Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 174 reviews
on July 9, 2013
Before I purchased this wallet I, of course, read many of the posted reviews. The manyfacturers name didn't mean a thing to me re quality, design, etc, so I wanted to know what others who had already purchased the product had to say about it before I paid out the money. I read a couple of reviews where the reviewer said the product was nice, or that their husbands or fathers liked the wallet very much. But I also read where the users said the pockets were too small to hold their cards. Reviews were mixed, needless to say. And my wife had just recently purchased for me one of those aluminum wallets, 'as seen on TV', that are supposed to be the newest and greatest thing in identity theft protection; total piece of crap, as far as we were concerned!
Anyway, I went ahead and ordered the wallet as I had to have one and I figured, what with Amazon Prine, the shipping would be free and the product would arrive in two days, so if the wallet met my needs I could keep it and, if not, send it back right away.
The product arrived and, well, I love it. Mind you, I don't keep business cards in my wallet. They tend to get beaten up pretty badly in there, so I have a business card holder for those. But I do keep my credit cards, health insurance cards, SS and Medicare cards, etc, in my wallet. And there was plenty of room for everything in this wallet. Mind you, the card holders are a little tight, but that is only because the leather is new and not yet broken in. They will take a little while to stretch out and soften up, like anything made of new leather. (Remember your first new baseball glove? Remember how hard you had to work to get it broken in? It's exactly the same with these kinds of new leather products.)
I think I am going to get a great deal of use out of this wallet and enjoy it for years to come.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
The best men's wallet I ever had was a Rolf's (They don;t seem to make them any more). So I bought a Nautica,seems very good for something
made overseas. Time will tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
I really like a tri-fold; not so bulky in the pocket and easy to get in/out. This one is just the right size, has plenty of pockets for my purposes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2017
Decent wallet. Doesn't close as tight as I would like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
I bought this wallet to replace an old one which was worn out and started to fall apart. This is a great wallet, after carrying it around in my back pocket for almost 5 months now, it still looks brand new. The striped pattern behind the ID slot is the same on the inside of the wallet and is made out of a quality cloth material. Other people have complained that it doesn't fit their credit cards, this doesn't seem to be a problem for me. It fits all my cards perfectly within the wallet and there is plenty of room for them. Unless you plan on carrying around a dozen or so of your credit cards and gift cards, i don't think there should be an issue. This is a great quality wallet and i would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
It's okay. Not the quality I'm used to seeing with the nautical name attached. But it's not expensive so it is what it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
I was a little concerned with recent reviews of wallets having been "downsized" to cut costs so business/credit cards wouldn't fit slots, poor quality leather or substitute materials, etc. This wallet was a surprise, then. Nice soft genuine leather, pockets which accepted standard cards, no real breakin needed. Of course this is a trifold, so it's not going to work well if you load it up with a dozen credit cards or a huge wad of cash in small bills. I would caution, though, that this was supposedly the last one the dealer had, so it may have been from a previous production run or "pre-downsize" so it's possible a more recently produced one may not be as good. In other words, YMMV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
I love it. I've been looking for a wallet that I like for at least 2 years, and I've finally found one. I was never satisfied with any of the designs: Every brand, and every price range didn't have anything I liked.

The wallet's construction is high quality. The leather is solid, and the bill pocket has a nice striped-blue fabric. It's quite thin, but could be thinner.

***

The only problem is only a tiny portion of the surface of a card can be seen (but that kind of problem is inherent to tri-fold wallets). If the wallet were slightly longer, this problem could be avoided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
Pros: Genuine Leather
Black Wallet
Simple yet sleek name on wallet
Holds multiple cards and your ID is easily able to be read for age verification purposes

Cons: Cannot hold large sums of cash in wallet without opening
Blue and White interior of Wallet.

In my opinion the price I paid for this wallet was more than fair, if you're looking for a modern, professional looking Wallet, you can stop your search now. (:
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2011
When I set out to find a new wallet for my husband, I wasn't quite sure what I was looking for. His last leather wallet was falling apart, but had lasted him over ten years ~ so any new one really had to be up to the hubby test.

This one has been great. I got it for Christmas last year and wanted to make sure all was well after some months of use before posting a review.

It's great! He said it took a couple weeks to "break in" because it is kind of stiff to begin with, but that actually seems to have been a testament to its durability and quality. It fits a lot of cards (making it much easier for my husband to have all of his many cards in his wallet, instead of trying to remember to grab the Sears card every time we go get tools).

I recommend it. For this quality, I am amazed that the price was so low. It's a great buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here