Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on January 15, 2016
Great stuff for stencil cutting with Cricut or Silhouette cutting machines. Good adhesion on flat smooth surfaces and enough matte finish so that cut lines show easily. In some cases, using repositionable adhesive can help when doing small detail work. A WHOLE lot cheaper than the "specialized" stencil rolls.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 11, 2017
Our #1 choice for covering paperback novels in middle school science dept. (Yep - our students read novels in science class and it is cool.) Not rigid vinyl, but easy to cut, forgiving to get onto covers, and helps extend the life of paperbacks being carried around in backpacks. I think our school library uses Magic Cover, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2016
Great item. Using it for vinyl transfers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
Best cover paper in the market. Somewhat pricey, but the best quality there is. Now I can protect book and covers withe ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 27, 2014
I've covered two soft covered books so far. It took a bit of patience to get all the air bubbles out with a credit card.

As for transparency, it's hard to see it until I'm about 2 feet away from the books. There is a dull reflection, however, if you tilt it in the light. I'd say it's almost like looking at a piece of Scotch tape on a piece of paper. It has a similar texture, but Scotch tape is a bit smoother.

Edit: Added photos.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 16, 2017
I put this on my first floor windows for some privacy, works perfectly.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2014
I have been using this type of book cover since High School (over 40 years). I love it, especially for soft cover books. Have recently decided to teach myself Spanish and I am using it to cove the books I buy from Amazon!
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2014
I put this on a few of my college books and even used it on a book cover to protect it from getting ripped or damaged. The roll is large enough for, I believe, at least 9 books. Definitely worth the investment - books are too expensive to not protect!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2015
It does its job. I covered all my favorite graphic novels and books with this, but it does require time and patiences and technique to apply this. Ask your local school librarian for help, if you need help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2016
I don't like how the print interferes with the grid. The grid's there for a reason, you know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here