Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 695 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 742 reviews
on January 15, 2011
I received this watch today after quite a bit of indecision to buy a watch I had not physically seen. It's simple and attractive. The band colors are more attractive in person and the face is very magnified and easy to read. The face is just plain white and a little more plain than i expected being mother of pearl. Please be aware the bands are very thick, long and very stiff. Not comfortable to wear out of the box! I have 6 1/2 in wrists and unless you wear the watch very snug it flips over because of the weight. I also have quite a bit of extra band as I need to wear it on the third hole. I have read that the bands can be softened with leather softener. I love the watch bands and the fact you can actually read this watch to tell time. So I think I will keep it and hope they get softer and more comfy with wear.
22 comments| 91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
It's not a Rolex, which may be a good thing. If you are looking for a durable,everyday watch, you really can't do much better than an Invicta. Like most volume watchmakers, with a strong on-line and shopping network presence, retail prices are a joke. NO ONE has ever paid retail for an Invicta, or anything close to retail.
About this watch, you get genuine leather straps, which are easily swappable. This is a very distinctive-looking timepiece, and a business partner of mine (a guy on network television 5 days a week) owns the men's version, so it must be fashionable. This being a quartz model means it will keep nearly flawless time (better than the aforementioned Rolex--trust me), with battery replacement needed only every few years.
Keep in mind, this is not a petite woman's watch, so may not be ideal for women who prefer a small watch. It IS too small for a man's wrist, and the men's sizing is quite large, so keep that in mind if you are looking for a men's model. However if your wife/girlfriend/whatever likes a larger watch, this is not a bad choice.
My personal bias is to avoid a gold-layered or plated model, since anything other than a watch cut from real gold, will lose that gold look in high wear areas of the watch. I have not put Invicta's "Swiss Gold" durability to the test, so I really can't dispute Invicta's claims of durability, however I would still avoid the gold-plated models.
That said, for the price of a cheap watch, with the Invicta Baby Lupah, or any Invicta, you are getting a REAL watch, you just won't get much in the way exclusivity. For a daily beater, I would say you can't go wrong.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2010
Note - invicta has one common thing with all watches - THEY ARE BIG! but this watch is smaller by invicta standards - but not by much. an outstanding buy. my wife loves the easy, interchangeable bands - it always looks like she is wearing a new watch! shop nbc sells extra bands for this model - in case you need more. sometimes this model is cheaper on that site as well. so make sure you check them out before buying. again - great watch!!
0Comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
This Invicta Lupah special edition watch is gorgeous in every way, shape, and form. I was so impressed not only with the watch, but the quickness of receiving it that I felt compelled to write within hours of receiving this. Now, I am a huge Amazon fan (complete with a store card :)) and am always impressed with Amazon and their shipping practices, but this one takes the cake.

First, let's speak to the watch. I wanted something that was very nice and durable, heavier yet still elegant, to wear every day to work with my all black attire. I ordered this Invicta watch not having owned Invicta watches before. The last watch I had was a Fossil resin watch. I took it out of the box and immediatly was taken aback. The watch itself is sturdy, feels heavy enough, is beautifully crafted, yet not too overwhelming for my dainty wrists. The face merrys very well with the band (as in, there is a smooth transition between face and band, and it gradually tapers on the sides of the face to merry up nicely to the band. The closure is also made very well, and matches the same finish and quality o the face. The small Invicta logo is stamped into the small closure, and is not over powering or overwhelming. The mother of pearl face is something to not forget either. It is a beautiful soft ivory, with no obvious streaking or blemishes. The hands of the watch have slight illumination for ease of reading in darker conditions. I put it on immediately and love how it looks and feels. I will agree that the bands are a little stiff, but that is the best part of a new watch- wearing in the band so it fits your wrist perfectly. Overall, timeless, elegant piece that is a steal, absolute STEAL at this price. This is a must have. I am considering ordering another one as back up so that when the time might come many, many years down the line that I need to replace it, I'll already have a spare.

Second, Amazon shipping was on point this time around. I ordered this watch Sunday night (before Memorial Day) and received it mid-day today, Wednesday. WOW! I mean, can you get any faster, especially when I chose SUPER SAVING free shipping? Amazon went above and beyond. They also took the care to package my watch in a bigger box than the box housing it and the bands, and put in air pillows for smoother transportation. A++++ in my book with this one.

I can't wait to show everyone my new watch!!!! And I also can't wait to play with all the bands. The seafoam and pink colors are much darker than the picture which is wonderful. The ivory is a very nice color, and the brown is more of a mahogany color. Beautiful, beautiful!!!!
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
Though I did just receive this today, I wore it from the time I opened the package to bedtime. When purchased, I was a bit confused by the mixed reviews, although most were favorable (which is why I committed to the purchase). I must admit that I love a bigger watch face. Always have....always will. This is a large watch face, however it isn't the largest in my collection, nor is it the heaviest. If you remember the older kinetic watches (mine was a seiko), they are what I would consider a bit bulky. This watch is nothing like that. I have a 6.5" wrist, and usually wear a 7" bracelet and I suffered no discomfort from this watch at all. In fact it was love at first sight. The MOP face is gorgeous! The weight was unnoticeable to me, and the bands, though new and stiff, softened and conformed nicely to my wrist in the short time I wore it. It came with the black band already on it, but I changed it to white (cream) for the last 3 hours and can't wait to try the others as color coordination permits. As for others who experience issues with bands cracking....it might be worth mentioning that it's a bad idea to crease the band backward when either buckling on or taking off, as this can weaken the leather on any watch band or belt for that matter.

As I said, I've had this watch for only a matter of hours, but based on my experience with different watches and bands and weights, I don't anticipate a problem with this one. Invicta has a very strong positive reputation as a company, and as this is my first Invicta watch, I look forward to becoming, yet another fan/collector.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I agree with the other reviews that say the bands are stiff, but they are easy to change out and time will take care of the stiff leather feel. The watch is heavy, but not overally so. I like the big numbers and ease of reading. Very happy with my purchase and am already considering buying more bands in different colors. It's a good deal!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This is a beautiful watch set from INVICTA.... LOOKS great if you have tiny wrist & colors are really nice, the bands needs some breaking bcimmediately are quite stiff, but with time they will loosen up.

CUSTOMER SERVICE: ONE band was missing the latch, but I called customer service and they sent via email immediately a prepaid shipping lable in email to return the first order. She placed a new order with overnight shipping @ NO COST TO ME, and since it was way past 8 pm on MON, it arrived on WED, just as she said it would. ARRIVED before noon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
I love the style of the numbers and the shape of the face, but this watch is quite large and chunky with a thick face. It is heavy. I like it, but if you are looking for a delicate feminine watch, this is not the watch for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
Fabulous watch. I love that I have the ability to change the bands to suit my outfits or my mood. The timepiece is extremely well made and it is quite accurate. I absolutely adore it and would purchase another Invicta watch without a second thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Beautiful watch, easily interchanged wrist straps (while remaining substantial & durable). Elegant, thick crystal face. Not too small, not oversized. Really lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse