Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on April 14, 2010
I upgraded from a low end centrifugal juicer and I'm very satisfied. Easy to operate and I was surprised to see that it works better with bigger veggie/fruit pieces so much less time chopping! To clean it I soak the parts in warm soapy water while I drink my juice and then scrub them with the included multi-brush, not much more difficult than the centrifugal. One unexpected mechanical quirk - the manual recommends allowing the motor to cool for ~5 minutes after ~25 minutes of juicing, the unit does slightly warm up during operation. I love it regardless and the juice tastes great!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I originally had a centrifugal juicer which I liked because of its speed. After becoming a more experienced juicer, I decided to upgrade. I tried an Omega single gear juicer. This produced more juice, but also more pulp and I really dislike pulp. After doing some reading, I discovered a twin gear juicer would be the best bet. Although it is much more expensive, It produces supperior juice. I think the main difference between twin and single gear is the amount of pulp. This juicer produces a much lesser amount. I will say it is not true for orange juice and if I had one complaint about this juicer, it is that it doesn't produce very good orange juice. It is loaded with pulp. I usually throw apples in with veggie juice and it works like a gem on them.

I found that cleanup is about the same on all juicers. This one definitely takes up more counter space than the others.

I would recommend this juicer to someone that wants to have high quality vegetable juice and maximize the nutrients that the juice contains.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
I made a mistake when I ordered. I thought it was an upgrade of my 12 year old Green Power Juicer. It is not. The rollers are very small, the pulp is not dry. It does not grab the greens as the real Green Power did. This is a knock off I believe and advertised as the Green Power. I returned this juicer. Look for the Green Star which is really the old Green Power upgraded. They charged me a 15% restocking fee and the return shipping was $60+. Overall an expensive experiment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
it is a great product and I like the fact that I am drinking the food that I have never liked eating before,(hope it adds a couple of years to my life) If there is a negative than it is the cleaning process of the Green Power Juicer, it is not hard to clean but it takes some time (after a while you kind a get used to it).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2009
I've had this juicer for a few months and it is used about 5 times a week. The juice is clear and delicious--I make a combination of carrot, celery, beet, ginger and a rotation of greens. Even the fact that one has to use a little muscle to push down the carrots is very satisfying. Cleaning the juicer is not at all difficult with the cleaning brush that comes with it. All in all, I am extremely pleased with it and would highly recommend it. Also I had to communicate with Kitchen's Best several times and their very pleasant and professional attitude was very refreshing.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2009
I have owned several juicers over the years including Acme, Champion, and Juiceman II. Since the latter was what I replaced with the Green Power I will use it to make my comparison. The Juiceman is a good middle of the road juicer but we decided to upgrade when my wife became ill. We wanted one that could juice wheatgrass, and provided a better quality juice than the Juiceman. After researching we went with the Green Power.

Pro: the Green Power does provide a better quality juice. The pulp is much drier, the juice keeps longer, and it does a pretty fair job with wheatgrass. The Juiceman produces a wetter pulp and will not juice wheatgrass.

Con: not easy to clean. The Juiceman takes about two minutes and you're done, the Green power has more parts, smaller screens and just takes longer. Also,the juicer itself needs to be cleaned where the twin screws attach. Complicated. If you want carrot apple juice you have to replace screens in the middle of juicing. The Juiceman juices fruits and vegetables without the need to change screens. The Green Power requires taking off the vegetable screen and replacing it with a fruit screen. This is messy and time consuming, plus it doesn't do a great job with fruit. Pulpy. The Green Power juice is very pulpy no matter how much you tighten down the pulp adjustor. A strainer is advised.

One other issue I have with the Green Power is it occasionally will spurt juice and pulp up through the feeder tube if you are juicing wet vegetables like cucumbers. So the juicer and counter have a nice coating of juice and pulp. Having said all this, the quality of the juice may well overide all these other issues and I may find some of them are correctable over time (I've been using the Green Power for a couple of months).
1010 comments| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Delivered perfectly. This juicer worked fine but was not what I had hoped for. Thot it wud be easier to use and clean. For me it wasn't right fit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2017
not fun to clean and did not do a good job for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Greate product, greate service !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2017
great machine-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse