Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on September 20, 2010
I had been looking for "closed" crocs (without holes) for a long time. These are exactly what I wanted. I live out in the country, with gravel driveways and such, and the classic style crocs let dirt and wet gravel in my shoes when I walked -- mostly when it was wet outside. I love my classic crocs -- they are great during dry, warm weather. But I live in Maine, not San Diego, so I needed something for the other 10 months of the year...

These are exactly what I was looking for, so I'm pretty happy with this purchase. Besides closed holes, I also wanted a flat sole, like the original crocs. These are a unisex style, I think, so there is no heel as there is in the womens Gretel/Tilda clogs.

One complaint is that the synthetic liner occasionally makes for somewhat of a sweaty foot. This is, I think, unavoidable with synthetic materials, so until they offer a sheepskin lining, which will probably make them $100 more expensive, I often wear socks with the liner. I have also hand-washed and line-dried the liners, with good results.

As will all crocs with removable liners, there is a considerable size difference whether the liner is in or out, but I don't find this to be a big drawback. I did find that, fresh out of the bag, the liners felt a little small, which worried me at first, but they adjusted to appropriate size after a day of wear. Without the liner, they are significantly bigger, but comfortable enough for bare feet. You could also wear a pair of thick fuzzy wool socks instead of the liner.

Lots of options, very flexible. A very practical shoe!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2011
I bought these crocs as a Christmas gift for my mom. She absolutely loves them and wears them all the time! She did say at first they felt a little snug but after she wore them for a week she said they stretched out and ended up fitting her perfectly! I also wear the same size as her and am also a big fan of Crocs, so before I wrapped them up I tried them on. They were very soft and comfortable! Super cozy! The thought did cross my mind about how well they would stay on my feet while I was walking, but since they were a gift I have no conclusion for that except that my mom's feet are just a tiny bit bigger than mine and she seems to have no problems with them falling off or anything while she's walking. She loves them! So in conclusion, they are very comfortable to wear and anyone who loves crocs will love these for winter time because they are warm and comfortable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
I kinda feel like I am walking around in clown shoes with these on, but they are very warm. I have washed the insides several times and the trick here is to just leave the whole insert off the "tabs" - I have never slipped out of them and it's quick to pull out the insert and throw it in the wash without having to deal with getting it all put together again. I use these for after cold days of SCUBA diving, so they keep my feet toasty and I wash them a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2010
This is my first pair of Crocs, and so far I really like them. They are easy to slip on and off, which makes them great for dashing outside to get the mail or playing in the yard with my 20 month old who doesn't have a lot of patience to wait for me to tie my tennis shoes. I also like the rugged water-resistant soles that make these Crocs ideal for working in the garden, which is my original reason for purchasing them.

I have also found them to be very comfortable, however, I haven't worn them for extended periods of time so I can't say how they would be to wear all day. Bottom line: good looking, comfortable clogs at a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2010
I have two other pair of crocs that I LOVE. When I read the in the description that these had a fabric lining, I was really excited. Sounded like just the thing to dress them up. I ordered these in the same size as my other two pairs, but these crowd my toes. Even though the black fabric seemed thinner than the "sheep skin" usually found, the shoe felt shorter. But, they looked even better than I imagined, so I kept them hoping that they would loosen upon wearing. A dozen wears later and I still can't wear them a entire day without hurting my toes. Now it's too late to return them, and I still love the way they look. i probably just keep them for times when I know I'll will only be out a few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2012
This may be a factory a error.
The arch is just a tad under my heel, instead of my arch.
My toes end up pushed up to the front of the shoe.

Monday I will try buy new shoe incerts
Or
Cut off some of the front?

.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
They are great quality as advertised. I cannot wear them often, however, because wearing them produces knee pain. Sounds strange but the same thing happens when my husband wears his. We both have the same issue when wearing our croc sandals. I believe if they fit tighter maybe this could be alleviated. I love them but knee pain trumps being able to wear them. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2011
I read all the reviews and the sizing recommendations. First, I love the warmth of these shoes. These are my first Crocs and I like the feel OK. They could be a little breathier but they are certainly warm.

I'm going to muddy the sizing water a little. I bought mine 1 size large on the recommendation of many of the reviewers and it turns out they are 1 size too large. Good news is they are essentially house slippers so they don't need to fit great.

I gave them 4/5 only because they a little sweaty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
These are grat shoes for hanging around the house or if your brave enough to take outside. The only caveat is that you should order it at least one size larger so that you won't have to return it.[...]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
These shoes are not made for their beauty but if you want a comfy around the house shoe these are great!
These were bought for a men's gift but I have a pair for women and you can not beat them for standing.
If you love to cook these are great and your legs will thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here