Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on September 19, 2012
So I have had this watch for over a month now. It's comfortable and the brown colours look nice with my skin tone. The glass took me by surprise, because it's curved, if you look at it on a slight angle it still gives the illusion of facing towards you. That was pretty cool. The face is awesome, shiny bronze.
The down side is that there is stitching and in one place a strand came off. so I quickly got some super glue and with a pin I skilfully glued it back down. That seemed to work. I expect this happens to these sorts of products with stitching.
This was a bit of a gamble for me. I haven't bought a watch since a plastic Pop Swatch in the 80's. I also like apparently a lot of people, allergic to stainless steal (the nickel in it). So I did not want much if any or I would get a rash on my wrist. I feel a bit of an itch at the end of the day, but I put a coat of clear nail polish on the buckle and I'm fine. Enough about my problems.
Watch is super fine. Happy purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 15, 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2013
This watch is a very attractive, masculine watch; and looks quite good both casually and formally. Only real complaint with the watch is that the length of the leather band is a bit small. To put it in perspective, I wear a XL size glove, and the band barely fits my wrist. Anyone with a larger wrist should take notice of this before purchasing, and if they have had any problems with watch bands in the past then it will show up here too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2016
Very simple, yet classy and stylish leather cuff watch. I get complements on it every single time I wear it out, which is often. It's perfect for wearing both dressed up or down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2011
This is a very good watch. I'm going to break this review up into different heads... so here goes:

Looks: The watch looks good. I've had it for a few days and I've got compliments already. More importantly, I wear this and look in the mirror and it looks good! It is just the right size for me(the case is a little over 40mm) and I like the rivets on the leather strap.

Water resistance: Claims to be water resistant to 50m. Now I haven't tested this, but I did wear this one in the shower - just to test it and it continued to work without problems. So no complaints there

Quality: The leather seems nice enough and has been stitched well. The mineral dial window should ensure resistance to scratches. Overall, I'm happy with the quality of this watch.

Price: Got it from Amazon (seller: Mr. Watch) for $61.11. I would have gladly paid a higher price for this one - up to $80 perhaps. So a good deal as far as I'm concerned.

Service: The guys at Mr. Watch sent it by USPS and it was delivered to me in 3 days - even though I had selected the Super Saver (5-8 days) delivery. So very happy with that.

The only 2 things I *wish* the watch had - and I already knew it would not have these, but these would have been good:
1. Would have been great if the watch hands could glow in the dark
2. A calendar would have been a good addition

Overall, a very good buy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2014
I bought this as a gift for my husband. We had been looking at similar Fossil styles for several years, and I finally gave it to him for our 5 year anniversary. He is very pleased with it and has been showing it off non-stop for the past 3 months. Very good casual watch. It's big enough to be manly without being overbearing in size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2014
My one and only concern about this watch is that the leather band completely covers the back, and I'm not entirely sure that it can be removed so it may not be possible to replace the battery without getting a new wristband. Still I've had mine for almost a year and it is still ticking away just fine.

Other than that, I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2010
I saw this watch at the Fossil store and decided to buy it online. At the Fossil Store it costs $70. I bought it through Amazon for $59. I received it very quickly in the mail and I just love it. It goes good with a casual outfit. My girlfriend loves it too! If I had one complaint, it's that the leather band is a little difficult to fit into the the strap part. But I would recomend this watch for anyone who is looking for a nice casual watch for themselves or as a gift for someone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 17, 2010
I get a lot of compliments on this watch. It's nice and, after 1 month of use, I have no complaints.

Edit after almost 3 years of owning it: I still wear it regularly and it's still ticking and getting compliments. I'd highly recommend it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2014
husband loves I bought in brown and black
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here