Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on October 10, 2013
Before purchasing, I read through all of the other reviews. Many mentioned that the sole of these boots tends to split near the ball of the foot. Nevertheless, the reviews didn't concern me, as my line of work is less demanding on footwear than the typical user's (mostly walking around on hard cement/gravel surfaces). I was disappointed, but not surprised, when I noticed a small split forming on the sole of the right boot after two and a half months on the job. As it grew, it was soon joined by a near mirror-image split on the left boot.

On the next rainy day, I noticed that the splits were deep enough to let water through.

Other than that, the boots are constructed very well. I have no doubts as to durability of the materials and stitching used in the upper portion of the boot. The leather breaks in nicely yet remains tough, the stitches are well placed and tight, and the mesh lining goes a long way towards ensuring your feet don't get too hot.

Sadly though, the sole design is so poor that it cripples the product entirely.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
I have had timberline boots over the years and was quite happy with them. This time however, the eyelets came out of them. Don't tell me that these are being made in China. I am so tired of the products not holding up.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
This is my second pair of these boots. Gotta admit , these suckers last. I'm a heavy equipment operator an work arnd a lot of hot asphault , dirt , water , an stone of all kinds. Never had a single leak in them. The ONLY thing to ever happen to them is the composite tends to cut easily. Never major damage to them non the less. Highly recommend them if your in the construction field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
Not the best boots for work, mine fell apart in about 2 months doing concrete. Much better boots avaiable. I'm currently using Red Wing shoes. They have held up over a year now and are far superior!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
These are the most comfortable and lightweight boots that I have ever owned. I have had owned several timberland work boots but never the pro series line. This is the 1st pair of boots with a composite toe and the weight difference is noticeable. Boots are also very stylish as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
The sole did not last long with getting on off equipment with grated channels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Bought for my son who is a site safety officer. He's on construction sites all day and he says the boots fit and feel well. Nice to find good quality comfortable work boots for his very large feet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
Was very satisfied and recieved great service / the boots are a great fit however like most boots and shoes they take about a week to break in , over all a great boot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
My husband loves these boots, these are a replacement pair to a previous set that lasted him quite some time. When ordering, he found they runs little big so be careful what size you order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
My nephew is still whereing these boots 2 yrs later! Great product! Durable yet light!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here