Lyft Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on October 12, 2010
Luggage locks always seem to be a problem I can't solve. Too big, too heavy, too small. My luggage is super light so why do I want heavy locks? I just got a bunch of these in cherry red and suddenly I am no longer the Goldilocks of the locks. Perfect size, super easy to set, very light yet not flimsy. So long as these locks do not jam or fall apart or reset themselves in the middle of the night to combinations that are a mystery to me (what your locks don't do that?) my lock problem has been solved. I will report back later to let you know the next chapter in the story.

Update: April 27,2011. The locks have been battered around by airport personnel, by tour personnel, by hotel personnel and are still functioning perfectly. I am very happy with these. One reviewer had trouble reading the numbers on the locks and the instructions. I have not had that problem at all but then I do not need reading glasses. If you do, that might be an important issue for you.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2012
I bought this to replace my prior one that had been lost by TSA
Obviously simple to use; there's three combination dials and a hasp. I got this in red because i thought it would be easier to see on my luggage. TSA has a key that can open it without them needing to cut the lock off.
But, there is no visual indicator that the lock has been opened. My prior lock had that. And, that's an important feature. I did find on one trip that my lock had been opened but the required notification was not in the suitcase.
The only issue I found with this lock was that setting the new combination was a bit difficult. The instructions are quite clear but I found that the last bit, pushing the hasp back down, should have stated "Push the hasp down REALLY hard".
While this does exactly what it's supposed to, I would recommend getting a lock with the visual open feature.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2015
Great light lock. I have several and have used them happily for years of overseas travel without any problems. Many reviewers complain about difficulty setting the lock. To avoid trouble, follow the WRITTEN directions, which tell you to begin by turning the lock 90 degrees counter-clockwise. DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO THE PICTURE, where the hasp is shown turned 180 degrees. The WRITTEN DIRECTIONS are correct.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2015
Horrible. I have bought several of these and when you set the lock as per directions they don't work. I have so many of these now that when you try to set them they jam up and are not fixable. I even called Eagle Creek and they couldn't help me. The person I talked to said she had never heard of that happening. Really, it's all over the Internet. Junk, don't wast your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2014
Works fine, but I wish it were a bit lighter and easier to operate. Then again, perhaps that's why it's a good lock. Head and shoulders above the Samsonite TSA locks, which tend to jam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2015
Great lock. No more fumbling with keys. Have not had any issues with the code changing. It has stayed the same since I started using it. Numbers are hard to read on the dial in certain lighting. The barrel is to shiny making the numbers hard to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2016
Standard TSA lock, feels slightly light though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 4, 2015
It's very, very light which is exactly what I want. It's not very secure but a determined thief will break or bypass ANY travel lock. It provides protection against casual theft and that's what I'm looking for. I have a half-dozen of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 28, 2014
Unfortunately, most TSA luggage locks are heavy heavy heavy! This one is made of plastic instead of heavinium, and is the lightest TSA lock on the market. If you follow the instructions, there is no problem programming it. Just wish these were cheaper!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2011
This was a piece of junk. The instructions for setting a combination were unclear, and apparently once set you cannot reset. One of the locks was completely inoperable after setting a combination. And by "inoperable," I mean it wouldn't lock.

These locks also feel very flimsy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

Eagle Creek Ultralight Tsa Lock
$7.96-$18.67

Need customer service? Click here