Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on October 22, 2014
I ordered these shoes in my normal size (a 12 since middle school) per reviews that said they were a little snug. Leather breaks in, so "snug" I can deal with. I don't know what kind of shoes the other reviewers wear, but I'm a 12 in Nike and these have the Nike Air soles so I assumed I'd be getting a shoe that fit. Nope. They are a bit snug width-wise (as are all penny loafers I've ever owned until breaking them in), but they're a full size too big in length. Even with thick socks, my heel was popping out. I held them sole-to-sole with my Bass Weejuns, my Sperry loafers, and my Nike Dunks and the sole was between an inch and an inch and a half longer than all three. I honestly thought I got a 13 by mistake. I know Cole Haan isn't exactly the top of the line, but it's a respectable enough brand that the shoes shouldn't have such wonky sizing...

Overall, the shoes look nice, but they don't feel much better (i.e. made of higher quality materials) than a $70 pair of Weejuns. Not bad, but not nearly as good as I expected they'd be. Disappointed :(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2015
The least comfortable shoes I have ever owned. The leather is unbelievably hard. I tried to break them in by wearing every two weeks for two months. The back of the heel gave me blisters every 2 weeks for almost two months despite using shoe stretchers, etc. But that was not the worst part - the worst part is that the strap for the "penny" is so tough that when I walk, the only part of the shoe that flexes is right there - so there's constant pressure and pain about 1/2 an inch above my toes towards the ankle on the top of my foot. No amount of stretching or wear will fix this. Fundamentally flawed design. Throwing them away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2015
Ordered these for our 24 year-old son in his size and as always worried about the fit when you buy something on-line and can't try it on. As it turned out I needn't have worried as they were a perfect fit. The reason for the 5-star review is all I can say is "what a beautiful shoe"! This was my first experience with Cole Haan and I am very impressed with the craftsmanship, the detailing, and the color is gorgeous and has a perfect shine to it. These shoes are so well made they will last a good long while. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2014
Been looking for a pair of brown pinch penny in addition to my black pair but for some reason had to pay approx $25 more for the brown. They are appear to be the same shoe just brown not black. These were a little darker than I expected from the picture and comparison to a pair of the same shoe my son recently purchased. I understand there are many shades of brown and this was perfect for me. A little brown polish even made them a little darker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2014
Delivery good; look nice; just watch out on penny loafers - the soles don't last that long, and they're expensive to replace.
I put a piece of thin rubber over the area where my foot strikes the ground; get these from a shoe repairman; usually, they'll give them to you free. But these shoes are nice - beat the hell out of the Florsheims, so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2016
Beware. These have to be factory seconds. They just plain don't hold up. The finish develops cloudy stains. And they tend to squeak. Never again will I buy "bargain" shoes of any brand name online
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2015
These fit on the small side and required some breaking-in to get comfortable. First day was touch-and-go, but now they are fine all day. The Nike Air cushioning is great for walking, and they look professional and classy. They are wearing well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2014
Cole Haan Men's Pinch Air Penny Loafer,Burgundy,8.5 W US 8.5 are nice looking and very dressy shoes, but the sizing is way off. I usually wear size 8.5 W (EE), but with these shoes they are way too small and tight. The throat line suffocates my feet making them extremely hard to get them inside.For this very reason a give 1 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2014
Always have worn a 10D in Cole Haan loafers. First pair ordered were for a 10D and when they arrived felt a bit tight so returned them and ordered a 10.5D. When they arrived they were a tad too large, but decided to keep them, as they are very comfortable. I guess I'm just a tweener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2013
I've worn penny loafer style shoes for over 50 years, usually choosing Bass Weejuns, but this Cole Haan seems to be better constructed than Bass shoes I've had lately. They are a style that can be worn in almost any situation and the more you wear them the better they feel. I look forward to wearing these and when they are replaced I expect to buy Cole Haan again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here