Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Premium Flip Ultra Charging Combo w/ 6 Feet USB Extention Cable + USB Car Charger and USB Wall / Travel Charger
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Gemini Syndrome Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 12, 2009
Make sure you have the rechargeable battery pack for your second generation Flip Video Ultra. The combo is useless without it and there is no mention of it in the descriptions. Also make sure you own the second generation Flip Video Ultra, Amazon still sells the 1st generation Flip Video Ultra and that model is completely incompatible with any charger combo. It only takes AA batteries.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2010
This combination never worked, either the car charger or the wall unit. The camera acknowledged that something was plugged in, but no charging happened. I called Flip and they said only their own wall charger will work with the Mino HD, AND that the maximum length for a USB extension cable is 1 foot.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
I was shocked to find that this premium charger does not work. I also found online that many others have had the same problem. The seller should or does know this but keeps selling them. Shame on you seller and why has Amazon not stopped this?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2011
I have the Flip Ultra HD video camera. The USB car charger and wall travel charger are unable to charge my camera. I made multiple attempts to get them to work. No luck..The camera will only charge off the computer. I was very disappointed....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I got these because I didn't like how the flip out charging arm puts a strain on the usb port that it's plugged into. The weight of the flip in the port makes the unit lean down when inserted into the usb port. I got the USB extension cable in this kit so I didn't have to attach the Flip into the usb port and I got set the unit on my desk and out of my way, while it's charging. I use the cable all the time now when charging the flip and it works great. I haven't use the car charger, nor the plug in wall unit. I did test them out when I first got them and they do work just fine. I never had much need for them, except when we go on long trips and when there isn't a computer usb port available for charging. The shipping was quick and the price was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2011
Items arrived as scheduled.
All items were as discribed in the listing by Amazon.
Overall quality was good, except the USB wall charger did not work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
Don't waste time and money DOES NOT FIT!!!! NOT AS SHOWN!!!!! WILL NOT PLUG INTO CAMERA Has end for something not m2120 FAIL FAIL FAIL The one in the picture would work to bad that isn't what they shipped.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
It's titled in the advertisement as being for the Flip Video Camera.. However, it's output is only 1 amp. The Flip Video Camera requires an output of 2 amps in order to be charged. Therefore, the wall charger and the car charger don't work for the intended purpose. Bummer, especially since I spent money on them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2011
Basically this charger does not seem to be compatible with the Flip mino HD from an A/C wall connection. The Flip unit returns the following error: "Low-Power USB Port - Not charging". I'm guessing that the charger does not provide enough voltage/current support for the Flip mino HD. I am returning the unit. Due to the couple of reviews that are positive, I would guess that they purchased the charger to support an older flip camera that uses USB1, where the current Flip video camera uses USB2 protocol. Why this is not mentioned on the product page is a mystery to me, but then again I did purchase the thing. If anyone has gotten this to work with a mino I would be interested in hearing about it. FAIL.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
I am very dissapointed and angry about this purchase. Neither the car charger or wall charger will work with my Mino HD video camera. Oh, they plug in alright, but I just get the message on my camera: "Low voltage USB port - battery in use - not charging" The description specifically said it could be used to keep the battery charged "while using the camera".
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here