Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 280 reviews
on October 11, 2010
These are not water proof. I used them indoors as shower shoes to go to/from a communal bathroom in a barracks. After 3-months noticed water was collecting between top and bottom pieces. In less than 2 more weeks they stared completely separating top from bottom.
22 comments| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2011
These were exactly what I was looking for in an easy-on velcro adjustable pool shoe until it curled up and became unusuable once the weather got hot. See my customer submitted photos. One month warranty/return policy left me with no recourse. (Perhaps good ole Amazon will come through despite the small print. If so, I'll update you.) In the meantime, go elsewhere for a happy feet pool shoe solution.

UPDATE: 24 hours later: Since the manufacturer warranty was out of date and since I bought them from Amazon, I mentioned this saga to Amazon. It's one day later, and new ones are on my front porch. Beat that Nordstrom! Wow. (That's why I bought 4 TV's from Amazon last year after a house fire. Great All-American customer service!) P.S. I'll consider the replacements "Indoor Pool Shoes."
review image review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
Like several others here, I loved my old Speedo shower shoes, so when they finally wore out after eight years, I wanted another pair of Speedos.

Quality has gone down the tubes, unfortunately. These were used just around the house, not for anything rugged at all, and usually not even in wet conditions (since I don't go out in the garden much when it's raining), and in a matter of months

- the footbed separated from the sole
- the sole is cracked
- grit and water collects in the sole and doesn't drain out
- the straps ripped off of the sole edge.

Speedo brand isn't what it used to be. I don't know what other brands out there make waterproof slides, but I won't be buying Speedo again and am sorry that I wasted money on these shoes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Well, ok, I bought it based on its low price. I did not expect the best quality, but it started falling apart really quickly. I've bought it about six months ago and the strap has numerous cracks already. Some are about half an inch long, so I doubt it will last a year. I only wear it indoors when I don't want to walk barefoot on cold marble, so I expected it to fare better. I have an older Speedo slide, which looks similar, but that one was of much higher quality. It took years before it fell apart.

It is quite flat, so it does not feel very ergonomic initially, but it is soft and it takes up the shape of your feet after about a week, so it starts feeling more comfortable fairly quickly. I still would not want to walk over long distances with it, but for mild use it is comfy enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Really, you're reading reviews on a slip on sandal. I encourage you to join a soup kitchen or maybe join the peace corp. This is how you spend your time? Buy them for your gym shower, get back to work and with the extra time at lunch think about something other than your showere sandle choic. GOSH!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2010
Like another poster in here, I bought a pair of Speedo slides before. They were great and lasted several years. I bought this pair based on my previous experience. The shoes were comfortable, BUT, both shoes broke in about a year. They did not last anywhere near as long as the first pair. So, I will try another brand. Sorry SPEEDO! You should have stayed with your original material/process.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
The sandal is made out of some sort of slightly cushiony, squishy rubber-like material. I wear them around the house and I also just wore them on a vacation to the mountains (I did not hike in them, just wore them around the backyard, the lake, etc). They are great.

**** Update as of 2015-07-24 *****

These sandals have fallen apart. The velcro is so weak that the strap comes undone multiple times within 7 minutes of wearing them. They smell because of the water that 'sits' in the micro-pockets of the sandal. And the rubber is starting is breaking.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I bought these slippers to use at home

I usually wash my feet and i wanted slippers that are good for watery conditions (like using in sea or pools)

these slippers are horrible

they tend to stink after a while due to water not drying quickly in the slipper

the funniest thing i found is that the slippers store water in them. yes, they store water in them. I leave to work in the morning and i come back home after 10-12 hours and once i put my feet in slippers I feel wetness in my feet.
I picked the slippers with my hand in a vertical position and I found a huge amount of water pouring from the bottom of the slippers

I got rid of the slippers and I bought crocs which are way more comfortable and dry very fast

I don't recommend buying this product at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
I got these from my husband and he loves them. He really just wears them around the house but he said they are very comfortable and they fit fine. The length is great and they are adjustable for the fit so they are perfect for him. I would definitely order these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
I am deployed in the Middle East. I ordered the Speedo Men's pool side slippers because they looked strong on the website. It is very painful walking on the large gravel / rocks over here wearing cheap thin shower shoes.

I must say, the product that arrived by mail made my experience over here far less painful! The slippers on the first day felt a little uncomfortable. There is a wave pattern on the bottom. But after a few days, they are now so comfortable! Not to mention, the sole is thick and rugged.

It is very dissapointing to have your slippers break unexpectedly. This product will endure and become a respectable addition to your shoe / sandal collection.

5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here