Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on July 1, 2009
I have owned several juicers over the years including Acme, Champion, and Juiceman II. Since the latter was what I replaced with the Green Power I will use it to make my comparison. The Juiceman is a good middle of the road juicer but we decided to upgrade when my wife became ill. We wanted one that could juice wheatgrass, and provided a better quality juice than the Juiceman. After researching we went with the Green Power.

Pro: the Green Power does provide a better quality juice. The pulp is much drier, the juice keeps longer, and it does a pretty fair job with wheatgrass. The Juiceman produces a wetter pulp and will not juice wheatgrass.

Con: not easy to clean. The Juiceman takes about two minutes and you're done, the Green power has more parts, smaller screens and just takes longer. Also,the juicer itself needs to be cleaned where the twin screws attach. Complicated. If you want carrot apple juice you have to replace screens in the middle of juicing. The Juiceman juices fruits and vegetables without the need to change screens. The Green Power requires taking off the vegetable screen and replacing it with a fruit screen. This is messy and time consuming, plus it doesn't do a great job with fruit. Pulpy. The Green Power juice is very pulpy no matter how much you tighten down the pulp adjustor. A strainer is advised.

One other issue I have with the Green Power is it occasionally will spurt juice and pulp up through the feeder tube if you are juicing wet vegetables like cucumbers. So the juicer and counter have a nice coating of juice and pulp. Having said all this, the quality of the juice may well overide all these other issues and I may find some of them are correctable over time (I've been using the Green Power for a couple of months).
1010 comments| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Greate product, greate service !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2010
I upgraded from a low end centrifugal juicer and I'm very satisfied. Easy to operate and I was surprised to see that it works better with bigger veggie/fruit pieces so much less time chopping! To clean it I soak the parts in warm soapy water while I drink my juice and then scrub them with the included multi-brush, not much more difficult than the centrifugal. One unexpected mechanical quirk - the manual recommends allowing the motor to cool for ~5 minutes after ~25 minutes of juicing, the unit does slightly warm up during operation. I love it regardless and the juice tastes great!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I originally had a centrifugal juicer which I liked because of its speed. After becoming a more experienced juicer, I decided to upgrade. I tried an Omega single gear juicer. This produced more juice, but also more pulp and I really dislike pulp. After doing some reading, I discovered a twin gear juicer would be the best bet. Although it is much more expensive, It produces supperior juice. I think the main difference between twin and single gear is the amount of pulp. This juicer produces a much lesser amount. I will say it is not true for orange juice and if I had one complaint about this juicer, it is that it doesn't produce very good orange juice. It is loaded with pulp. I usually throw apples in with veggie juice and it works like a gem on them.

I found that cleanup is about the same on all juicers. This one definitely takes up more counter space than the others.

I would recommend this juicer to someone that wants to have high quality vegetable juice and maximize the nutrients that the juice contains.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2009
I've had this juicer for a few months and it is used about 5 times a week. The juice is clear and delicious--I make a combination of carrot, celery, beet, ginger and a rotation of greens. Even the fact that one has to use a little muscle to push down the carrots is very satisfying. Cleaning the juicer is not at all difficult with the cleaning brush that comes with it. All in all, I am extremely pleased with it and would highly recommend it. Also I had to communicate with Kitchen's Best several times and their very pleasant and professional attitude was very refreshing.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2009
When my Nutritionist explained to me why I needed a twin gear juicer, I knew that I had to say goodbye to my juicer that grinds and spins the fruit or vegetables to make juice. What I needed was a juicer that did not create heat from friction and would press the fibers to release the enzymes so that nutritionally I could benefit from it. My Nutritionist does live blood cell analysis and I was able to plainly see that without the enzymes I could not heal on a cellular level.

I was most impressed by the Green Power KPE-1304 Twin Gear Juicer Wheatgrass, Vegetable & Fruit Juicer and I was able to get it at the right price from Amazon.com. I expected to wait for delivery at least 10 days, but instead it arrived about 30 hours after ordering it. I was blown away at the service! I have not been disappointed after it arrived and I have used it everyday since.

I love everything about it! It truly does everything it says it does. Wheatgrass and greens are fantastic and with no effort! Vegetable and fruits are easy to do and are delicious! Since I like sorbet and ice cream - with the crusher attachment you put through precut & frozen fruits to make the best sorbet imaginable. Put in frozen bananas and you think you are eating ice cream. Yum!

Then when you have finished juicing, the clean-up is a snap. Needless to say, I am very, very pleased with my purchase -- the price -- the service -- the quality of the juicer -- the easy of using it!
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2011
It's so quiet and easy. Juices everything! My Mom's a Raw Vegan Chef (Chef Sara) and swears by it. It's the only juicer she will use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
it is a great product and I like the fact that I am drinking the food that I have never liked eating before,(hope it adds a couple of years to my life) If there is a negative than it is the cleaning process of the Green Power Juicer, it is not hard to clean but it takes some time (after a while you kind a get used to it).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
After an extensive research on a juicer, I've settled for this machine and couldn't be any happier. Just the right product for juicing my vegetables and fruits and the price is reasonable. Cleaning is easy except the mesh screen but there's no easy way around it. So far I've done apples, carrots, celery, spinach, limes and looking to juice more this summer. Love it!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I bought this juicer a year ago. Slowly one of the twin gears started to disintegrate. Called customer service to inquire about warranty or replacement, but when dialing the number they give you, they tell you to leave a message, then let you know the mailbox is full. No way to reach customer service, very disappointing!!
44 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse