Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Price:$39.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 72 reviews
on July 11, 2016
I love Lush products, and Dream Cream is an old favorite of mine that I started to use again. The cream itself is wonderful, but I wanted to subtract a star in my review because the tub wasn't properly wrapped to withstand the rigors of mailing. It was surrounded in bubble wrap on the sides but not the top or bottom, so some of the lotion had leaked out and dried on the bubble wrap in transit. It made the package messy to open, and since it's not exactly cheap, I wasn't thrilled about wasting the lotion either.

I only ordered from Amazon because I had a big order coming, and it seemed easier than placing a separate order with Lush. But it seems that products that come directly from Lush are better packaged. I ordered two other products direct from Lush this spring that come in the identical black Lush tubs, and they were better protected.

With regard to the cream itself, it smells like lavender (just like Angels on Bare Skin, if you've ever tried that), which some people don't like but I find very soothing. I usually shower at night, so it's the perfect scent to lull you to sleep. The moisturizing lasts all day, and a little goes a long way. I use it on my face as well as my body, even though it's technically a body lotion, after seeing people talking about doing that on the Lush site. I've been very itchy lately (allergies? salt by the sea? something from the dogs? laundry soap?), and Dream Cream seems to really quell that. Five stars for me for the cream, but it should be better protected given the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
This is the best cream I have ever used!!
I have sensitive skin and get reactions from many products ever since I first purchased this cream I cannot go back to those other ones.
The second you apply dream cream you feel it working right away. This is a thick buttery textured cream so it's best applied after the shower so that it gets absorbed into the skin better.
It does leave off a buttery (not oily) residue on your skin but it feels great nothing unpleasant.

Pros
All natural and free of preservatives
Nice buttery texture
Smells like beautiful lavender
Lasts a long time (I use this daily on my face, neck and hands and I purchase a new bottle every 5 or so months)

Cons
Pricey
Leaves off a somewhat thick residue if not absorbed into skin
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
I bought this for my niece, so I cannot say if this works or not.

One thing, though, the price for this is WAY out of line! Web site price is 27.95.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
Not as advertised, package LOOKS like dream cream, with Korean only text. No idea what this actually was. For contrast, ordered another batch from LUSH website, and got what I originally expected.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
Not that I need directions on how to apply lotion, but had I, I wouldn't be able to read them since they were all in Chinese.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
LOVE. I am addicted to this stuff. I have always had little bumps on my arms and after reading reviews of Dream Cream I figured I'd give it a try. So far my arms incredibly smooth and some spots of bumps are clearing up!! Yes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2009
I debated quite a bit before ordering this. It's on the expensive side, and to risk it on a cream that hasn't been tried has a good probability of turning out in a bad way.

But I'm glad I did it. It's lovely and creamy, not thick like a body butter, and easy to spread. And it does an excellent job. I have very dry skin and keratosis pilaris (KP). And the cream really keeps my skin soft for hours after application. It doesn't get rid of the KP, but it does reduce it's appearance - makes the red bumps less red and prominant. I've also tried it on my face which, for me, is extra risky because of allergies. I react to most things, and putting creams on my face usually results in sinus infections. Not this cream. So I'm very please.

The scent is a very light rose water/lavender. It's not my personal favorite, but it's so light a scent that it's not a bother at all. And even if it were, the results would be worth it. I'm definitely ordering this again and, since I had such good results with this, I'm also going to try something else in the line.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
Authentic product. This lotion is creamy with a hint of lavender fragrance. I have used it for years. Keeps skin moisturized all day without feeling greasy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2009
I have keratosis pelaris and am getting married in September. I was freaking out about how my arms would look with my dress and found the reviews for this product and thought I'd give it a try. I've been using it for almost two weeks and the bumps are all gone and my skin is finally smooth! This product is amazing and definitely worth the money!! :)
22 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
My daughter gave me a jar last year because she'd been using it for years. I've been using it for my heels and now my feet are so smooth and nice, I wear sandals any chance I can.

I put it on my feet, elbows and hands every evening before bed. Dream Cream makes your skin smooth and soft.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here