Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 71 reviews
on February 3, 2013
This shirt is a very good quality garment, but it had a few thread ends that I had to remove before wearing it, especially in the threading around the button holes on the cuffs. It is virtually wrinkle free, which is why I gave it 4, not 5 stars. I followed the laundering instructions before wearing it, and it need a little ironing around the buttons to really look professional. Had it not been folded in a warehouse, and then folded in a box for shipping, it may have laundered better, and not needed ironing. We will see how it looks after I wash and dry it again. Fit was excellent, color is true to the picture. I will be buying another one in black, and one in white. Van Heusen never fails to deliver a great product at a great price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
This is a nice, deep black sateen without being too shiny. It definitely looks more on the formal side because of the finish.

Unfortunately, it's very good at picking up dust and small pieces of lint, so I needed to use a lint brush on it a couple of times per day. Also, the sleeves seem a bit large in diameter - like I could flap my arms and take off, even though the shoulders and cuffs fit properly. The rest of the shirt is definitely not fitted in any way. Not a terrible shirt, but I would've avoided it if I had known these things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2011
Help! I needed a new white shirt quickly, but I didn't want to be looking all over town for the right one. It's embarrassing enough to have to try on clothes in a department store dressing room and you know they have security cameras and people that peek down at you. Some stores also have those microchips in the clothes so you can be tracked through security and they even work when you go through a bus or airport terminal.
Amazon.com was the place for me to hunt for a new shirt and I needed it quickly.
The customer reviews on the Van Heusen Men's Wrinkle Free Lux Sateen Long Sleeve Shirt convinced me to buy it. I was worried about the size. My neck size was bigger, my middle-aged body was bigger. What size do I choose and will it shrink? I went with the neck size to be comfortable.
The shirt looks sharp and crisp. After washing, the shirt dried looking wonderful. What laundry wrinkles their are can be pressed out easily.
The cuffs have a folded appearance, hemmed, two buttons, the extra button for a skinnier wrist.
The color white looks somewhat satin. Looks nice under the light. 55% cotton, 45% polyester. Made in Honduras.
The brand Van Heusen has a reputation of being a comfortable shirt. Some men just like to wear it around their home in the relaxed mode.
I ordered this shirt using my Amazon.com gift e-card account and received it in 3 to 4 days.
I wore it to court and won my case. I now have a favorite shirt.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This shirt is great, the sizing is exact and the color is just like the name. I got the Blue velvet and it is definitely a silk type of material, and as always the sowing pattern and durability of it is great as for all Van Heusen's i have owned.
It doesn't have cuff link slots but the position of the wrist buttons is very good for big or small arms.
The shirt works for either dress in a suit of without a tie and more business casual affect as well but because of the silky material it works and looks much nicer as a dress shirt. I really don't have anything to say negative about this shirt at all but i would recommend it to any guy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2010
My son works in a restaurant and has to wear black shirts for his job. This is the best shirt for his job that I have ever found. He doesn't like ironing or laundry so this is great. Wash, dry and hang while still warm and the shirt looks ready to put on and go! Wears a long time too and doesn't fade out like some fabrics do. Not extremely expensive, an affordable price for the length of durability and quality it offers. The fabric is very nice against the skin, not stiff like some cottons or broadcloths.
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
Since I've only tried it on (after just receiving it), I can't comment on how well it ages, but out of the box I'm satisfied! The velvet blue is actually quite nice; I normally am not a fan of white buttons, but they accent this particular shade, which makes it even nicer. Concerning the sateen, it's subtle, something that'll work well in a business casual setting. As for the fit, it's perhaps a little big, but still comfortable. I'll need to be ordering more shirts, so I think I'll go back to this one in a different color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
Nice looking shirt. Resists wrinkles well. Brightly colored with a nice texture and quite comfortable. I'm sure it helped with the date I had after I got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
Love this color and the Van Heusen fit. The shirt should be turned inside out to wash to keep the Sateen finish new looking. It is not totally wrinkle free. Still needs minor pressing even right of the dryer. Have several of these shirts in different colors. Must use a stain stick (or similar) to the collar to remove skin oils from the neck after wearing this darker color when it is time to launder the shirt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
My son loves this shirt. We got it so he could have a dress shirt to wear to school on days he's supposed to dress up. The high school coaches like them to dress up for every meet or game they have. I hated him wearing his white sunday shirt to school, they just get so dirty. So this colored dress shirt is perfect. It fits great and the material is high quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2012
The shirt can be washed & dried at home w/out ironing ... & the material is soft. Of course, you can't leave the shirt in the dryer. Removing it promptly & placing it on a hanger makes for ironing free maintenance.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here