding, but I haven't noticed it being a problem. There's plenty of room to add blankets or cushioning if you want, anyway. Perhaps the one place for improvement in the design would be allowing it to fold up easier. This one isn't too hard to fold up, but it's not super convenient either. Not a problem for us, though, since we just store it outside in the backyard. If you're planning on storing it inside then realize it probably won't fit through your door unless you tilt it on the side.

Anyways, we've had this for over a month now and used it with our 10 month old to go jogging and ride bikes. Great deal, and I'm very satisfied with our purchase. I noticed the price went up a bit since we bought it, but it's still a bargain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
It just was too bulky and cumbersome to really be worth the money. We park our bikes inside and this doesn't fit through a normal door so we had to take it off the bike each time and turn it on it's side to fit it through the door frame. Also, the security straps are useless and totally flimsy. Our daughter, who is 17 months, on a 1-hr bike ride was basically lying on her side from the slouchy seat and lack of firm harness to support her upright. The "jogger handle" is kind of weird and just clamps onto the outside of the fabric around the back bars but I guess it would work if we found the whole in-and-out-of-the-house effort to be worthwhile. Lastly, don't plan on taking it anywhere with you! It's a HUGE hassle to fold down and VERY heavy. Not what we were hoping for and not worth paying over two hundred dollars for. -but it does work fine as a trailer and our daughter was pretty happy in it if none of the other things bother you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2010
Yes their is no padding, which I knew when I bought it, but all you need to do is pad it up yourself. Who cares if it does not look sporty or have seat cushions. We saved several $100's of dollars. It easily converts from jogger to bike trailer & vice versa with no tools. It comes with the 16" jogging wheel in lieu of those dinky front wheels you see on the others. Not to mention that my 40lb 43" tall 3 1/2 yr old plus my 20lb 8 month old fit in it perfectly. It manuever's great and I can't even tell I'm towing my girls behind me. This trailer/jogger system is amazing. I use it almost every day. Be smart and save your money by getting this. Also, the conversion kits to change from bike trailer to jogger costs around $130 and this one is already attached. I am so happy right now. I am an avid runner and now I love to ride my bike. Especially now that my girls are with me. My oldest daughter says she is comfortable and she loves it when her 8 month sister falls asleep on her.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2008
Here's a review from someone that DOESN'T have anything to do with carrying kids; in today's $4.00 per gallon gas, I decided I needed a human-powered cargo unit to bring to the grocery store, the mall or wherever else in order to bring stuff home without making yet another car trip. This trailer is an almost-perfect solution! The construction is VERY sturdy, it has massive carrying capacity (6 full grocery bags and handles the weight easily), aluminum frame makes it lightweight, AND best of all the 16" front wheel which makes rolling it for distance a breeze - that wheel is definitely this unit's selling point as opposed to the 'shopping cart' front wheels you see on others. The only slight drawbacks are the somewhat difficult setup to hook it up to a bike, and I'd like it to have a solid bottom instead of nylon to make it sturdier for cargo. But it WAS designed to haul kids, and putting a bottom on was a pretty easy thing for me to do, so no big deal. All in all, the price for a unit like this makes it a great deal (I do have to mention I bought it a couple of weeks ago when the price was $45 cheaper! Lucky me!) so if you're looking for a cargo trailer like me, I don't think you can go wrong with this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2008
I have had this item for a couple of weeks now and am loving it. Since we only have one car and a single stroller for two kids, it has been hard getting outside and around. Now that I have this double stroller, I am able to load the kids up anytime I want and go to the park, store, or just for a walk and a little me time. The kids don't complain, they love it.
The only problems I have are that you need to put something under the seat, like a pillow or blanket, to help your kids sit right and sometimes my 3 year old squishes her little sister because they sink towards each other (to the center of the stroller). If you position the support correctly you cna eleviate that problem. Other than that it is Awesome!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2010
I have had this stroller for a couple of months now and run with my ~25lbs son riding along. I tried to make the seat more comfortable for him with some cushy shoulder straps made for child car seats and zip-tied a barbell pad underneath the seating area along the metal frame. My only concern with this stroller was the part of the frame that goes beneath the seating area, but the ~$10 pad fixed that. I would definitely recommend this stroller to others looking to save some money not springing for a BOB/Croozer/Burley. The lightweight aluminum frame and large wheels make it pretty easy to push along flat surfaces. I am able to give a push every 3 steps or so and it easily rolls in front of me without interrupting my stride much. Besides getting cranky from being a bit bored, he seems quite comfortable and has fallen asleep many times while riding in it. I usually run between 3-5miles while pushing the stroller and usually ride around 15-20miles while biking with it. With the rain shield up it seems to get plenty of airflow, but with it down I think it gets a little stuffy in there. I am in a 65-85 degree climate when I use it. I have run in some rain and he has stayed dry, the fabric is water resistant, but it needs to sit out after getting wet so it can dry for a while. Converting it from running to biking takes about ~2min to get it switched over and attached to your bike. I have it attached to a Felt F60 and it rides very smoothly behind me, it slows me down a bit because I'm pulling an extra 55lbs behind me (I'm 6'4" 195lbs) but other than slowing me down by 1-2mph I don't even notice it back there. I don't fold it up to transport it anywhere, so I'm not sure about how long it takes to do that, but when it arrived it was flat and easy to put together, so I would assume it would transport well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
Excellent product, but if you have a 29" tire, it will rub the front of the cart, eventually it will make a huge hole in the front. Wish the connecting arm was about 4 inches longer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2010
The Mark III assembles easily and quickly (hint--the instructions are in the storage compartment beneath the seating area). It is very light in weight and is easy to handle. Our 3 month old twins and their car seats fit in the seating area with no problem. I would definitely recommend getting the 16" front wheel attachment; it makes a world of difference with the ride.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here