Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 994 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,248 reviews
on July 24, 2016
We reviewed many play tables and eventually chose this one over others because of the adjustable umbrella and the bungee cord top.
The umbrella does a great job of keeping him in the shade. The height of the umbrella can be raised or lowered a few feet to accommodate a much taller child.
Despite the storms we have had that have blown around trash cans, this has remained unmoved on our deck, even while empty, with the lid tightly in place.
We've had no problems with leaks anywhere as some parents have mentioned. Perhaps it is because after you pop the table legs into place you are supposed to drill screws to secure it. We plan on breaking it down and storing it in the winter, so we didn't bother with the screws.
There is a drain hole on the water side only. We've been filling both sides with water & it's easy enough to dump out the sand side once the other side is drained.
We are very happy with this purchase. Our son will play with it until we drag him inside.
We expect to get many more years of fun out of this table.
review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
We bought the "open box" version, expecting dents and scratches. Box was open and re-taped, but the entire thing was still factory wrapped and all pieces included! My 4 yr old boy LOVES this table! Its great quality and user friendly- if you are 3-4 feet tall, that is ;-) Our table came with rubber plugs for the legs to prevent leaking others have mentioned. Our table does NOT leak at all. The umbrella covers the whole table and has kept my boy out of the sun and rain while he plays. I love the secured lid and I love that my boy can use the lid for more "roads" to drive on. Maybe someone can come up with a way to attach lid next to table for extended play while table is open. The umbrella stores under the lid easily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
LOVE THIS! We have had a basic, round water table from Step 2 for the last 5 years, it has been used practically daily from April-September in Seattle. My kids will play water table all day long with boats, Arctic animals, sea animals, Octonauts, water cans, water wheels, and more! When I bought the first water table, I had 2 boys - nearly 1 & nearly 2. They are now 4 1/2 & 5 1/2 and have a 20 month old sister. The round water table was getting a little crowded and thought we could use an upgrade. This is the tallest & largest one one the market and we love the umbrella and the cover. Still love and use the small round one, and would recommend it as well. This one is just a step up if you have more kids using it or when your kids get bigger or older and still like to play. We don't do the sand, they just like to do all water. I read all the reviews and compared everything out there before buying this, I appreciate all the feedback from other reviewers and couldn't be happier with this purchase, just wish I would have bought it last year! I am truly impressed with the Step 2 products! We have a swing set/climber, playhouse and play kitchen. All are excellent quality, durable and get lots of use at our house. Of note, this took my husband 10 minutes to put together, nothing leaks, the lid fits very snug, and the umbrella is great! Buy one, your kids will love it! You will be able to relax on the deck or patio while they play all afternoon!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
My toddler was about 16 months when I introduced her to this. She didn't really seem as interested as I wanted her to be. I like that it has a cover. I'm hoping next summer she will have more interest. It's well built and I like the umbrella for the sunny days although we kept it on the deck and took the umbrella off because it is low and kept getting in the way. Perfect for her height though. It's the best one that I've seen on the market. The water part did appear to leak out but that might have been our error putting in the plug. The water and sand did mix but not very much. That could be due to lack of use by our toddler. Larger in size than I hoped. Make sure you have room for it.
review image review image
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
My son (14 months) seems to really enjoy this sand and water center, and I can see him getting use out of it for a while to come. It was not the easiest to put together. I had to use an electric screwdriver to get the screws for the plastic, and the instructions weren't the best. Maybe I didn't put the legs in far enough, because it leaked like crazy. I had to use caulk on the leg holes to stop the leaking. The legs did seem to be in flush, and I can't even try to put them in further since I had to drill them to the table in the first place. With the weight of both water and sand, the table sags in the middle, so the water level in middle of the table is much higher than on the ends.
The little pots that come with it are cool. They have holes in the bottom for water to go through, and are perfect for making sandcastles. I would probably buy a different sand and water table if I had it to do over.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2017
It takes a little bit of elbow grease to screw the screws in if you don't have an electric drill. Other than that it is pretty simple to put together and my son absolutely loved it. With the sand and the water, the table is pretty sturdy. I love the umbrella; however, if you plan on putting the top on after each use, you may not want to use the little clamp that you screw on the bottom of the Umbrella.I found that the most annoying thing about this table.

My 3 year old played for close to an hour before I realized that you had to dampen the sand; but afterwards, he was able to mold the sand into different shapes and he had a ball.

I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Disappointed....only had it for 3 weeks and the center bowed causing all the water to pool in the middle...needs some kind of center support system. Cost $79.00!!!! Cute item and my Granddaughter likes it so it gets 1 star.
review image
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
I ordered this table for my almost 2 year old because we wanted a sand box for him and thought this would be fun to have the sand and water together. It is super cute and I'd buy it again, but beware that the reviews that the water side leaks at the legs is true. We filled it up twice and the water runs right out. But considering my son just shovels the sand into the water side creating a giant mess anyways, we just keep the sand side filled up and the water side empty so he can scoop the sand back and forth. I would think a little silicon or caulk squirted around the legs would solve the leaking problem, which I might do at some point.

Otherwise it's well made. The top locks on securely and keeps rain out (when I remember to put it on!) and the umbrella is actually really big and well made, so it's nice to keep the sun off while the kids are playing. I would personally buy this again because my son loves it, but I do wish it didn't leak water.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
Arrived today. Easy to assemble; drill needed; 10 minutes. My 18 month old daughter thinks it is "really cool."
*Warning*: Do not mix up the screw sizes and placement.
Cons: The directions for the white plastic piece for the umbrella was not accurate. The diagram shows that it goes underneath, but we put it in the top hole to hold the umbrella better and to prevent it from dropping out.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
I am shocked that this table has been designed so that the four legs are inserted into holes in the actual table. They fixed the leaking through the legs problem by adding rubber stoppers, however I don't know a single toddler that doesn't go for those rubber stoppers to rip them out first. The accessories are cool, the umbrella is nice but the legs are wonky and the rubber stoppers useless. I agree this needs a significant design change and/or price drop. I wish I wasn't too lazy to return it, instead will be getting some grout or some such sealant to permanently attach legs and plug holes. There is a separate drain that can be used to let water out if you don't want to simply dump the table. I'd recommend a no assembly required table or look closely at the pictures to make sure there are no holes in table other than maybe one drain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 96 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here