Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 29 reviews
on March 18, 2011
I bought these because my friend who was a runner always wore Saucony shoes. I liked the looks of them so I bought them.. I must say I am sorrily dissapointed with them. They made my feet hurt something fierce, and are nowhere near as comfortable as my asics have been. I recently bought a new pair of Asics and am pleased to say they are better for me. I must note that I don't have the narrowest feet, but I think that after wearing a shoe in for a month or so they should usually conform, I did not see this happen. The insoles shifted on me frequently and I just decided to be done with it...For my money I will always buy Asics in the future. I wear these only for going to the store etc.... I don't use these for running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2011
This show is for pronators. Even with this shoe I still wear the outer edge on the rear of the sole a bit.
Have been using this shoe for some 5 yrs now, I go through two pairs/yr, run approx. 1000 miles/yr.
Have had no problems, it softens the impact of each stride while maintaining good foot balance upon impact.
Saucony released the next generation of this model but I have not read great reviews, so I will stick to this one as long as I can get it somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2010
I purchased the 11's a few months ago and decided I'd risk the version 10 even though there were significant changes. I always felt the 11's were just a little 'off' for my fit, but the 10's are perfect for me. I'm usually cautious about breaking in new shoes, but took them for the longest workout I've done in 8 years and had no blisters or irritations. As with all shoes, personal fit will vary a lot, but I'm planning to order a half dozen pairs before they become too hard to get a hold of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2009
I've started running again after a long layoff and since I always used to like Saucony I thought I'd give these a try. I like the shoe but if you are a heavier runner the cushioning in the heel might feel too soft, I weigh 175 and would prefer the shoe to be a bit more firm. Other than that it appears to be a very well made shoe that provides great stability.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2009
I weight 185, have medium arches and wide feet. I find them very comfortable , more roomy, less fitted, with a less pronounced arch than an Asics shoe. After 300 miles they are showing a little wear at the outside, rear edge of heel which is where I wear out shoes. I recently replaced the thin OEM inserts with better ones.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Bad investment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2009
do yourself a favour: If you are a runner and you know exactly the shoe you want, order it on line and save about 50% off the price you will pay in-store. This was truly a great deal. I'll be ordering another pair in a few months when these start to wear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2009
After trying the New Balance 1225 and the Asics Gel Kayano, I found the Saucony Grid Hurricane 10 to be more solid and comfortable at least in the initial stages of wear. The next test is to see how long the cushioning and stability hold up over time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here